Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Tahoe Chalet, Perfect Location,1/4 m from Beach,Shopping,Casinos & Fun

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

NOTE: We are located in Stateline, Zephyr Cove NV.. We are approx. 1/2 from the CA stateline. Our area does NOT impose the $1000k fines as does the vhrs located in the South Lake Tahoe, area. We are just 1 mile from South Lake Tahoe, however we are Douglas County where no fines to that degree are part of our ordinances. Other than what pertains to property rules, HOA guidelines as outlined in your agreement.

Property Specifications:

Located in the Lake Village Community in prime Nevada location approx. 1 mile from the casinos. It is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath townhome. 3 levels with great floor plan. All new furnishings. 2 “master bedrooms have private baths and TV’s. Upper master has private deck with Adirondack chair with forest view. 2 downstairs bedrooms have bunk beds and separate bathroom.

Loft is a game/puzzle room with table and chairs and skylight. Very open floor plan.

For more information click on link below (under Rate Detail) to get to the website for this specific property.

Main living area has 46' Big screen TV and leather couches and ottoman with slide out coasters. Separate laundry room with front load washer and dryer. Updated kitchen with all new appliances,granite countertops and amenities. Dining area seats 6 comfortably. New Deck with Bar BQ, chairs and table for outdoor dining and happy hour.

4th level loft accessible from master or spiral staircase for gaming and fun area with table chairs and futon. The view gives you a peek of the lake.

Full use of Lake Village ammenities included. ie...heated pool, tennis courts, jacuzzi, sauna, pool table, ping pong.

Keywords: Lake Tahoe vacation home; comfortable; convenient; family oriented; close to everything, well appointed.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2018

About Gina

We are a family that loves Tahoe.

Gina purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Gina chose Round Hill Village

Lake Village offers everything from a pool and tennis courts to a pool table and sauna. You can't beat the location. We are close to skiing, the best beaches, shopping , and casinos.

What makes this townhome unique

Location, Location, Location. We are centrally located with breathtaking views of mountain and filtered lake views. Very peaceful and scenic setting. Bike trails into the woods for walking, running or mountain biking are just feet away!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Round Hill Village, Nevada

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , 2 single beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , one twin, one full bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (3 singles)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Beautiful Tahoe Chalet, Perfect Location,1/4 m from Beach,Shopping,Casinos & Fun
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Comfortable unit, great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a few days right after Christmas. The townhouse is conveniently located to Heavenly Village and casinos. We had no snow, but we did enjoy being able to walk to shops, casinos, restaurants, spas, movie theater, etc.. The unit is laid out and furnished to be very comfortable for a group with private bedrooms and a nice-sized living room for gathering together. We found everything we needed in the unit for cooking, playing games, watching T.V., and, generally, having an enjoyable relaxing trip. We would like to return when there is snow to take advantage of proximity to ski resorts. Finding the home and checking in were very easy. A nice townhouse and a good value.

  • Submitted: 14-Apr-2012
  • Stayed: December 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Reno, NV

Looks great in the picture

  • 3 of 5

We rented this unit for 9 of us and it was perfect! 4 bedrooms with 2 on the bottom floor with bunks for kids and another one with a bathroom on the middle floor and the 3rd/master bedroom/bathroom on the top-level. The owner has thought of everything, very comfortable and the property manager couldn't have been better/nicer to work with. one can help the weather but you would think there would be some attempt at making it comfortable in the summer months. Living without A/C is not a problem but when it is 88 degrees in the condo at 9:00 at night something should be done. There were fly/ceiling fans in all the bedrooms but one. The bottom rooms are cooler by nature but the top living space, kitchen and the outside deck were unbearable!! And forget the bedroom on the floor above that! We couldn't stay in the main part of the house from about 10:00am until at least 8:00PM when the sun started to set. Forget any cooking! This could problem could have easily been prevented had the awning been workable.(there was one installed on the deck because the sun beats directly into this part of the unit, (all windows) and someone knew this). We were told it was broken, it would have shaded the house all day. We have this issue at our own home and have the same large awning that is installed on the deck here. It does make a difference. Too bad, it was miserable!

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard: I am sorry your week in our unit did not work out the way you had hoped. The unit does get hot in the afternoon. Aparently you had an unusually hot week. You are correct the awning helps a lot. Moreover, we recently installed a ceiling fan in the master bedroom to help airflow. For the record the Awning does work and the tool to lower it is in the laundry room. I wish you would have called our property manager to locate the tool. Our process is as follows: When we return to the unit after a day enjoying tahoe, we open the sliding glass door to the deck and the one in the master bedroom. This helps airflow and the temperature of the unit comes down quickly. Again I am sorry for your experience and I wish you had contacted the property manager as she could have helped you with this situation. Best wishes Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Working with Gina was a wonderful experience. She was very friendly and enthusiastic to work with. She was also prompt at responding to all of our emails. Gina made our experience that much more delightful! We are looking forward to another Tahoe vacation soon and will definitely be booking through Gina. THANK YOU!!

  • Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

WOW what an amazing house, CLEAN, and great LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 8 from NY absolutely LOVED this house. What an amazing place. Great location, about half a mile from harrah's and the heavenly gondola. The house was VERY clean. The beds were very comfortable, much needed after a long day of snowboarding. The community center with the hot tub is great.

I would definitely recommend this house. I know when i'm back in tahoe this summer i'm definitely staying here.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time in this place.

  • 5 of 5

Gina was easy to work with and to contact before and during our stay. The house is updated and very clean.

  • Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding Tahoe Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I stayed here with our 16 month old for a 3 day weekend. Host (Gina) was extremely nice, answered all my questions and even checked in on us during the weekend to make sure everything was going well. Lake Village is a great place to stay when you visit Tahoe, no mater what season. The cabin is very well kept. Spacious 4 bedrooms, 3 baths with a very large living room, extra comfy couch, and a great little game room loft above the kitchen. The deck has some great views of the lake and mountains. Kitchen has everything you need. Location is perfect. Would highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: 6-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You very much for your lovely comments on our Tahoe Chalet! We are thrilled that you and your family had a great vacation. Absolutely 100% "outstanding guests". Thank You for staying with us and please come back and see us on your next vacation in Lake Tahoe!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
54 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Brooke's Bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Zephyr Cove
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly Valley
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Nevada Beach

Lots of hiking and biking trails surrounding complex. Day spa located in complex. Beautiful remodeled spa, heated pool, tennis courts and sauna in complex.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Round Hill Village, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Jun 15 2018 - Sep 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
4th of July
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Celebrity Golf
Jul 11 2018 - Jul 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
mid holiday
Dec 26 2018 - Dec 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 29 2018 - Jan 4 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$1,281.7

All rates are subject to change without notice until reservation in booked and confirmed by owner. please send inquiry for detailed quote information. .Please note holidays are subject to $200 cleaning fee New Years/4th of July Payments made through paypal are subject to a 3.5 % fee to be paid by renter

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner