Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

New Immaculate Breckenridge Cabin

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 69 m²
Property type chalet

Overview

About the property

Minutes to Gondola, Colorado Trail, Golf and Lake Dillon!

Welcome to our family owned cabin in a '5 STAR RATED' Tiger Run Resort in Breckenridge Colorado. Tiger Run is a secure gated community located between historic Frisco and World Famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. We have unmatched views of the '10 Mile' mountain range. Tiger Run is truly a one of a kind with secluded and private cabins bordered by the Swan and Blue rivers. Our onsite management staff impeccably maintains the common grounds, flower gardens and the 12,000 sf Clubhouse.

Our cabin was custom built in 2010 by an Amish craftsman with a unique light log exterior and Knotty pine interior that's warm and inviting. We can comfortably accommodate up to 5 guests in 1 master bedroom and 2 separate loft bedrooms.. We have a large covered back deck and covered from porch made from Trex for you to kick back and relax. You can sit by the fire and enjoy our gas fire pit. We also provide free WiFI Cloud from anywhere in our cabin. We have 4 flat screen hi-def TV's including 2 TV/DVD systems in the loft bedrooms. We have a full sized and fully furnished kitchen and appliance package that also includes a washer/dryer.

More Details

Owner
Alfons Reinig
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Alfons Reinig

I'm a Real Estate Broker, Ski/Snowboard Instructor, Soccer Coach, Spin and Bootcamp Instructor. I'm married to my beautiful wife Kristi and we have two daughters Rylie and Mckenna and our yellow lab named Ollie.

Alfons Reinig purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Alfons Reinig chose Breckenridge

We were fortunate enough to have the option to live anywhere and selected Tiger Run because of the friendly neighborhood and centralized location.

What makes this chalet unique

We love being so close to 5 different ski areas and 5 World Class golf courses all less than 20 minutes, all the outdoor activities not to mention the awesome restaurants, patios and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

After looking online we were a little concerened initially because there we other cabins that were a cheaper rate. But, after staying in this beautiful cabin and dealing with the cool owners we would never stay anywhere else. This cabin is one of the biggest floorplans in Tiger Run. The Colorado Room was spacious and full of light. Covered patio and bbq grill was great too. We loved being right across the street from the huge 12,000 sf clubhouse and pool/hot tub. This cabin was dialed out inside with cozy leather furniture and super comfy beds. The full kitchen and washer/dryer was just a bonus. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!We loved it and will be back for sure.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 69 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • cell phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • additional bathrooms and showers across the street at the Clubhouse.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Loft + Den - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Air Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(106 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Immaculate Breckenridge Cabin
average rating of 4.962264 based on 108 reviews
5

Cozy cabin that feels like home!

  • 5 of 5

Very well appointed cabin with most anything available that you may need during your stay. Many things such as ipad, appletv, Keurig, walkie-talkies, tv in every room, extra toiletries, etc. The cabin really does feel like home with how well it is taken care of as well as how nicely it is decorated. On top of the how nice the cabin is itself is how accesible the owner is and how he goes over and above to make sure you have a great experience. One of my examples is that upon returning home from our visit to the cabin, we realized we left some items behind. He offered to bring them home with him (as he was going up the next day) and arrange a meeting place to return them to us. This was such a relief as we were planning on driving back to the cabin ourselves to get our items. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place to stay in Breck. You will not be disappointed : )

  • Submitted: 4-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. It really mean a lot to us that guest come back time after time. We hope to see you again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Value, wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed 30 days and totally enjoyed the accomodations and Tiger Run facilities. Our host was great and made sure we had everything we needed.

We were very comfortable and our weekend visitors appreciated having the loft to sleep. When we had 6 people on the weekends it was great having the club house so close when one bathroom was not enough.

Another feature was so many friendly people to swap stories with and to get local tips at the hot tub in the recreation center.

The cabin has many extra features to help keep everyone entertained.

It was a great stay and I will certainly consider a repeat visit.

  • Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us again when your plans bring you back to Breck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Unique little spot!!

  • 5 of 5

It was just 2 of us but plenty of room for 4-5. Almost a minimalist cabin in terms of size. The loft had low ceilings but a perfect place to crash after a day on the mountain. Upon arrival after being on a plane and then snowboarding all day there were some snack sized chocolates and a few keystones in the fridge which were a site for sore eyes. Coffee was provided and a stocked redbull fridge were perfect for waking up to shred again the next day. Kitchen and living room had plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 27-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, were so glad you enjoyed our cabin here in Breck, we hope you will come and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orono, MN
5

Cute and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Nice place in a convenient location to Breck. Checkin and checkout was seamless. The owner was very responsive. Will be back.

  • Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is awesome! Well appointed and decorated so nicely you couldn’t forget your in ski country! There was so much antique ski gear, you’ll feel your in your own private ski museum! We skied during the day and hung out in the cabin at night. Keystone was only about 15 minutes away and Abasin another 5 or so. I’m sure Breck was just as close and the central location of this cabin makes it great to visit a bunch of the resorts up here. The island in the kitchen was our hub for everything from breakfast, to prep for dinner, to game night after a long day of skiing! We taught our kids euchre and the little island was an awesome learning spot for them. With a full sized oven and frig we saved a ton by cooking in the cabin and had way more bonding time then spending time waiting at one of the overpriced and overcrowded restaurants in the area. Just loved this place so glad we stayed here!

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are son happy that you got to spend such quality time with your family and were honored it was at our home. Please keep us in mind for future travels to Breckenridge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience, loved their beautiful chalet and look forward to staying there again this summer.

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, we are so happy to share our home with guest that love Break as much as we do. We just had a cancelation for the month of July so anytime in July would be great to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 9 South
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Just minutes to Downtown Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne all of which are accessable by the Summit Stage Shuttle.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$207
C$1,257
C$3,770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$124.42
Damage Insurance C$74.15

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable