Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Charleston Yacht offers a unique downtown waterfront exprience

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 300 sq ft
Property type yacht
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 bath Yacht / Boat with living room / kitchen and flybridge

La Nina is a 2012 Beneteau 34' Swift Trawler of attractive proportions, with a very sea-worthy hull, and plenty of living space. The Swift Trawler 34 is designed for the ocean and life at anchor. It is another way of experiencing the sea and voyaging.

NOTE: This rental is for overnight accommodation at the dock only; the yacht does not leave the dock unless the guest arranges for a Captained Charter, for additional fees.

Interior

•Master stateroom, 2 bunk beds and pull out couch

•Kitchen with 2-cooktop range, blender, microwave, coffee maker and toaster

•Living room with TV, DVD, radio, sofa, table and 2 Director's chairs

•Toilet and shower

Exterior

•Spacious exterior flybridge and bow sunpads

•Diesel, single Cummins 425 HP engine

•Dual helm

•State of the art electronics

•2 HVAC units

•Diesel generator

•Double station bow and stern thrusters

•Mosquito nets and screened doors

•Teak exterior flooring

More Details

Owner
Dara Liberatore
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2018

About Dara Liberatore

I has always had a love of the water and boating. Although I did not grow up on the water, and did not come from a family of boaters, I have been drawn to water sports - swimming, scuba diving, boating - both sailing and motor. Prior to having my own yacht, I did a lot of chartering, and often found the charter experiences to be disappointing - usually because the boat was not in great condition. After spending over a year in Charleston working with a client, the idea of having a yacht and having it in Charleston, as well as filling a need in the market for high end yacht charters all came together. So, I started Atlanta Yacht Charters in December 2012, with my first yacht - La Nina. I recently renamed AYC to Low Country Yacht Charters, to better convey the focus and value proposition that this business offers, especially as I start looking to expand. Outside of boating, my core professional focus is strategy and operations management consulting. After graduating from Georgetown University, I spent several years on Active Duty with the Army, both in the Middle East and Germany. After coming back from Germany, I started my consulting career, taking a two year pause to get my MBA from Duke and then going to work with Accenture. I currently work with Alvarez and Marsal, helping companies improve their performance, across multiple industries and functional areas, with a focus on strategy, supply chain, manufacturing, profitability improvement and M&A.I welcome you aboard my yacht - La Nina - and hope you have a wonderful experience!

Dara Liberatore purchased this yacht in 2012

Why Dara Liberatore chose Historic Old City

NOTE: This rental is for overnight accommodation at the dock only; the yacht does not leave the dock unless the guest arranges for a Captained Charter, for additional fees.

What makes this yacht unique

Unique accommodations on the water in Charleston - 2 bedroom, living room, kitchen and multiple outdoor areas

Beautiful Sunrise/Sunset views

Wonderful City Marina environment

Minutes from historic downtown

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am writing this note to say how much we enjoyed our cruise on La Nina. She is a beautiful boat, and perfect for what we had in mind for a break during our two-day company meeting in Charleston. Our manager gave us a choice for a "team building" activity, and one of them was an afternoon trip on your boat. Our decision was almost unanimous, and what a great choice it was. It was sunny and slightly chilly, so we bundled up a little and spent most of the time on the flybridge enjoying the amazing views of Charleston Harbor and downtown, with our wine and h'ordeuvres. Our thoughtful captain had the heat on in the cabin for whenever anyone wanted to go below and warm up. I must say, I have been to Charleston many times, but have never seen the city from the water on "my own yacht". I hope you don't mind the reference, but that's what it felt like! Thank you for our wonderful time. We will certainly be back.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation yacht rental in Historic Old City, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • yacht
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We ask that you do not pack carry-on suitcases, but rather travel duffels due to the limited space available aboard.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Charleston Yacht offers a unique downtown waterfront exprience
average rating of 4.8305087 based on 60 reviews
5

Clean and high end

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st time on a yacht and we enjoyed it very much. We didn't really know what to expect. The yacht was clean, comfortable and well stocked. It was tied tight so there was limited swaying. Even when other boats came in or went out, we were not affected.

  • Submitted: 2-Jul-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patricia! I am glad you had a great experience aboard LaNina. I know you were a bit worried about the water and storms, but we wouldn't put you at risk if there was that possibility. I sure do hope you'll join us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little romantic getaway aboard the LaNina!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about our stay aboard the LaNina! From the moment of booking until the end of our stay everything was superb. Dara was always available and responsive, which was helpful so I properly packed what we would need for our stay aboard.

She also shared a lot of great suggestions on where to go, what to do, where to eat; everything spot on.

I was looking for a fun, different way to see CHS when planning this weekend for my hubby and I. We don't have an opportunity to escape without the kids very often so we were really looking forward to this trip! The boat was perfect for the 2 of us! It was well stocked, clean, roomy. And oh those sunsets!!!

Honestly, it was the highlight of our trip to CHS. What a unique way to see this cute city!

I did read all reviews too before booking. I agree with all the input the 5 star have given to LCYC.

I do want to note, this is a boat! Like I stated previously it is a unique stay. If you're looking for 5 star service, go to the Ritz. However, I wouldn't trade this experience for the world. I we WILL return.

Thank you to the team for sharing the property with us!

  • Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, G&M! We are so happy that we could share this experience with you...and thrilled you enjoyed your stay aboard and visit to CHS. While we would love to be like the Ritz, you are correct it is a boat;) It is a unique and beautiful way to stay in a special town experiencing something new. Hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unique, clean, safe with the BEST VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

We brought our 9 & 11 year old to give them a unique experience. It was so much more than we expected! Dara was wonderful to work with! The boat was extremely clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable. We used the showers in the boat house because it was easier for our family of 4 and those were also clean and close to the boat. We felt safe the whole time. We thought we would go into Charleston for dinner but we loved sitting and watching the sunset so much that we ordered pizza & enjoyed the view. The Variety Store restaurant was definitely worth the visit- we enjoyed breakfast there twice. I think every visit would be different from the time before which makes me want to visit again. We highly recommend this rental! Thanks, Dara!

  • Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that we could share this experience with your family, Bethany! I am thrilled that the kids had so much fun aboard. While CHS has so much to offer in terms of sites and dining, I agree eating up at the fly deck is a beautiful moment to share with your loved ones. We hope to see you next year, if not sooner...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Enjoyed but a few recommendations.

  • 3 of 5

It was exactly what my husband and I needed! We liked the location of the slip. The boat was extremely clean and comfortable. The free shuttle back and forth to downtown was a plus. Also, the convenience of the marina restaurant was nice and the food was good. I would recommend having wine and champagne glasses on the boat for guests. Wine drinkers do not like to have to drink wine from a regular glass. The bed linens in the master need to be updated. They were worn and thin and the pillows were very lumpy. There needs to be a topper on the mattress. We used the pillows from the bunk room which were better. The reservation process seemed a little to complicated having to fill out all the paperwork and having each guest to sign and then return. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynnette, Thank you so much for your review. We truly do take each and every review to heart. Therefore, your recommendations are helpful! We truly view this as time to pause and make some necessary improvements in order to provide the best service to our guests. Regarding glassware, we limit breakables and glass on the boat as people are typically barefoot; the plastic wine / champagnes glasses broke over time with us. We will replace those, thanks for the nudge. Also, appreciate the comments on linens / mattress, and we will work to replace those out shortly. I am so pleased you did enjoy your stay aboard LaNina and visit to CHS. We hope you come back and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This was a spur of the moment trip and we have never stayed on a yacht. The experience was fabulous! The yacht is beautiful and comfortable to stay in and it was such an easy process after boarding and getting set up. We will definitely do this again!! Thanks for such great hospitality!

  • Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: YAY! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in CHS...we'd love to have you back again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Made the trip memorable.....

  • 5 of 5

Charleston was such fun destination but staying on the boat made it special. Wonderful accommodations and everything is as advertised. I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: 3-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, David! Hope to have y'all back again soon...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Charleston Intl.
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Salty Mikes
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Patriots Point Links
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Marina Variety Store Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

Conde Nast has voted Charleston the US # 1 City four years in a row and the world's top tourism town in 2012 - incredible architecture and history, outstanding restaurants, and beautiful harbor and ocean.

Accommodations on the water with a view of downtown and the Harbor.

The City Marina is less than a mile from the center of the downtown area. The marina provides an hourly shuttle during business hours that loops around all of downtown's shops and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation yacht rental in Historic Old City, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$230
From
C$329
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$230
From
C$329
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
Oct 9 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$230
From
C$329
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Peak
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$263
From
C$296
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Peak
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$263
From
C$296
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2018 - Dec 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Peak
Dec 26 2018 - Dec 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$263
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year
Dec 31 2018 - Jan 1 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$66 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$296
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$328.63
Cleaning Fee C$130.14

Captained Charters are available for half (3 hour) or full (6 hour) day charters. Price varies by season $125 - $150/hour + fuel + $50 Cleaning Fee + Square Fees (3.5%).
We also offer Multi-day Excursions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties