Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski house walk to Big Boulder

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Beautiful updated, 3 bedroom with lake views, wood burning fireplace, WiFi, jetted tub, balconies, and cathedral ceilings.

Very close several ski resorts:walk to Big Boulder. 10 minute drive to Jack Frost 15 to Camelback. Well stocked kitchen .

Can also walk to Boulder View Tavern and minutes from other restaurants as well as Camel back. Kalahari and Split Rock Water parks.

No pets please


Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

We live 1.5 hours away in northern NJ.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Lake Harmony

We love the Blue Heron Community and you will too.

What makes this townhome unique

The house is clean has a well stocked kitchen.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
Ski house walk to Big Boulder
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
2

Not clean!

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed in another Blue Heron property during the summer. We love the location and proximity to Lake Harmony and skiing.... however, this property was downright dirty. There were cobwebs and it was just generally not well maintained. Stuff was kind of falling apart. There were light bulbs missing or burned out... the closets were messy and stuff was just kind of shoved everywhere. When I removed the duvet to make my bed, I found a bug underneath. I just feel like there was not much pride of ownership.

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your review. We have never had a negative review regarding the condition of the house. I will ensure that the closets are tidy and that all of the light bulbs are functioning. I am sorry to learn of your experience and will ensure that the house is tidy in the future. Again my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect spot

  • 4 of 5

Great stay

  • Submitted: 4-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York , NY
4

Great getaway !!!

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation home! We went with our family and had an amazing time ! It was very clean and organized . They literally provided everything except linens . We came prepared and ended taking everything back home . We enjoyed the pool and lake. Definitely will go back during the winter season.

  • Submitted: 22-Aug-2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not Ready for Guests

  • 2 of 5

My family and I had never stayed in the Poconos and were very excited to meet there for a mini-vacation. We arrived to an entry-way filled with cobwebs and leaves and were wondering if we were at the right home. We got inside just fine per the owner's instruction and spent a bit of time vacuuming the cobwebs from the walls inside. The home was generally clean (no dust), but it was clear had not been cleaned since the previous season. We couldn't use the back porch or deck as they were completely covered with webs, leaves, and debris. Another indicator was that the cable/satellite tv was non operational; after a few texts and phone calls, my husband had to meet the technician to reset the box. This should have been done prior to our stay as the tech advised it lost the signal due to non-use. All of that said, the owner did refund our cleaning fee and were responsive during our stay. The home is a great location with access to the lake club and amenities and we greatly enjoyed the time there. The kitchen, upstairs bath, and water pipes (very loud when running water) are in great need of updating if this is going to be labeled "renovated." Honestly, I just did not feel we got our money's worth on this property.

  • Submitted: 9-Aug-2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the difficulties with the cable. We have upgraded our cleaning service .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belcamp, MD
4

Pleasant town home in the Poconos

  • 4 of 5

My family and I rented this town home for the three day new years eve weekend. There were 6 adults and 2 infant children. We were all quite comfortable. The home has everything you need for an extended stay away from home, with the exception of linens and towels. The owner provided plenty of firewood for us to use during our stay and we even found a small child sled that my twin grand babies loved.

The home could use a few aesthetic touches, a little updating, and some pictures throughout will bump it up a notch. Overall, we were pleased and would consider renting this property again.

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2013
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Allentown Bethlehem Easton (ABE)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Multiple Great Restaurants
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Split Rock
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Multiple Great Restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Big Boulder Lake
Car: recommended

This 1,400 square foot, 3BR townhouse has wonderful views. The unit is very clean with new hard wood flooring, new beds (2 queen, 4 twin), new furniture (including 2 couches), WIFI, flat screen TV, firep

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$395
From
C$395
Fri,Sat
C$1,584
C$5,070
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$105.63
Damage Deposit C$264.08

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties