Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Rustic Mountain Cabin near Lake Burton & Clayton. Wi-fi, DTV!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms 2 Full baths 2 wrap-around decks with Total privacy

Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 full bath cabin with total privacy near Lake Burton and Clayton. Just one minute from Georgia ORV trail, 4 mins to Lake Burton Marina, Mocassin Creek State Park and hiking trail. All Northeast Ga. has to offer, right at your finger tips. One bedroom upstairs with full bath, kitchen and wood burning fireplace in the family room. One bedroom downstairs with sitting area, full bath and kitchenette. Double decks all round to enjoy the early morning coffee, afternoon BBQ, or just relax and soak up the peaceful sounds of the nearby creek. Direct TV Satellite TV. Windstream Wi-Fi for entire property. Microwave, dishes, cookware, washer & dryer, bedding all ready and waiting for your perfect get-a-way.


Owner
Marti Barnette
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Marti Barnette

We rented Mountain Vacation cabins for years, and fell in love with the Clayton area. So much so that we bought a home there. We now own other cabins which we share with others as rentals, so that they may enjoy this area as much as we do. If this cabin is booked, please ask if we have others available nearby.

Marti Barnette purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Marti Barnette chose Clarkesville

Secluded mountain home on a creek and also near gorgeous Lake Burton. Newly furnished and refurbished. Location is perfect for a quiet get-a-way or an active outdoorsman, cycler, 4 wheeler, hunter, white water rafting, canoeing, or fisherman. It is all right there! Everything Northeast Georgia has to offer is just minutes away, or settle in on the porch and enjoy the surrounding nature. Rockers available, as well BBQ grill if you get hungry.

What makes this cabin unique

Sits on a creek and also near lake. Location, Location, Location! 1 min from Georgia Oakey Mtn. ORV trail. 4 mins. to Moccasin Creek State Park and Hiking trails. 4 mins. to Lake Burton Marina for dining, fishing, boating on Northeast Georgia's Most beautiful mountain lake.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Clarkesville, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths with Shower/Tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single , fold away located in Laundry room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Additional Roll out bed located in Laundry room and trundle with pull out twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
HVAC is electric heat pump. Also have gas backup heaters in cabin for use in extra cold and/or power outages

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

31% Complete
43% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Rustic Mountain Cabin near Lake Burton & Clayton. Wi-fi, DTV!
average rating of 3.8125 based on 16 reviews
4

Not much room to maneuver your vehicles. Bring your own trash bags.

  • 4 of 5

Very peaceful and relaxing. Only one tv upstairs in the living area. You have to cross a creek to get to the cabin so a truck or 4x4 may be required depending on weather or time of year. And the bed could be better.

  • Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Heater did not work. No extra blankets. Best have ATV or 4wheel drive to get to cabin.

  • 2 of 5

I would not book again. Owner did have repair service fix the heater the next day and offered another cabin for the first cold night. Rather than move out we opted to stay inspite of cold. We managed by keeping the oven on. Cabin is small. Road up to the cabin needs work. Small stream nearly washed out road. The time spent with my family was great regardless of inconveniences. I really expected better for the price. The cabin is a long drive from anywhere. Not near a lake.

  • Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offered to move this renter and they refused. There was a gas heater in wall that heats the entire downstairs and we provided a heater for the upstairs to heat it. The roads don’t require a tab or 4 wheel car, even though that helps when your coming to the mountain s to get around on some roads. We called the heating to come out, but they couldn’t come until the next Morning. Which they did. There were blankets in chest at bottom of beds We can control a lot but not the weather. This weekend was hit by a lot of rain and a cold front. I offered them a discount on their next stay. They weren’t in a cold cabin because the back up heat does heat this cabin. They could have just moved to our other cabin. They chose not to. They wanted a free weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute and cozy cabin

  • 4 of 5

Great little cabin in the woods. It could use some updating but overall it was perfect for us to get away from hurricane Irma

  • Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. We didn't run into any problems. The cabin was clean and ready for us. We were close to everything we had planned to do.

  • Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property needs some minor repairs, which I have pointed out to Marti.

  • 3 of 5

Apparently the cleaning service is not keeping owner advised of issues with the property.

  • Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Met our basic needs.

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful setting. Concerned with the cleaning service they used. It seemed to not be as thorough as the homeowner would have appreciated, knowing new people would be entering the home with basic expectations.

  • Submitted: 3-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I contacted the cleaning service about this and they said it was and over site on their part. They left a baking pan in the stove that was dirty. This should have not happened, but the renter before was suppose to clean all their dirty dishes and pans, so I do place some of the blame there. The cleaning lady should have checked also. I did apologize to this renter and thank them for letting me know.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
62 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Lake Burton Marina
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Lake Burton Club
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Lake Burton Marina
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Sky Valley
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Lake Burton Marina
Car: recommended

Secluded cabin near Lake Burton marina on a beautiful mountain road, surrounded by forest. Georgia ORV trail is 1 min. Clayton 15 mins. Helen 20 mins. The perfect location for cycling, biking, rafting, kayaking. 4 mins to Lake Burton Marina and shops. 4 mins. To Mocassin Creek State Park, 4 mins to Mocassin Creek hiking trail. 10 mins to Tallulah Gorge. Beautiful mountain trails and driving in every direction . 506th Paratrooper Museum at Toccoa is a must see (from the movie Band of Brothers).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Clarkesville, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$158
C$1,012
C$3,736
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$94.99
Tax Rate 5.0%

Thank you for staying with us at JiMarti Mountain Cabins. We hope you enjoy the Clayton-Lake Burton area as much as we do.

Payment must be received a week before checkin.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties