Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom Townhouse, Great Location!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 52 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This One-Bedroom Townhouse Sleeps 3 Adults comfortably and has everything you will need for your Whistler vacation.

Glacier's Reach is located just across the street from the North Village and Market Place, which contains a grocery store, a liquor store, a pharmacy, the post office, and many other shops and restaurants. Use the free bus service in front of Market Place to get to the lifts (it comes by every ten minutes), or just do as we do and walk through the village to the lifts which takes 10 to 15 minutes.

Unit sleeps a maximum of 4 people (3 adults comfortably). Our condo is fully stocked with kitchen cook ware, laundry, linen, gas fireplace, two TV's DVD player, stereo and free Wi-Fi. Complex Amenities include Year-round Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, and Free Secure Underground Parking.

We know you will be just as at home in our townhouse as we are.

Keywords: Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom, Great Location & Amenities!!

More Details

Owner
Ed McMahon
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Ed McMahon

We live in North Vancouver and all love spending time in Whistler.

Ed McMahon purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Ed McMahon chose Village North

Whistler has the best skiing, snowboarding and mountain biking in the world and it is only an hour and a half from our house. It doesn't get much better than that!

What makes this townhome unique

Glaciers Reach is located in the North Village and allows us to walk to everything!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Village North, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 52 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), pack and play crib available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
27% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom Townhouse, Great Location!!
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 37 reviews
Gainesville, FL
5

Just what I needed

  • 5 of 5

Out of the hubbub. Nice and quiet and convenient to everything I needed.

  • Submitted: 8-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN USA
4

Great location. Fair price, comfy accommodations.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Fair price, comfy accommodations. Check in was easy. I'd stay again. Thank you for hosting.

  • Submitted: 9-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Short walk to MarketPlace Shopping and Olympic Plaza

  • 5 of 5

Great unit and hosts, well equiped. Very responsive when I had questions. Just the right size for 2 adults and 2 kids. Nice pool and hot-tub on site and there is a small indoor workout area with elliptical and treadmill in a common area by the pool.

  • Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sizable and cozy getaway seconds from Whistler Village

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for my girlfriend and I spending a week in Whistler. We had plenty of space to lounge in the evenings and were a ten minute walk to lifts and restaurants. Everything was fantastic.

  • Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A mixed review

  • 3 of 5

Convenient to the activities. No info in the unit re:trash care of the unit etc.The unit is small and would be cramped in the winter. It is also like a cave...no light or view as is ground floor and the trees surround the unit. It needs some maintenance,the screen door in the bedroom is torn and hard to move the door for ventilation. The overstuffed chair in the photo is not in the unit making seating for more than two people auncomfortable.The grill was dirty and the handle is broken making it a challenge to use. It worked for what we wanted. The kitchen has the supplies to make decent meals.

  • Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues so we can take care of them. All of information for you stay is included in your welcome package along with garbage instructions and your checkout time. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our week in Whistler, its fairly close to the village and the market place/liquor store was super close.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and there was even an electric grill.

This place was perfect.

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
IGA
Nearest Point of Interest
Liquor Store

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Village North, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$189
C$1,180
C$3,800
 
 
Winter 2018/19
Nov 30 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$169
C$1,050
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$299
C$1,990
C$4,150
 
 
Winter 2019
Jan 3 2019 - Apr 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$189
C$1,180
C$3,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$135
C$850
C$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$80
Damage Deposit C$200

Cancellation Policy
Deposits and balance payments are refundable, less 5% transaction fees, if booking is cancelled 60 days or greater in advance. Reservations cancelled 59 days or less in advance are refunded only if we replace your booking. These refunds issued the first day of your (cancelled) arrival where applicable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties