Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Whistler Village Studio in Prime Location!.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 434 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio condo right in the heart of Whistler world famous'Village Stroll'

Cozy Whistler Village Condo.Prime location,no car or shuttles required!.Walk to the lifts,shops restaurants,and night life!.My condo has been recently renovated.Warm paint tones,beautiful pine floors,modern lighting,new beds and furniture with local Whistler artwork.The condo is an end unit on the back side facing the mountains and new Whistler Library.Secure ski and bike storage..Discounted lift tickets are available at the front desk.The location of my condo can't be beat.Center of village no car required!

This quiet end unit Studio is centrally located and sleeps 3 people.

(2 adults and 2 children,or 3 adults.Not suited for 4 adults.

Keywords: Apartment,Flat,Cabin,Studio

More Details

Owner
Dean Schwingboth
Member since: 2001
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

About Dean Schwingboth

An avid snowboarder,mountain biker,and golfer.I love Whistler all year round!.

Dean Schwingboth purchased this studio in 2005

Why Dean Schwingboth chose Village North

I chose Deer Lodge for its proximity to the chair lifts,and being right in the center of Whistler Village!.

What makes this studio unique

I enjoy walking down the village stroll,grabbing a coffee and hitting the slopes!.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation studio rental in Village North, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 434 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full size bath with soaker tub.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed
  • This renovated studio condo has a new queen wall bed and a new queen sofa bed.The condo sleeps 4 but is more suited for a couple, or family with one child only.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Across the street from Whistlers New library.One minuite walk to the new Olympic celebration plaza,with outdoor skating rink.Outdoor concerts all year long.Under 10 min walk to lifts,no car required!!.If you do have a vehicle we provide secured covered parking at $15 a night.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Whistler Village Studio in Prime Location!.
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
Winnipeg
5

Perfect location, clean

  • 5 of 5

Our overall experience in Dean's condo was wonderful. We were impressed by the cleanliness and the location was within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The staff at the front desk were always friendly and offered their help with booking tours. Dean is also helpful and friendly to correspond with and we had no issues booking with him. We appreciated all of his helpful tips he printed out for us (passwords, phone numbers, which detergent to use, etc.); we appreciated his organization. The only "complaint" we had was where to find the oven mitts, but we found them after awhile. Other than that we had everything we needed and had a great time!

  • Submitted: 26-Apr-2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but a bit lacking

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

- Owner is very pleasant to work with

- Place is very clean and fabulous location

Cons:

- Very small room. Sleeping four people there would be horrid

- Murphy bed with no instruction sheet will confuse people

- Limited supplies (no trashbags, a few rolls of toilet paper)

A bit more attention to detail on supplies and a user guide would make this a very good place for 1-2 people max for a short duration stay.

  • Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!.As my condo is a studio it is best suited for a couple,or 3 people max as per my listing.It can be a little tight with you have the wall bed and the sofa bed out at the same time.Im sorry you found the wall bed confusing.I've never had any previous guests mention that.I will look into printing an instruction sheet. Each one of the condos in Town Plaza are privately owned.As we are NOT a hotel each individual owner provides what they feel necessary for there guests stay.Guests can always contact me or my cleaners if they require supplies,we will make sure you have what you need for your stay!.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy ski condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo unit was bright and cozy. It suited our needs for a week of skiing. With an in-unit kitchen, we were able to eat breakfast and have coffee in the comforts of the condo before heading to the slopes. We stayed here with our 2 sons. They slept on the roll out couch and we slept comfortably on the Murphy pull down bed. The whole living room became a bed, but it worked for us.

  • Submitted: 6-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small, clean and functional.

  • 4 of 5

It was perfect for my son and I.

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Cute little place

  • 5 of 5

Cute little apartment. It was clean, well-maintained and beds were comfortable. A little further to the lifts than I thought but we just left our skis at the mountain each night, and kept a locker for our shoes during the day. A very nice place all in all.

  • Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great centrally located property!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to hang your hat at the end of a busy day! Perfect location.

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
CHAIR LIFTS
Nearest Point of Interest
WHISTLER BREW PUB
Nearest Point of Interest
WHISTLER SHOPPING CENTER
Car: not necessary

End unit,on quiet side of complex with view of the mountains.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation studio rental in Village North, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2018 - Jul 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$169
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 31 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$169
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$169
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$159
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$209
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 16 2018 - Dec 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$299
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jan 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$209
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$149
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$99

Bookings cancelled 45 outside of check in will receive a 90% refund.
Booking cancelled within 45 days of check in will receive no refund.
Must be 23 years of age or older to rent my condo.
No Pets,or Smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable