Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

New Ownership 30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande, with a Hot Tub

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 264 m²
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Home Large Trees Centrally Located To Outdoor Recreation.

This great home is a perfect home for your next vacation. The large mature trees, central location, and couple hundred yard distance from the Rio Grande make this a great vacation home to stay in. The house has a nice deck to sit and enjoy a BBQ and the large living area is a great place for your group to hang out in. The 4 bedrooms provide plenty of space to sleep larger groups. If this property is booked you can receive ski rental discounts and raft rental discounts. The property has recently received a number of updates including new tile, carpet, lighting fixtures, and a HOT TUB. Call to rent this home today!

Property Manager
Beau Meyer Realty
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Beau Meyer Realty

The Owners enjoy escaping the Texas Heat and relaxing in a beautiful place where they can ATV, Fly Fish, Hunt, Ski, Golf, and enjoy the outdoors.

Beau Meyer Realty purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Beau Meyer Realty chose South Fork

This property has a large living room perfect for entertaining large groups and is located off a paved road, with great year round access, and is centrally located to all the area has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This property has new Ownership. The home has been receiving updates and will continue throughout the spring and early summer. I believe clients will enjoy the improvements and changes to the property. Wi-Fi has also been added to the property.
Feb 2018
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation lodge rental in South Fork, Colorado

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 264 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 6 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (6)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
There is a fireplace in the house but due to insurance isn't able to be used by renters.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
29% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
New Ownership 30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande, with a Hot Tub
average rating of 4.0416665 based on 25 reviews

Perfect For a Ski Trip Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome! The layout of the house is perfect - 3 comfy bedrooms and an awesome living room with a HUGE table to play games on while watching TV. Loved the furniture in the living room. The hot tub was great, plenty of space for 6 people (could fit more if needed). It is located in an enclosed area that you are able to open a giant window to - which is great for those that get too hot too fast in the hot tub. About a 30 minute drive from Wolf Creek Ski Resort - and the drive is BEAUTIFUL. This home has plenty of kitchen supplies. We made the mistake of loading our already crammed pack car with a crockpot and we didn't even need it because there was a crockpot there! Owner was very accommodating and let us bring a small dog at the last minute when plans for a dog sitter fell through. Home was very clean and they even came and plowed the driveway one night - as they got quite a bit of snow. We will definitely revisit!

  • Submitted: 1-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Christmas Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

We had several in our party and met up with family there as well, there ended up being 12 of us. The house was perfect and it never seemed overcrowded with all of us running around. It is an older home, but I loved it and reservations and contact was quick and easy.

  • Submitted: 9-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Nice older home tucked away. We had 13 people stay four nights here to go skiing and snowboarding at Wolf Creek. You couldn't change the thermostat so it got a little warm at night, but other than that it was a pretty good stay. Hopefully the can get Wi-fi sometime soon!

  • Submitted: 5-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Works well rooms are nice

  • 3 of 5

It is odd to have to take the garbage to another location!

Should state that hot tub is enclosed

  • Submitted: 7-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the trash situation. However, we have that system in place due to keep the wildlife from getting into the trash. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Very dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

Overall cleanliness and maintenance were seriously lacking. Snow not removed from steps and walkway. Rodent droppings everywhere! We had to sanitize all dishes, cookware and counters. Very dusty and underneath everything dirty! Paid a cleaning fee and the place was certainly cleaner when we left it. Cleaning deposit should be refunded! Would not recommend due to the overall lack of cleanliness and repair. There is certainly no pride taken in the upkeep of this rental!

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, I am sincerely sorry your experience was unacceptable. Please note we will remedy the issue with yourself and future travelers. Take Care, Leigh Beau Meyer Realty 719-873-5257
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed the stay , house was Very Nice for group of 12 . We did find ourselves driving a lot to get to things our Grandchildren wanted to do, but the scenery was Beautiful. Beau goes out of his way to help you have a Wonderful stay . Thank you so much ,

Jerry watts

  • Submitted: 30-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rio Grande Club & Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Shaft
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area

South Fork, CO is an outstanding place to spend your outdoor recreational time.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation lodge rental in South Fork, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nightly Rate
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$211.4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties