Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Three Bedroom Chalet close to all the Action in Pigeon Forge!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Easy to find, close to "The Island", Parkway, Tanger Outlet, Wears Farm Park,

Three bedroom, three bathroom Chalet located in Woodridge Village Resort in Pigeon Forge, TN. Relax on one of the three decks and enjoy the peaceful wooded view. Dove's Cove is spacious and airy. The free community swimming pool is just a very short walk around the corner. Grill out on the gas grill. Pool table, board games, blue ray player and TV's in every room provide entertainment for the nights you decide to stay in.

The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need to cook up dinner or snack. Full set of pans, utensils, dishes and tableware are provided. Other appliances include a toaster, Mr. Coffee coffee maker, electric griddle, and crock pot.

Each bedroom has a TV. The master bedroom contains a jacuzzi and sky light. King size bed with comfortable bedding. Master bath off the bedroom has a combination shower/tub. Ceiling fans circulate the central air conditioning. The other two bedrooms contain a queen bed and TV. There are two twin beds in the loft area.

The main room features a stacked stone fireplace. Free WiFi is included as well as Comcast TV service. Blu Ray player and stereo system complete the entertainment package.Great location! Only 1 mile from the Parkway and minutes from all of the area attractions!

Spacious 3 bedroom chalet offers 3 levels each with a bedroom and bathroom. As you walk into the home you are immediately welcomed by the open kitchen, living room, and dining area. The living room is prefect for grabbing a bag of popcorn and enjoying a movie in front of the stone stacked gas fireplace on those chilly nights in. A Queen size bedroom and large bathroom are located on this level as well. Upstairs you will find the master King bedroom with a large romantic jacuzzi tub and a full bathroom. Travel to the lower level and you find the game room where you can challenge someone to a friendly game of pool or hang out in the second sitting area with a TV and wet bar. A Queen bedroom and bath are located just down the hall. Two large open decks to sit & relax OR swing your cares away.

More Details

Property Manager
Roberta Howard
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About Roberta Howard

Rick and Roberta Howard live in northwest Ohio and are semi-retired business people. They spend their free time in the mountains of eastern Tennessee. Their favorite activities are visiting the Smoky Mountain National Park, seeing the shows at Dollywood and dining at the many restaurants in the area.

Roberta Howard purchased this chalet in 2015

Why Roberta Howard chose Pigeon Forge

We already own Eagles Rest Chalet (VRBO #3842497) just around the corner from this chalet, so we know the area and how this chalet was built. We would only consider renting a property that we ourselves would enjoy, and Dove's Cove Chalet fits the bill! It is conveniently located to all the attractions, easy to find and very comfortable! In 2017: All new carpet, new washer and dryer, new gas grill, two new twin beds and mattresses, new bedding and towels.

What makes this chalet unique

Especially love the light airy atmosphere of this chalet. Most of the properties in this area are very "woodsy" and that is fine, but it is refreshing to stay at Dove's Cove Chalet where you get lots of light.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Pigeon Forge

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • combination tub/shower,
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , On lower level, TV in room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV in room, on main level
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , King size bed, jacuzzi, TV DVD Player, upper level, private
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds located in loft area next to master bedroom.
  • All linens and towels provided.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
32% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Three Bedroom Chalet close to all the Action in Pigeon Forge!
average rating of 4.3783784 based on 37 reviews

The house was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We have an amazing time. The house was comfortable like home. It was the perfect place to just relax and let your worries do. There where kids running up.and down halls like a hotel, and in the same respect we didn't have to fuss when our kids made a little extra noise. Everything we needed was there, and the communication was awesome. We will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: 11-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great stay!! Roberta Howard
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location! Awesome owner!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we’ve rented from this owner. The location of the cabin is ideal...close to everything. The cabin was excellent...clean and had everything we needed! We will definitely be back next year!

  • Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We really liked the Chalet. It was great for what we wanted

  • 4 of 5

We all enjoyed staying at the Chalet owned by Roberta. It was exactly as it was pictured on the website. I want to thank Roberta for allowing us to stay in her home and for the nice basket of goodies that she sent to us. I was however not impressed with the cleaning service as it was noted to have a lot of dust on the vents in the home. Overall our experience at this Chalet was good.

  • Submitted: 2-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

We were so excited about meeting there, and then we found issues with the chalet, the owners were great in responding to us, however housekeeping never did respond. Here are the problems: Bottom step to porch was loose needs to be fixed, place needs to be updated, the carpet is old and falling apart in spots, some stains, furniture is old you can tell its been sat on a lot lol, and if you like hard beds sleep in the downstairs and main floor bedrooms! When we arrived, the main floor bathroom had hair in the tub, the vent (intake or outtake?) was disgusting, so much dust on it, we couldn't get it clean, and when my husband looked at the filter there was 2 inches of solid dust on it, the owners sent maint. over to change it right away after we sent her pictures of what we were seeing. The cleaning crew stinks, I had hoped she would offer a discount off the cleaning fee since we had to clean some stuff ourself ( she did offer to reimburse us if we bought cleaning supplies). We asked for pillow cases and housekeeping never showed up or returned our messages. When you look at the pictures, you cant see a trashy mobile home park next door you get full view of off the decks lol. BUT the owners were great, and I feel they are being taken by the people telling them they are cleaning the place when they may be changing beds but as far as cleaning goes no way! the old dust on the doors were bad, just a bad job overall, and that and the management is what drives the fees up on this place. size wise was good, and it was in a great location. But for what we spent the place next door to us said they paid 200.00 less than us for the same type chalet, I was disappointed. I hope they can get it straightened out.

  • Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, I do appreciate these guests choosing my chalet. I take pride in my properties. While there were some issues, in many ways I feel this review is unfair. This guest was refunded the whole cleaning fee, and in fact I did receive an email from her stating that everything was resolved to her satisfaction. I feel that I must point out that all the bedding, sheets and pillows were brand new as well as mattress covers and towels. The appliances in the kitchen are new as of three months ago. The carpet is barely a year old and was professionally cleaned just a week before their arrival. This chalet is in a perfect location to see and do all the attractions in Pigeon Forge. I do appreciate guests letting me know about issues with the chalet, that way I can at least notify my maintenance company have them corrected. All concerns are seriously looked into and if need be corrected. I do apologize for the housekeeping not being able to show up to deliver the two pillowcases that were requested. My housekeeper had a personal emergency and was unable to respond, and in reality it is hard for cabin owners to give the same instantaneous service that a motel or hotel could with onsite staff. We really try to accommodate all needs, and hope that guests can be understanding. My apologies for an unhappy guest, we always hope that everyone has a great experience. Rest assured that we do indeed pay attention to all complaints, suggestions and constructive comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, enough room for the entire family

  • 4 of 5

Pros: You can't find a better location! We were minutes away from all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge. The house is big enough for a large group and it was great to have two separate gathering areas. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook for the week.

Cons: The house does need a bit of updating (some light bulbs were out, some couch cushions were torn, carpet is worn in some places, only one pool cue isn't broken, etc.). The place wasn't quite as clean as expected given the considerable cleaning fee. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. For example, I doubt the large intake vent in the kitchen has been cleaned in the last few months.

All in all, we were happy we stayed. The house worked well as a base of operations for a great week in Tennessee.

  • Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and your comments. I have noted everything and am passing this information on to housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you again! Roberta Howard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

This chalet had a fantastic location. It fit our family to a tee. Three families and we all had our own sleeping levels. House is smaller than the pictures show. Still roomy tho. Could use bigger tv’s esp in the bedrooms. Pool cue sticks do not have tips on them. Made it hard to play pool. Hot tub was nice for this time of the year. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your chalet!

The Hayden Family from Vincennes, IN

  • Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! Thank you for letting me know about the cue stick ends needing to be replaced. We do have a tip repair kit in the drawer in the game room. I will make sure that housekeeping double checks the pool table supplies. Thank you again, I am so glad you had a great time! Roberta Howard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Pigeon Forge

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
2018 Summer
May 29 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Fall Color
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
2018 Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
2018 Christmas
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$198.06

Rates are subject to change until booking is made.
Check In is 4:00 p.m. Early arrivals may not be able to access Doves Cove Chalet, depending on cleaning schedule.
Check Out is 10:30 a.m. Cleaning staff will be arriving to clean for next arrival.
Please no smoking or pets.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager