Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

No Cleaning Fee May!3 miles to Prkwy/Mountain views/Clubhouse&Gym/indr/otdr pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,850 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 King Suites with two queen sleeper sofas, sleep/seats 12, top of the resort!

Experience The Smoky Mountains from a 'Pinnacle View'

Pinnacle View is the perfect cabin for spending a luxury Pigeon Forge vacation with family and friends. With 4 bedrooms, 2 additional queen sleeper sofas and 4 and 1/2 bathrooms Pinnacle View can easily accommodate up to 12 guests.

If you join our team and purchase a wholesale membership and essential oil starter kit for $150 plus tax and shipping, you will save $250 off of your reservation. You will not need to ever purchase anything else if you choose not to. It must be under my member ID in order to receive the discount so please ask.

Clubhouse is available for your use between 7 AM and 7 PM. The clubhouse has gym equipment, TV, tables, chairs, wifi, porch rockers, etc. Host your next family party. Contact me if you are interested in nightly rentals for wedding or event receptions. www.smokymountainlodgeweddings.com

This spacious cabin is very clean and well maintained, offers new luxury amenities, furniture and appliances throughout the cabin! From the 42' wide screen HDTV with premium channels and stone fireplace in the great room to the fully equipped kitchen with seating for 12 to the master suite with a king size bed, fireplace, bedside jacuzzi, satellite TV and DVD player, you will love the luxury amenities that you have to enjoy in Pinnacle View.

Pinnacle View also includes a game room packed with entertainment for all ages! Enjoy a game on the pool table, air hockey table, stand up video arcade with 48 games, or the electronic dart board. You can relax and spend time together while you play and watch your favorite TV shows or sports game on the 42' wide screen HDTV.

Pinnacle View offers amazing unobstructed views of the mountains from both covered decks. So enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub or a peaceful moment in your own private sauna on the deck and then enjoy the fresh mountain air and beautiful view from the porch swing or county rockers. This is a fantastic way to spend a relaxing evening enjoying the Smoky Mountains from your cabin!

Located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, Pinnacle View is just 3 miles form the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, giving you easy access to the attractions and entertainment of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You also have access to a 9 hole miniature golf course and an indoor and outdoor swimming pool inside Bear Creek Crossing Resort.

Take advantage of the fabulous amenities that you and your family can enjoy in a Pinnacle View and we are sure you will want to start planning your next vacation here before you even leave!

Keywords: ' Pinnacle View' is a luxury log home, conveniently located near all the Pigeon Forge attractions, dining, hiking,shopping, etc, located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort with access to 2 swimming pools, indoor and outdoor, putt-putt on site for FREE and much more. sleeps 12, amazing mountain view. Extremely clean and well maintained. We now have Free tickets to local attractions! Ask us about the details.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Shaffery
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Julie Shaffery

I live in Monmouth County, New jersey and have been bringing my children and family to Pigeon Forge for over 17 years. I have traveled a lot and I am happy to call Pigeon Forge my second home.

Julie Shaffery purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Julie Shaffery chose Sevierville

Since I was a little girl, it has always been my dream to own a log home. After visiting the Smokys and surrounding areas I knew where that log home had to be. The beauty of the Smoky Mountains is like no other as well as the food, the people, the entertainment and attractions.

What makes this cabin unique

After visiting the area a number of times I knew the type of log home I wanted as well as the resort that I wanted it to be in. I kept watching Realtor and hoping that one day I would find the log home of my dreams and I found it. I didn't wait and I never saw it in person. I called my Realtor and made a full price offer. I had to have this one. She did the inspections and all of the things needed to buy it. We made it to the closing late and closed on it without ever seeing it. Imagine our surprise to walk into our log home for the first time. Now we can share our dream with you all.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Oh my!!! What can I say? Thank you for a gorgeous cabin stay. Everything looks great including the view. The food in Tennessee was awesome. I think we're going home heavier than when we came. We have to visit again soon.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 25

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) 4 King Beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
No Cleaning Fee May!3 miles to Prkwy/Mountain views/Clubhouse&Gym/indr/otdr pool
average rating of 4.576923 based on 77 reviews
5

Beautiful home, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect get away for my family of 5. It was so large that we could have easily had another family with us.

The home was gorgeous. I would have been happy just sitting on the deck staring at the view all day and my kids loved the game room. However, we got plenty of exercise. All activities were close by...we hiked, went horse back riding, explored Neighboring towns and of course hit up Dollywood.

We will come back to this cabin.

  • Submitted: 9-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Views, Beautiful Cabin !!

  • 5 of 5

This place had everything we needed. It was very charming. Gorgeous views, very clean and great location . Julie was very kind and extremely helpful!! I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family and we will be back :)

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and accommodating to our group of 12.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our long weekend. The owner responded quickly and was very helpful with small situations. Didn't leave the cabin because the children loved the games and hot tub.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great cabin! Great view!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was spacious and nice. Had up two Christmas trees. There were many ladybugs.

  • Submitted: 21-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best cabin we gave stayed in in the Pigeon Forge area!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the cabin for our daughter's wedding. Julie goes above & beyond for her renters! We were going to have the reception at the cabin but Julie offered us the clubhouse for the reception. She was beyond helpful! The cabin was absolutely gorgeous & just as described in the description. There was more than enough space & seating for the 6 adults & 5 kids. The surrounding property was beautiful. I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay! Julie was very prompt at returning our call & was absolutely one of the nicest people I have dealt with. We have stayed at more than 10 different cabins in the Pigeon Forge area & this is by far our favorite! We will definitely be booking with Julie again in the future!

  • Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Don’t rent this cabin!

  • 1 of 5

I should have trusted the reviews when booking this cabin. While the pictures looked nice, there were multiple things wrong when we arrived. Hair in the bottom of one of the showers, dirty hand towels, beds were so uncomfortable and hard ( I love a firm bed but these were horrible) The bedding in my room (the master suite) upstairs smelled terrible! Not to mention the yellow stains on the sheets. There were also flies everywhere in the upstairs bedroom. Even Dead ones on the bathroom floor. The large window by the bathtub also leaked cold air!

There also isn’t near enough seating downstairs in the game room for the amount of people this cabin holds. There was a smaller couch and not everyone had somewhere to sit.

The cabins are so extremely close and the exterior walls have to be super thin because the cabin right beside us was having a party at 2 AM and woke my mother, sister and myself up! You could hear them on the front porch and in the hot tub talking and partying for hours!

We go to Tennessee every fall, and this was by far the worst cabin I’ve stayed in!

  • Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The first sentence in your review is about listening to other reviews. There are no bad reviews here. Your review is the only 1 star review we have ever had and it is unnecessary and unfair. In your welcome email in bold, red letters, it tells you that if something is wrong, broken or you have any problems/issues of any kind to please call me. You never called me, text me or emailed me. Had you have called me, I would've sent our manager out immediately to address any problems that you may have had. As far as seating in the game room, what you are saying would be impossible as far as providing couches/seating for 12 people. You would need 4 couches and there wouldn't be any room for the games. Sometimes in the fall, the cabins in the mountains get insects. We do our best to have our pest control company keep it insect free every month on our contract. I do know that our neighbor had a lady bug infestation and the guests had to be relocated. We actually came in the day after you checked out and we were very lucky that we didn't have that issue. Sometimes as in every resort, there can be rowdy guests. If that happened to me, I would've called the police and made a noise complaint. I have no control over that. The walls are not thin. This is a real log home with thick log walls. You can hear the outside more than with a regular built home. It is very disheartening that you didn't contact me with your concerns and gave my beautiful, well maintained log home a 1 star review. I share my vacation home with you and other guests because I believe this is a magical place and I want you all to enjoy it as much as my family, friends and I do. We are lucky to break even after the bills and the upkeep. I do it even though sometimes, I am on the other end of this. We have had our cabins, or in other words, our almost half of a million dollar investment destroyed at times. We've had games destroyed, tables collapsed from guests dancing on them, carpets destroyed, floors gouged, things stolen..the list goes on and I continue to share my vacation home. The beds I personally chose and loved them.. still do. In fact, in some of the reviews, guests said they were very comfortable. It is a matter of opinion. There are only 4 cabins on this top road of the resort with nobody in front of you hence very private. Perhaps for your next stay, you should rent a private cabin not in a resort and squeal your tires trying to get up the driveway and roads.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Car: necessary

Located less than 3 miles off of the Parkway Your Pinnacle View is just over 7 miles from Dollywood, 12 miles to the center of Gatlinburg, 13 miles to the entrance of Smoky Mountain National Park, Just over 5 miles to The Old Mill Restaurant, 47 miles to Cherokee, NC, 203 miles to Nashville, 24 miles to Knoxville.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Sevierville

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$449
 
 
High Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$481
 
 
Low Summer
Aug 6 2018 - Aug 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$417
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$449
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$481
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$770
 
 
WinterFest
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$353
 
 
Christmas Break
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$770
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$334
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$75.74
Cleaning Fee C$192.57 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change without notice

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties