Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Lakefront Home on Year Round Water. Free Wifi.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This lavishly decorated, three-bedroom, two-bath, lake house is your home-away-from-home. Located in Wedowee, Alabama, central to both Atlanta, Georgia, and Birmingham, Alabama, this home will be the place you come back to year after year.

There is not enough time in the day to take in all the activities you have access to here. Your lake house rental includes a private dock, with jet ski ramps, in a large, quiet cove. A boat launch is located on the cove for the use of cove residents and visitors.

This home, built in 2006, includes an oversized master bedroom with a king-size bed and large flat-panel LCD TV. The living room includes a wide-screen LCD with high definition satellite service hanging above the fireplace for those relaxing days inside. This home is kid friendly with optional gates for all stairs. This is a non-smoking, pet-free home. Free wireless internet access is available upon request.

For additional inquiries, email is available 24 hours a day, but please limit phone calls from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Wedowee, Alabama

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • porch/lanai
  • deck wood
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Home on Year Round Water. Free Wifi.
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
5

The perfect lake house!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family spends every Thanksgiving Day in Alabama at a farm in Roanoke that has been in my husbands family for almost 200 years. We have stayed in this wonderful house for several years and we all love it. My husband, daughter and her 3 kids have plenty of room and we love the balcony that over looks the lake. The beds are very comfortable and the big couch in the living room is the perfect place to watch TV. We hope to stay here for many years to come!

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Remote location with good access to water

  • 3 of 5

The house definitely is hard to find with GPS, even with the provided directions. (We had to ask neighbors for directions) But once you're there the house is quite remote and private. We only saw one house in the river that had current tenants.

The house itself had a nice large dining area, and 3 nicely appointed bedrooms. We really enjoyed the top floor of the house, as everything was extremely clean. The basement, however, was unfinished and had a strong wet/mildew smell. It was extremely humid outside so we assumed it was just the moisture in the air, and since we had no one sleeping in the basement we did not mind this. But we chose to blow up our floats outside versus inside, due to the smell.

There are no steps down to the water, only periodic pavers. We had to make sure we were extremely careful walking down to the water since it was a very steep walk and many of the pavers were loose. Once down at the water we chose to use the steps into the water versus the dock since the dock had a parked boat and 2 jet skis on it, that had algae and spiderwebs on them.

Overall I think the location was wonderful and the house would have been a 5-star if not for the basement, walk down to the water, and the dock itself.

  • Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jacquelyn, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for your issues. I stayed personally just after you left and actually stayed in the basement as half of it is furnished. I noticed the odor you were referring to myself and realized a guest had unplugged my dehumidifier in the basement. I addressed that. Thank you for letting me know. As for algae and spiders at the lake, I'm sorry about that. It is not really easy to control those types of things. I do have a bug man spray my dock and boat but as you can imagine, being that close to the water means the spray doesn't last long. Anyway, thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was wonderful. This house is the perfect home away from home. It is comfy, cozy, and the perfect place to relax. It has everything you could need from plates and cups to

casserole dishes and a crockpot. I slept so good every night we were there in that big king size bed. It's private and has its own dock to the lake. The owner

was very nice and helpful. He was reachable and helped out with any needs we had, which weren't really any. This home is just right for a family or friends to hang out and spend some time together. We hope to return for another visit.

  • Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kiera, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Talladega Fall '16

  • 5 of 5

We all really enjoyed our stay at the property. Scott is very responsive to questions and makes everything flow well. The property was more than we could ask for and everything was well kept with clear directions and very well furnished. I noticed while booking it again for this fall that i had neglected to leave a review from last year. If you are looking for a great place to stay on the water, I couldn't recommend any place more.

~State of MN Crew

  • Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

beautiful home on nice quiet lake

  • 4 of 5

beautiful home on nice quiet lake.

  • Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim, we love how quiet and peaceful it is ourselves. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good...but

  • 3 of 5

Good:

The house is nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. Scott was also helpful when I called about the internet going out and texted about other issues.

Not Good:

-Internet is DSL which was unreliable and not fast enough to do wifi calls. No T Mobile coverage.

-It got cold one night and all the pipes froze. No water!

-It took almost 2 weeks to get a refund on the $250 deposit.

  • Submitted: 19-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the internet was not up to spec. As you mentioned, it is DSL and it is the only service available and the only speed available at my home due to location. In terms of the pipes, I apologize they froze, this occasionally happens when you are in the south in the winter. I wish I could make the weather great for every renter but I unfortunately can't control the weather. Lastly, in terms of the refund, that is all handled by VRBO, they issue a refund exactly one week after departure unless I contact them to tell them there is damage and the deposit is not to be released. It sounds like it took an extra day or two to post to your account. Again, this is a VRBO policy that would apply regardless of who you rented with. Anyway, thank you for your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Wedowee, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$191
C$1,117
C$3,318
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$95.71
Refundable Damage Deposit C$319.02
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable