Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ocean View Grd Flr 2BR/2BA Slps 6 Las Palomas Great Price !

Bedrooms 2
Space 167 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Watch the sunset on the ocean from our ground floor 1800 square foot patio, or on the beach just down from the private entrance to pool,hot tub, and lazy river. Maybe enjoy a game of golf just across from your front door. The master bedroom includes king bed, tv,dvd player, private full bath with soaking tub. Second bedroom includes Queen bed, tv,dvd player and adjoining bathroom. Full kitchen and laundry room,dining area and bar counter seating. Outside dining area and lounge area on the spacious extra large patio. Also own condo next door. Good for multiple families or friends vacations

( 2br/2b ) same amenities.

Keywords: Las Paloma, Phase I, ground floor, private pool and lazy river entrance, 1800 square foot patio, ocean view, parking just outside condo, also have additional condo next door for multiple family or friends vacations( 2br/2b same amenities)

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About The Owner

We are two families( two sisters) that have been enjoying Mexico with friends and family for many years. We have a busy life in Arizona and cherrish our trips to Rocky Pointe. Time to relax and enjoy everyone!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose World

We have enjoyed this part of Mexico for over 40 years and now can enjoy from this beautiful resort. We meet friends and family in Rocky point several times a year and have made many good friends here as well. What a great family and couples vaction area.

What makes this condo unique

We love to walk the beach at sunrise and then enjoy breakfast on the patio of our condo. Then we may go into town to the fishmarket area or visit friends or hangout around one of the pools . Then back to the beach for a sunset stroll.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed here twice once with just our family and once with another family renting the condo next door. We have had a wonderful time here.

The condos are clean and well kept and the large patios are so great !

Being on the down floor gave us immediate access to the pool, beach and

lazy river. We will definately rent this condo again !
May 2012
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Lukeville, Arizona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 167 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
1800 square foot patio, private entrance to pool and lazy river area,heated pool, sofa bed sleeps 6.Dining and room service available. Also own condo next door for multiple family or friends vactions ( 2br/2b ) same amenities.


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Grd Flr 2BR/2BA Slps 6 Las Palomas Great Price !
average rating of 2.5 based on 3 reviews

Decent rocky point rental

  • 3 of 5

We just returned from a three night stay. Overall, we were happy with the resort and this rental unit. One positive was the location, being on the first floor near the lazy river and the lobby. The lobby is the only reliable location for wi-fi. The report is pretty well maintained with lots of freshwater swimming options including a small water slide. It was hot and humid in Rocky Point for this stay. The A/C worked ok for us. The 2nd bedroom is quite warm in the mornings because of the rising sun shining on it. Keeping that room's door open might help keep it cooler. Only two of the stove burners were working, but it didn't cause us any inconvenience. We were hoping to watch a movie on DVD, but could not get any of the DVD players to work. It appears they were broken. Would we stay in this unit again? Maybe, but I'd first consider other 1st floor 2 bedroom units.

  • Submitted: 8-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Morris, We received the the VRBO Message regarding your stay. I apologize for the DVD Players and the stove burners not working, we were unaware of these items that were in disrepair. We have contacted the resort on these concerns . The stove burners have been replaced, with respects to the DVD players it appears that cords were missing from one and the other appears to be working as of today. Please know that if ever there is an issue with your room, please notify the front desk. The front desk could have provided the cords to you for the DVD Player. VRBO guests are afforded the same courtesies and amenities as any other guest. We hope that you decide to visit Las Palomas Resort again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Test of patience!!

  • 2 of 5

After getting confirmation from the owner that we could check-in early, my family and I arrived just prior to noon. By our surprise, Las Palomas would not let us check-in until 4pm due to an undisclosed maintenance issue. After dealing with the late check-in, four hours later we moved all of our stuff into the condo. A couple hours later we noticed the room was still 95 degrees. I called the front desk to let them know there was a problem and they immediately told me that the AC compressor was busted. Why would Las Palomas allow this condo be rented if there was a defect like AC not working? Fortunately we were able to occupy another room on the 8th floor, once again moving all our stuff, at 9pm. Day one completely shot and should have been refunded. Friends of ours rented the adjacent condo also suffered from the AC not working properly and resort staff giving false times maintenance would arrive. The entire first day was dealing with resort staff incompetence.

Prior to renting, I asked Delene if the resort supplied tubes for the lazy river and was told yes. During check-in we were informed that the resort stopped supplying tubes about a year ago and we could buy some for $10 in the convenience store. If you are looking for a spa experience, the spa has relocated from the property. To sum it up, I would say that if the AC worked and we didn’t have to deal with the resort staff, this would have been a great place to stay. Las Palomas may have been a 4 star resort in the past but now I would rate it as 2-3 star going downhill.

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, I sincerely apologize for the challenges during your stay as Las Palomas. We were not informed of the Air Conditioning challenges until late in the day on Friday. At this time were informed that access to enter the condo was denied to repair personnel by a member of your party, therefore the resort moved you and your family to a different unit, and that a full refund for your stay was credited back to you. I realize that starting a vacation like this is frustrating, and again, I do apologize . Delene Mahoney
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Down town Rocky Pointe with fish market , shopping, restaraunts close.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Lukeville, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 19.8%