Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 4,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

7 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 1 of which features a single king bed with a Vera Wang Mattress and 1 of which has a bunk bed for the kids! 5 rooms with queen beds with Serta mattresses. a living space with room for everyone!

A large Hot Tub on Site, for you and your Guests to use Year Round!

3.5 Bathrooms with Rain Showers which includes a Private Bath in the Master Bedroom!

Window Units provide a comfortable temperature in the balmy summer months.

Fully stocked kitchen boasting Stainless Steel Appliances. Dining Room with Dinette area with seating for 12, Kitchen Island and Bar High Breakfast table.

Entertainment and Technology includes free Wi-Fi and Internet, Netflix compatibility, Hulu compatibility, PS3, and apps including Pandora, Facebook, and more. Also features a Billiards Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, foosball, Video Games, and an array of board games.

Great summer attractions include Camelbeach, Dansbury Pool and Tobyhanna State park beach.


-Open Concept Living Room with Wood Fireplace

-2 Couches

-55 inch TV, Wifi throughout the home

-Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances, Dinette with Seating for 6

-Dining Room Table with Room for 8

-Master Bedroom with Master Bath

-1 Bedroom with Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

-Spacious Deck with 2 picnic tables & an enclosed deck, with a Picnic Table with Seating for Four


-Loft with a Pool Table Overlooking Living Room, opening up to a balcony with two lounge chairs

-3 bedrooms, Each with Queen Size Beds & Nightstands

-1 Full Bath


-2 Bedrooms, Each with Queen Size Beds & Nightstands

-Full Bathroom with Tub

-Ping Pong Table

-65 Inch Movie Theater TV Over Fireplace

-Theater Seating for Six

-Futon Sofa

-laundry room

-Back entry/foyer for easy access to hot tub & firepit

- small Bar with 2 Barstools

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were so pleased with our accommodations!! Wow! The decor was one of the best places we have ever stayed. We just had a fantastic vacation here and will treasure for a life time. It is much better than staying at luxury hotel because you have fully furnished kitchen and enormous space!

I give this 5 STARS!!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • FIREWORKS ARE NEVER PERMITTED. NO PARKING OF CARS IN THE STREET. Please be considerate of the neighbors!
  • We do Not host prom groups
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
3% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 55 reviews

Great getaway for a big group!

  • 4 of 5

We rented with 8 adults and 7 kids and had a fantastic weekend. The house is big enough to accompany groups as large as ours comfortably and had great space for the kids to play and adults to relax. Location is nice and secluded, but only a 20 minute ride to camelback. The only complaint was the kitchen was missing a few essentials (can opener, colander and scissors namely) so if you are cooking and need specific items you may want to err on the side of caution and pack them!

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa, I'm sorry those couple of items were missing to check the houses on a regular basis. I will make sure to replace them immediately. Thank you for the great review you were a good guests and we welcome you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This Home doesn’t even deserve 1 star. We paid a lot of money for this Home only to get there and find it to be disgusting. We spend the entire first night washing all the bedsheets they had hair and stains all over and smelled terrible. We also had to wash all the towels. We boiled all the silverware everything was sticky in the kitchen. Floors weren’t swept or mopped. Bathrooms were so dirty. One of the bedrooms in the bottom floor had a terrible mattress that sank in the middle. The hot tub water was full of dirt. The house in general had a bad smell. The driveway wasn’t shoveled and due to rain during the weekend it turned to ice and 2 people slipped and we’re badly hurt. The kitchen didn’t have anything, no coffee, sugar, salt&pepper. The couches had stains all over and smelled terrible, walls were dirty. Not only did we spend all weekend cleaning we also had to go buy supplies to do that because the supply closet was locked. This house was not worth it at all never booking this home again.

  • Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Your terrible review was totally uncalled for and a major exaggeration! I check in with you personally on Saturday asking how everything was and you said everything was great! I have to text message to prove that. Seems like your complaints are a scam as you told us if we didn't give you money back yoy would give us a bad review. This is our most popular house, it is always book and the reason it is, it's a lovely home and in good condition! The house was absolutely cleaned, the hot tub was cleaned, The driveway was plowed & sanded! If you had made any complaints previous to your getting ready to leave we would have sent a cleaner to rectify anything you thought was wrong!! It's a shame people can put false reviews on this platform.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for everyone.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect because it had a little bit for everyone. It was spacious and there were plenty of things to do in or near the house. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House is nice size, lots of room

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic for an extended family getaway. Kitchen was large enough that multiple people could be cooking and not in each others way. Everything was great, the only thing we felt was missing was space outside for the kids to play. Definitely on the list to revisit!

  • Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

No water.

  • 3 of 5

There was practically no water in the house and I brought the issue right away to the property manager. I requested the plumber to be sent but there was no response to that. The owner did not believe that there was no water and informed me that the water was provided by a well .

  • Submitted: 5-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It had something for everyone.

  • 3 of 5

The house was perfect for our family reunion. The rooms were great sizes and were very comfortable. The house was very close to all local activities.

  • Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 25 2018 - Sep 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
July 22 Promo
Jul 20 2018 - Jul 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Sep 4 2018 - Nov 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
Columbus Day
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Veterans Day
Nov 11 2018 - Nov 11 2018
1 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Nov 16 2018 - Mar 14 2019
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Christmas Day
Dec 25 2018 - Dec 25 2018
1 night minimum stay
Flat fee
New Year's
Dec 28 2018 - Dec 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
New Year's Day
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 1 2019
1 night minimum stay
Flat fee

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Prot. C$131.32
Linen Fee C$131.32
Refundable Damage Deposit C$331.62
Cleaning Fee C$311.73
Pet Fee C$33.16

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager