Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lakefront Love Cabin- Year round Romantic Weekend Getaways

Bedrooms Studio
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

275.00 night

Romantic Lakeshore Cabin for 2 is located on this great property on Sproat Lake on 4.75 acres. It has all the ammenities to make your stay comfortable and fun. The Cabin is located very close to the water and is very private. It has a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, stove/oven, and microwave. ' Romance' soaker tub and walkin shower. Electric fireplace to set the mood. Large deck, with patio furniture and BBQ, overlooking the lake and spectacular sunsets. Very quaint and cottage like. Queen bed with luxurious sheets, pillows and duvet. Summer weekly rentals and year round weekend romantic getaway weekends. Large new dock and beachfront all for your R & R. Many mountain bike trails in area and walking distance to Pub and Restaurant and tennis courts.

Cathy Braiden
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018

Why Cathy Braiden chose Sproat Lake

Its sooo Cute and Cozy , and the only Romance Cabin around!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay here, loved the private deck! Will certainly be back again! Victoria BC
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Sproat Lake

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • CD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Walking distance to Pub and restaurant and Boat rentals


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Love Cabin- Year round Romantic Weekend Getaways
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 22 reviews

Wonderful relaxing stay at the cabin

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Cathy and Jim for making us welcome in your lovely cabin. Everything we needed was provided and more. So many little details. We enjoyed sitting on the deck, having a BBQ, sitting in the sun at the lake and using the cayaks.

  • Submitted: 22-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada.


  • 2 of 5

Could be a cute cabin but sheets were grubby, duvet stained and dirty, BBQ so badly rusted as to be useless, deck fire not useable and the price is listed in C.$ but billed in U.S.$. Not good.

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you did not have a good experience. I’m not sure what you are referring to as sheets grubby as they are cleaned properly always. We will check on this and the duvet and if there is an issue we will immediately replace with new. We do replace all Sheets and towels annually with fresh new linens. We also replace the barbecue each year at the beginning of the summer . It however for the remainder of the year is out in the weather. Most people love our rustic little cabin I’m so sorry you didn’t enjoy. Unfortunately with VRBO they quote prices in US dollars but you have to switch to Canadian currency.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect Romantic Escape!

  • 5 of 5

It was immediately clear that Cathy has taken an enormous amount of pride in her property and 'love den'. The combined charm of the amenities, atmosphere, and environment can't be beat. Cathy clearly put a lot of thought into making sure everything was provided right down to a fluffy bathrobe, extra life jackets, and condiments in the kitchen. DVD movies, books, games are also a plenty! The brand new private dock is literally across from the MARS water bomber AND petroglyphs. Initially I wasn't sure about the privacy as there are houses nearby but the way the property is set it is very private and we barely saw a soul. I would really have to struggle to find a fault and I guess it would have to be the fact there is no closet space. I'm not a fan of living out of a suitcase, I like to nest :) Perhaps a small dresser next to the sink would be enough? Anyway, would we go back? YES!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: 5-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely spot, but lacking important details

  • 3 of 5

The cabin itself is a nice, if small, space. The lake is divine- clear and beautiful. But the cabin was missing certain amenities to the point that it marred the trip. The cabin is touted as a "love cabin"- "perfect for couples". For the price, I was expecting some luxury. Yes, there is a big soaker tub, a cosy bed with a nice fluffy duvet, a good collection of DVD’s, and the pier is equipped with a comfortable, two person padded chaise. But there is only one bedside lamp, which is very dim, so only one person can read (with difficulty) in bed. There was only one wine glass- and it was plastic (I bought a couple of glass ones at a thrift store in Port Alberni to leave there, though I broke one immediately in the sink!). A polyester robe that absorbs nothing, and another robe thin as a hospital gown- wouldn't it be nice to have two fluffy terry-towel robes to go with that soaker tub? No pot scrubber, so we struggled to wash pans with a cloth. A thin fry pan so warped that it's difficult to even cook eggs. The heat plate on the bbq was so rusted it is crumbling. No place to put clothes besides a small bedside table- there are two areas on the wall near the door that could potentially have coat hooks, but there's nothing so everything we brought had to be draped over the one chair, or left on the floor. I'm no princess, and have made due with much worse. But as mentioned, for the price and considering how the place was advertised, I expected a bit better. I kept looking around and thinking how, for a few hundred dollars, that place could be made deluxe.

  • Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great lake and location!

  • 4 of 5

The property was exactly as described and shown. Cute and charming. We enjoyed the use of the kayaks, the many eagles in the area as well the beautiful dawns and stunning sunsets. We enjoyed experiencing both lake pubs as well as a couple of hikes in the area.

An area guide (even a brief welcome/hello) would've been helpful just to know that there was a tennis court down the road for example or that there was a little grocers/liquor store across the lake. We found the kitchen area and bathroom vanity could use better lighting especially in the evenings and an updated cooking pan would be appreciated. The fire pit unfortunately didn't really work safely which was a bit disappointing but not a deal breaker for us.

Wifi was good. Neighbours were sweet. Host was quick to respond to all communications. We'd recommend it to friends and family and hope to return.

  • Submitted: 1-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Victoria, BC

Awesome week on the lake

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous week on the lake. The weather was sunny, hot and dry which made it perfect for lounging on the dock, swimming, kayaking and relaxing. Just what we were hoping for! Hardly spent any time in the cabin. My one complaint would be the lack of comfortable seating in the cabin. There is only one single quasi comfortable chair. The dining table looks nice but the chairs are totally uncomfortable with sharp edges and no cushions. There is no longer a regular height table on the deck so we ate with our dishes on our lap. Not a big deal given our outstanding weather.

  • Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Sproat Lake is a world famous recreational lake and home of the Famous Mars Martin water Bomber Planes. You have a view of these planes from the deck of this great cabin. Check out the ancient Sproat Lake Petroglyphs only a few minutes from this destination. Lots of mountain bike trails in the area and tennis courts within walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Sproat Lake

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties