Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski in Ski Out 2 Bedroom Town House with Garage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Ski in Ski Out 2 Bedroom Spacious Home from Home Townhouse with Garage and Deck with Ski Hill View.Best Position Ski Hill.

Main bedroom with En Suite Bathroom .Minutes away from main activities in the Upper Village and 40 yards from Hot Pools ,Sauna and Swimming Pool with slide

Have a memorable days skiing ,then head to Hot Pools for a well earned relax or to the local Bar or a fabulous meal at Award winning Greys Restaurant !

Or in Summer enjoy one of Canadas best Golf Courses,Mountain Biking & Swimming Pool.

Keywords: TownHouse,Mountain Home,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About The Owner

Brian and Vicky skied all over Europe before finding this hidden gem in British Columbia and decided to make this their second home.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2007

Why The Owner chose Panorama

Quality of skiing ,position of house,friendliness ,great scenery & Winter & Summer vacation property.

What makes this townhome unique

Ski in Ski out ,total relaxation,so close to all amenities,no queues at ski/bike lifts

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Panorama, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Ski in Ski Out 2 Bedroom Town House with Garage
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
1

These people aren't competent enough to have their unit on VRBO

  • 1 of 5

This was almost the most horrible holiday we ever had. The owners are incompetent and unapologetic. Despite more than two months notice they were not able to provide me with a key to the unit and were not contactable by phone. If it was not for VRBO, my holiday and the holiday of another couple, would have been completely ruined as the owner was not answering her phone and did not sent us the key code or the unit number. Plus we found out they overcharged us by at least $150 a night as they dropped their prices at the last minute. When I did get a hold of the owner she seemed unconcerned that I could not reach her by phone and said these things happen. No they don't. If you take my money your are required to give me the key. Then the last straw was that they did not clean up a ton of broken glass on the deck and one of our kids cut his foot. Stick with booking with Panorama that way you'll get a key when you arrive.

  • Submitted: 6-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views. Perfect for our family

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay. Very roomy condo, close to everything!

Condo was very clean and so nice to have a washer dryer in the unit itself. The fireplace was not working, this was the only downside. Would love to come back and stay here again.

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient, clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. Plenty of room for us and our stuff. We loved how easy it was to get to the pool or the slopes. Our car stayed parked for 3 whole days.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed this accommodation. Super easy to get to and excellent access to everything on the hill.

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideal ski location

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo couldn’t be better. The close proximity of the silver platter lift means you only have to walk about 50m to get to the lift with all your gear. Perfect set up for our family of 4 with 2 younger age children. This is the second time we’ve stayed for a week ski vacation and absolutely hope to be back. The fireplace and the lamps in the living room didn’t work which made it quite dark in the evening, but that’s the only minor maintenance issue that prevented us from giving this property 5 stars. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying here! Perfect for our family of 4. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The only disappointments were that the gas fireplace did not work as well as the DVD player.

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad your stay was enjoyable and apologise for the fire but as soon as we were informed of it not working we advised our housekeeper so she could arrange for it to be fixed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Heli skiing Dog Sledging

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Panorama, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 13 2018 - Apr 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$295
C$1,960
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$200
C$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$100
Damage Deposit C$100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable