Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gorgeous Private Cabin Golden Colorado, Incredible Views - Non can compare

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Check out our 5 star reviews!! Our cabin is fabulous!! Check out the reviews.

Fabulous Private Cabin - Over a hundred 5 star reviews including other websites.

Centrally located in the mountains of Golden with great access to Boulder, Denver, and many mountain towns including skiing. 90 minutes of breath taking views to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.

Unbelievable views - Serene yet close to restaurants, coffee shops, hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, skiing and much more. Back deck overlooking thousands of evergreen trees 2.5 acres along with open space and a stream. Sleeps 8-10. 2 baths Lots of parking Cozy wood stove with wood provided!

'This cabin has all of the amenities of a luxury home and is located in a semi-secluded area. "We felt like we were truly getting away from the hustle and bustle of life with the added bonus of being close to the Denver area."

'Just returned from 5 days at this wonderful home with my family. Tucked into the mountains, this is a beautiful, rustic but updated home ...close enough for easy trips into the wonderful towns of Boulder and Golden. Hiking trails abound in the Boulder/Golden area, all within short driving distance. Eldora Ski Resort is great for skiers of all levels, close by, and the views on the drive through the mountains one of the most beautiful you will experience.....The home is well furnished and equipped and communications with the owner are excellent.'

Perfect for a romantic getaway, recreation, family retreat or business trip. Nestled in the woods of Coal Creek Canyon, this lodge is private and peaceful. It is within 2 miles of Hwy 72 so it has great access .

Snow shoes provided for our wooded areas and and open space around the property. Roads are plowed by the county in the snowy months along with our driveway which is privately plowed.

Activities in the area: All within about a half hour.

Fishing, ice fishing, hunting, hiking, rock climbing, golf, kayaking, rafting, horseback riding, bike riding, atv, motorcycle riding, snowmobiling, boating, hunting, snow shoeing, sledding and cross country skiing, downhill skiing, golf, gambling, shows, Coors Brewery, and shopping.

Areas within about a half hour of amazing scenic rides:

Historic Golden, Boulder, Blackhawk and Central City Casinos, Nederland, Gross Reservoir, South Boulder Creek, Golden Gate Canyon State Park, Caribou Open Space, Boyd Lake, Eldora Ski Resort

The small mountain town of Nederland is quite an experience to explore. Rafting in Idaho Springs 41 miles. Denver is also just 35 miles away where you can enjoy The Buell Theater(concerts, plays, symphony), Natural History Museum, Denver Broncos football, Colorado Rockies baseball, Denver Nuggets basketball, Avalanche hockey and so much more. Water World Water Park is within 45 minutes as well as Elitch Gardens Theme and Water Park. Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and Vail Ski Resorts make a good day trip. Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park are 60 miles away. Rafting and hot springs in Idaho Springs. Denver Intl Airport is an hour away. National Western Stock Show, Red Rocks Amphitheater is 26 miles and you can take a party bus through ridetoredrocks 888-248-7772. Check out Elderado Hot Springs and enjoy a massage.

This lodge has incredible views and privacy within the woods. Wildlife can also be seen. It is within minutes to a convenience store, liquor store, a pub and grill, and a Mexican/American restaurant. There is also a coffee shop close by where you can rub shoulders with the friendly locals and enjoy periodic musicians. A Non-Denominational church is close by as well. You will really experience Colorado here. We have a wood burning stove with plenty of wood so you can enjoy a cozy fire with snow flocking the abundant trees on the property. There are vaulted ceilings throughout with many skylights. Enjoy a barbecue on a spacious deck with breathtaking views. There is hiking, sledding(provided) and snow shoeing(provided) on our wooded property and open space. We have frisbees for you to set up a course and have a fooseball table inside as well as many games, books and videos. The lodge has been newly professionally remodeled and is made for a vacation rental, no personal belongings here, it is yours to enjoy. The beds are extremely comfortable and high quality in each bedroom. It has a mud and laundry room and 2 car garage.

Dinning area provided for 10 people. Bedding, towels, kitchen pots, pans, utensils, etc are also provided - fully furnished. Entertainment: 2 television sets with dish network, Netflix, free wifi, and phone.

We have a 3 night minimum but if there are less nights available between stays you can book them.

Peaceful, tranquil and charming, you will never forget your time spent at Rudi Lodge.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018


We love Jesus and our beautiful surrounding here. Yet, we are 2 miles from our favorite Mexican restaurant and coffee shop.

KIM ZISCH purchased this cabin in 2012

Why KIM ZISCH chose Coal Creek Canyon

If you're looking for a fabulous, relaxing stay in the Colorado mountains, with lots to do just a short distance and easy access to the Denver area, come check us out.

Stunning views. You won't be disappointed. Check out our reviews!

What makes this cabin unique



Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Coal Creek Canyon, Colorado

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No marijuana in the lodge or guest will forfeit deposit.
  • 1 load towels in washing machine, remove all sheets, pillow cases and towels and place in laundry room, run dishwasher and trash in dumpster
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • cell phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Left bedroom - 1 queen , also one trundle bed which sleeps 2
    Sunroom - bench beds sleeps 3
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Right Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 PAC N PLAY & HIGH CHAIR
  • King size beds (1) seep #, Queen size Beds (2) Sleep #, Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
You won't be disappointed - Beautiful Colorado has all four seasons and what a great place to experience them! Extremely peaceful and majestic. So much to do - you will never get bored.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(103 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Private Cabin Golden Colorado, Incredible Views - Non can compare
average rating of 4.7961164 based on 103 reviews

The cabin was in great condition and clean. Property was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin! Loved the location! Great people to work with and will be coming back!

  • Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great setup for our family. The trundle bed was great for the 3 kids 7 and under.

  • 4 of 5

Better instructions for operating the 2nd television. The foosball table was unassembled. The WII was not working. But aside from those issues it’s a great place. Also, I did not bother the owner with questions on those small annoyances so I am only commenting on what would have made it ‘5’. I recommend this place highly.

  • Submitted: 6-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabin. We are taking into account your concerns and will fix them. We are sorry the foosball table was not assembled during your stay. We had it there but the company didn't send the hardware. It is up and running now. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice enough property, not as well maintained and as serviceable as presented

  • 3 of 5

Advertised sleep number beds- none are. In fact one of the queens sagged badly and had a log shoved under the middle of the frame as part of a supposed solution as opposed to replacing the mattered, box spring and frame. While kitchen was appropriately stock, some of the pans were way past their serviceable use - warped to beyond use on an electric cook top. The place has a great deck, fabulous location, great views and a nice laundry room, but overall needs some TLC, nothing major but some overlooked minor. Then there’s strange stuff, literally three steps up or down to virtually every bedroom or bathroom and the laundry room and a window three feet high without a shade between the laundry room and one of the main bedrooms, meaning that no one could turn on the light in the washroom, if anyone was in that bedroom.

Could be a fabulous place, and probably was once, but clearly needs some care, and a couple of the main beds replaced.

  • Submitted: 9-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know that you were not happy because we were not going to send out the items that you left without a fee. As we discussed our cleaning lady has to make an extra trip, pack up your belongings and send them to you. A $30 fee we thought was reasonable but sorry you had such a problem with it. Really the only concern you had that I believe was valid was the log under one of the beds to support a broken frame and we are going to replace that. We replaced the sleep number beds, which faltered, with traditional ones with toppers. We have new pots and pans that are already up there, maybe you did not see them. As far as not keeping the place up I beg to differ. As you can see from the many reviews we have not one person has mentioned this. For instance, we just replaced the sofa in the master and living room, put in a new asphalt driveway, replaced concrete path and steps to the house, new railing in kitchen and entry, a new septic system, and best of all - a new foosball table. We treat this place as it is our own and what we would like to live in. It is fabulous as can be clearly seen by other comments. The fact that you left the place in disarray and did not do the few things, according to our cleaner, we ask when leaving is telling. Out of the hundreds of wonderful guests that have stayed with us I am sorry that this wasn’t a good experience for both sides. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The rooms were clean and spacious, while the views were amazing.

When will I receive my deposit?

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our cabin and the cleanliness of the rooms. I to find the views to be incredibly breathtaking. I would love to spend more time up there myself. Please come back and visit us. Regarding your deposit it should come within 7 to 10 days after your stay please keep me posted if that does not happen. Blessings to you and your family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Definitely a place to go to get away from it all. Peaceful home with a beautiful view. You will have to drive a least a half a hour to get most places. Enjoyed about 6-8 inches of snow on the property in mid-March. Kids have a lot of fun with the sleds and the foosball table.

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such an awesome review. Im so glad you and your family had such an awesome time at the cabin. Please come back and see us. Blessings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the house with our 5 kids. Several times during our stay, deer walked by within 10' of the house. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is so awesome. What an incredible family time. Would love to have you all back. Blessings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.8 Miles
Highway 72
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Car: recommended

ELDORA SKI RESORT - 15 MILES AWAY FABULOUS Gross reservoir - fabulous fishing 10 miles away, fly fishing within 4 miles, road and mountain biking everywhere, two gas stations really close with coffee shop & small grocery store too. Two restaurants with 2 miles of this home - golden & boulder lots of restaurants & shops - very quaint - fabulous walking along creeks, water world in Thornton, Denver aquarium, Rockies baseball, broncos football, tons of restaurants downtown Denver, foosball and frisbee for you to set up a course,

This property is located mileage: golden - 20 miles, boulder - 12 miles, Denver - 34 miles, Denver airport - 48 miles, black hawk & central city casinos - 27 miles


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Coal Creek Canyon, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$199.26
Damage Insurance C$78.38
Damage Deposit C$398.52

If less than 3 nights are available you can book for 1 or 2. Weddings and large parties $300 extra. We prefer a 7 day minimum rental for holidays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties