Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Fabulous Beachfront Property - Ground Floor Corner Unit Steps to the Beach!

Bedrooms 1
Space 720 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Sleeps 2. 1 Bedroom. 1 Bathroom.

This is the condo you've been waiting for! Location, location, location! Just steps away from a spectacular five mile stretch of white sandy beach, oceanfront heated saltwater pool, jacuzzi, indoor sauna and the inviting BBQ grill area.

Recently updated with beautiful new tile flooring throughout the condo onto the lanai. New hand carved mahogany bedroom furniture, built in closet system, new living room furniture including 42' flat screen TV and new efficient tropical ceiling fans. The bathroom has been expanded and fitted with new tile and top of the line fixtures with extra large shower.

On moonlit nights sit on the lanai and look out on lush, tropical grounds and let the 'Aloha Spirit' carry you away.

Head down to the manicured lawns, pull up a lounge chair and sunbath under swaying palms or take a 10 minute stroll south along the beach to the Maui Farmer's Market to pick up your fresh pineapple, mangoes and other local produce, including homemade baked goods! There's also a small ABC Store to pick up any last minute items.

Enjoy the convenience of the onsite activity booking center Maui Sights and Treasures, licensed massage center Massage Maui, the local bar/restaurant Dina's Sandwitch and the souvenir gift shop Lanis' at Sugar Beach.

Sugar Beach Resort is centrally located with the Kahulai Airport only 15 minutes away. Costco, shopping, golf and restaurants all nearby.

Check out the live webcam feed at!

More Details

Linda Haugen
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

About Linda Haugen

Our family lives in Vancouver, British Columbia. Having been a long time employee in the travel industry we are fortunate to be able to travel to Maui several times a year. We love our Sugar Beach condo, especially sitting on our lanai for breakfast and at sunset. Morning walks along the never ending beach is one of our favourite pastimes.

Linda Haugen purchased this condo in 2012

Why Linda Haugen chose Kihei

After a year of searching for our piece of Maui paradise we discovered Sugar Beach Resort. The moment we stepped into the condo and walked the few steps from the lanai to the beach we knew this was the one! We haven't looked back since. Sugar Beach Resort has it all and is full of Aloha Spirit. Really it's very simple 'Maui No Ka Oi!' which means 'Maui is the Best!'.

What makes this condo unique

The condo complex is well maintained and right on the beach, no roads to cross! The beach has a gentle surf that is safe for all ages. Our corner unit has an extra side window which creates a bright and airy atmosphere.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Newly renovated with extra large shower and top of the line fixtures
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • New bedroom suite with Cal-King size bed Flat Screen TV In-room Safe
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Beachfront Property - Ground Floor Corner Unit Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews

Very nice condo with nice bathroom upgrades. New washer/dryer was fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice time in this condo. We thought it was facing directly out to the ocean but we actually looked out at the fountain. That was nice also but still like the direct view out to ocean. But if that isn't important to you this was a super nice condo. Nice upgrades and lots of amenities that were very nice. Body board, 4 beach chairs, and a beach umbrella! The king size bed was also very comfortable. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo with great accommodations just steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I traveled to Maui for the first time and chose to stay at Linda's condo at the Sugar Beach resort. All the communications before and after with Linda were great and she was awesome to work with! We found the condo to be very clean and to have all of the items we needed for our stay… Including beach chairs and beach towels and an umbrella, all of the little kitchen items you might need, and other homey things to make the stay great! The property is pristine and there are lots of extra advantages such as grills available for use, a pool and hot tub, a restaurant and bar on the property, and a place to rent snorkel gear, etc. We really like the location of this condo and the easy accessibility to all the parts of the island from the Kihei area. We would definitely rent this condo again if we are lucky enough to come back to Maui!

  • Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Audrey, thank you for the wonderful review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay in our Maui home again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and condo.

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed the beach front location, bbq access and cleanliness. It is an older complex but nicely maintained.

  • Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

misleading representation

  • 2 of 5

The property was misrepresented as a beach front property. It was not, it was a walkway, pool front property with a peek a view of the beach.

We had issues with lots of ants all over the kitchen counters, fruit flies, and dead cockroaches on the Had to sweep and mop the kitchen floor when we first showed up along with counters etc.When I advised the owners they had the front desk drop off some traps. When asked for compensation from the owners they wrote a terrible review of us. We took the sheets off the bed, did all the laundry, took out the garbage and had everything a lot cleaner then when we arrived. Not impressed.

  • Submitted: 17-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our Maui home. If you look at the pictures posted on our page, you will see that we are not misrepresenting our home. Also we were so surprised to hear about your issues with bugs and cleanliness! As you can see by all our other 5 star reviews, comments regarding the cleanliness of the condo are consistently positive! In the 5 years since we been renting our condo we have never had complaints regarding these matters or had a guest request a refund. Therefore, we felt a refund was inappropriate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This property is so well equipped with everything that you need. It is spotless! You feel so comfortable and welcome. Of all the properties that we have stayed in over the years, it is by far the best. The resort itself is well maintained as well. The maintenance crews and staff are friendly. The little sandwich shop/pub is an extension of home as well. Kudos Linda!

  • Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Sugar Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is lovely...amazing bathroom, huge comfortable bed, tile floors throughout, very well stocked kitchen (although missing salt and pepper that neither of us could remember any time we were shopping!). The living/dining room is cosy, couch and tub chair super to snuggle up in, and the large flat screen tv great. The location couldn't be better - right next to the pool and a few steps to beautiful sandy beach. Perfect !!!

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Dina's Sandwitch Restuarant & Bar
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Value Season
Apr 16 2018 - Dec 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Dec 16 2018 - Apr 15 2019
5 night minimum stay
Value Season
Apr 16 2019 - Dec 15 2019
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$155.68 + Tax

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.


Hawaii Tax ID#: W31267699-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner