Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Endless Summer Luxury Surf Condo! Panoramic Surf Views! Beachfront complex!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Las Olas condo complex is a dream come true for both surfers and beach lovers alike! This 46-unit beachfront condominium complex is located on a stunning 10-mile stretch of white sand beach named Costa Azul beach. It is located between 4 of the best surf breaks in Baja. Grab your surfboards and paddle out right in front of the condo! Las Olas has a beautiful pool, 3-tier hot tub, sea-view sitting area, gym, rooftop tennis courts and gated parking! Nothing beats a soak in one of the sea-view hot tubs after a long surf session!

Our lovely surf-themed 1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom condo is a prime unit! It's newly remodeled and very luxurious! Remodeled kitchen, bathroom, new floors and paint and some new furniture. Very rare offering at Las Olas! If you are looking for a luxury surf condo at an affordable rate then you have found it! Our condo sunny and bright with panoramic views of the surf breaks! Wake up in the morning to stunning sunrises and sea views. We love nothing more than drinking coffee and watching people surf from our balcony first thing in the morning. And then grabbing our boards and paddling out of course! And after evening margaritas on the deck nothing is better than falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing onto the shore of the beach. What more could you possibly want from your vacation?

Our condo has everything you will need for a comfortable vacation! There is a large king-sized bed in the bedroom and a comfy pull-out sofa in the living room. It can sleep up to 4 persons. There is a full kitchen with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils, blender, coffee maker and espresso machine. The deck has a BBQ and patio furniture. There is a flat-screened TV and movies (please note that there is no satellite TV). And free internet right in the room! There is even a washer/dryer in the condo too!

Las Olas is conveniently located close to restaurants, shopping and many activities! You can rent surf boards or get surf lessons on the beach right in front of the condo. There is a restaurant a few steps down the beach as well as several other restaurants that are walking distance across the street. A huge supermarket where you can get all of your groceries is only a 5 minute drive away. Historic downtown San Jose with all of it's shops, restaurants and bars is only a 5 minute drive away and Cabo San Lucas and all of it's activities is only 17 miles away. The airport is a 20 minute drive away.

Our beautiful condo has everything that you could possible want for an amazing vacation! What are you waiting for? Life's a beach when you're at Las Olas!

More Details

Owner
Tracy Hansen
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018

About Tracy Hansen

My husband and I live in beautiful Lake Tahoe, California. We are ski bums that also love to surf. Las Olas is the perfect place for us to spend time when we want to get out of the mountains and away from the cold weather.

Tracy Hansen purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Tracy Hansen chose San José del Cabo

We bought our condo sight unseen! We have many friends who own condos at Las Olas and they raved about the beautiful beach and incredible surf breaks in front of the condo. So when we heard about a 1 bedroom for sale we bought it without even seeing it. And we were not disappointed! Las Olas is a dream come true for us! We love beaches, surfing and the warm and welcoming Mexican people and culture. There is no other place that we would rather spend a vacation!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in San José del Cabo, Baja

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Walk-in tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King sized bed with large closet area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Endless Summer Luxury Surf Condo! Panoramic Surf Views! Beachfront complex!
average rating of 4.5434785 based on 46 reviews
4

Great view, surfing, new decor

  • 4 of 5

This is my fourth time staying at this location (different condo each time). This unit has recently been tastefully remodeled making it feel good inside. Nice patio furniture. Quiet 5th floor location (with regards to other guests). Kitchen fairly well stocked. Lots of towels. Small & medium sized coolers provided. Unfortunately, my wife commented several times about the noise from the traffic. Highly noticeable, so better to relax by the pool. :-) But, personally. I will return to surf.

Negatives: Owner needs to have plumber go and re-seat the toilet as it was done improperly and the smell of waste is constant in the bathroom due to the air leaking where the toilet meets the waste pipe. Wax ring needs to be replaced. My guess is that the worker who re-installed toilet after the new tile was in, was too lazy to go buy a new wax ring.... This is a 30 minute fix....

Tipsy Bar, across the highway, gets so loud that it will annoy you when trying to sleep. Fortunately, I travel almost daily and my wife hooked me up with Rain Sounds on my i Phone and a new set up ear buds last year. With these, I did not know Tipsy bar existed.

In all, a great trip, but Tracy, please get a plumber out there right away.

Grill works but doesn't get hot enough to sear fish.

  • Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David! Thanks again for your stay! We are happy that you had a wonderful trip and plan to return! I hope you scored some fun waves! Thanks for letting me know about the problem with the toilet. I wish you had told me during your stay as I would have sent a plumber over immediately! As soon as I read your review I had a plumber sent over the same day to fix the problem. Next time you stay with us please feel free to tell us about any issues or concerns during you stay so that we can rectify them quickly! :) Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
4

Awesome Stay but .....

  • 4 of 5

Like the other reviews prior , this is a very beautiful place . The communication with Tracy the owner is a 10 ! Their property mgr. is also a 10 for us , we ran out of propane gas for the BBQ and they replaced it the very next day.

But also like the other reviews prior , the traffic for us was a negative especially when you are on the balcony. The solution is to be down by the pool or the beach , which at the end of the day is why we were there on vacation .

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable updated condo

  • 4 of 5

The updates done on A502 are very nice. The smart TV was a great feature and was perfect for us, as we only use Netflix and Hulu at home! Coffee on the balcony watching the surfers and the ability to cook and BBQ came in handy. We have stayed in other condos where the kitchen is only good for making coffee, but this one is a fully functional kitchen with everything you need. And let's face it, if you do need something, it's Mexico so it only costs a fraction of what it usually does!

The beach in front of Last Olas seemed almost private. The surfers rarely hung around after their morning surf. The condo had a couple of beach umbrellas and chairs for use, as well as coolers and snorkeling gear. Again, anything you needed.

The best part about staying at Las Olas was the proximity to 7 seas restaurant. At low tide it was a quick walk to get a great lunch with a beautiful view and great service.

My only reason for 4 stars has nothing to do with the condo itself, but rather the road noise. If you sleep with the window open it's a little loud with the trucks coming down the hill. But this would not affect my stay again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: 5-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo with beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Las Olas. The condo was well appointed and the balcony and view were fantastic. The grounds are great with a lovely pool and three hot tubs. The condo being right on the beach is amazing. Loved being able to take a quick dip in the ocean just steps from the unit. While there waves were small during our trip, having the breaks right out front was ideal. We could be in the water in a minute when we saw the conditions were right. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Really nice unit with fabulous views!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was just remodeled and is really nice! We have stayed in many 1-bedroom units at Las Olas but this is by far the best one. The decor and furnishings were new and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were both fully remodeled and very luxury feeling. And these are the best views of the complex. You can see all 3 waves from your balcony. It's incredible! It's hard to peel yourself away from the deck and the views. The unit was sunny and cheerful. And the waves are right out front! This will be the only unit we book from now on when we come to Las Olas!

  • Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great but surprised by the traffic noise!

  • 4 of 5

Great place and as described except I did not realize it would be so close to traffic noise!

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The only place to be if you're a surfer! There are two surf breaks right in front of the condo and two other surf breaks are a very short walk away. An unbeatable location!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in San José del Cabo, Baja

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season
Jan 4 2018 - Jun 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$155
C$1,030
C$3,091
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$127
From
C$127
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$837
C$2,576
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$64.39
Damage Deposit C$257.56

Holiday and Special Event rates are $115/night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties