Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Directly on the open Gulf with pool & jacuzzi! Dolphin visits no extra charge!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Spend your next vacation at "The Dolphin House," our beautiful 4 bedroom/3 bathroom home, while enjoying the Gulf of Mexico as your backyard!

You will enjoy daily visits from dolphins, sting rays, and the occasional manatee. The private dock is the perfect place to fish or park your boat if you choose to bring one. There is a heated jacuzzi, a swimming pool, two large screened in areas overlooking the water, as well as multiple private docks for boating. This house is a fully furnished home with an upstairs and downstairs living room, a pool table, and bar. The entire space can sleep up to 10 people with three king beds, one queen, and a pull-out Murphy bed. The area is perfect for kayaking (kayaks and canoes available at no charge), scalloping, fishing (fish poles and tackle box ready to use), and sitting by the pool, soaking up the Florida sunshine!

Whether you're looking for a large space for your next scalloping trip or family get together or a more relaxing escape with nothing more on the agenda than sipping cocktails in the pool while watching the sun disappear into the Gulf, this is the perfect spot for you!

** This home is not suitable for those with mobility issues. The upstairs living area with kitchen is only accessible by exterior stairs.

**There is no interior staircase to connect the bottom rec room floor with the upper living area floor

Keywords: Beach house, fishing, boating, swimming pool, large, ocean, Gulf

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a relaxing weekend at this house. The views and accommodations are wonderful. Plenty to do and you never have to leave the house. Large enough for 5 couples to live and sleep comfortably. Would definitely stay here again.
May 2017
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Hernando Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 murphy bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3), Double Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1) Opens into Queen bed
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Ample Private Dock Space - Largest Private Dock in all of Hernando Beach! Parties are prohibited and the vehicles are limited to the driveway which can accommodate 4-5 cars


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Directly on the open Gulf with pool & jacuzzi! Dolphin visits no extra charge!
average rating of 4.542857 based on 38 reviews

Very clean and very cozy.

  • 5 of 5

Went there with some friends and had a blast.Spent alot of time playing pool downstairs fishing and drinking of course.Caught a couple of nice fish right off the dock.We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I had a great time. Enjoyed the house, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

A few of my friends and i came over from central Florida for a fishing weekend and had a blast at the dolphin house! The down stairs area is where we spent most of our time as it had a large bar area and a swimming pool, and hanging out by the water. We ended up fishing right off the dock even more than we did off our boat out in the open water. Great Trip!

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I loved the time spent there. Very reasonable prices and lots of renovations since my last stay

  • 5 of 5

I loved the time spent there. Very reasonable prices and lots of renovations since my last stay

  • Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in Hernando Beach

  • 5 of 5

Really impressed with the open floor plan when we first stepped inside. Impressive kitchen with a professional cooktop. Master bedroom is very spacious and can step out onto the deck. The other 2 bedrooms on the main floor are perfect for additional couples. Views from the deck, swimming pool or docks are fantastic.

  • Submitted: 9-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful guests! We would love to offer you a returning renter discount should you head our way again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The rental needs to be renamed" The Dump House "instead of The Dolphin House

  • 1 of 5

Where to begin..... Much to our surprise, upon arrival the place was filthy dirty with black dust 1/8" thick on the ceiling fans and lights along with ceiling registers. Dust bunnies hanging off the ceiling over the kitchen table. The worst part was the mold, a lot of mold. It was on the ceilings (from where they had previously leaked and not repaired) on the walls of the so called elevator which smells horrible and the same horrible musty smell in the basement and mold on top of the pool table. Seven pool sticks and only 2 had tips, broken and loose tile on the floor in the hall bath ( be careful not to slice your feet), silverware and kitchen towels in kitchen drawers dirty, some of the bath towels have holes, most the screens on back porch tore out, lower level bathroom sink pulled away from wall,screen door about tore off its hinge, yard a complete disaster with junk, carpet in living room shredded and dirty, broken tile in the pool, and for the gourmet kitchen only half the appliances work, the Kuerig coffee leaks, stove hood fan dont work at all, my husband fixed the bent freezer door,the oven had dried up cleaner sprayed inside which I had to clean, the wine cooler didn't turn on, we arrived to find a large toe nail in the garden tub (gross) and dead cockroaches under the beds.The dock towards the Gulf side is unsafe, its just about to snap off the remaining decking. Once it started raining the house really began to stink of mold and mildew AND the cockroaches started coming out, i mean BIG ones. They were in the living room, stairwell and crawling around the kitchen. They were out during the daytime therefore the house was infested with them. Only decent part of the house was the pool/hot tub. We feel the homeowners are scam artist and obviously are NOT putting any efforts or TLC into this dive, only collecting the money. We rented it for two weeks but left after day 6. Please anyone considering renting this place think twice. Its not what its cracked up to be. The neighborhood is beautiful but this place is a eye sore. Notice most the photos are taken from a distance to look better and the comments are from back in 2016 and older. Our vacation was ruined by this house and how the owner handled our text/ calls. He sent a cleaner in the day we were moving out, but the house needs more than a cleaning lady, that only skims the surface. We certainly wish we would have been for warned prior to our 950 mile drive to arrive in disbelief.

  • Submitted: 27-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renting a home in Florida during the coldest week in decades couldn't have been very enjoyable, but we are sorry to hear you were so unhappy with our home. In addition to our daily communication with you, you received visits from our maintenance man and cleaning crews. Nothing was reported to them or us to indicate you were so unhappy with the property. We certainly can't give refunds based on bad weather, but at least we could have tried to move you to a different location or make other accommodations. Our routine pest control company was just out there last week and reported no issues. The home is professionally cleaned before and after every guest. Based on this review we had a mold remediation company visit the property and they did report a small, 3 inch area that they were able to clean with a sponge so thank you for catching that for us before it became a real concern. I know we can't expect to please everyone, but we have so many happy and returning, regular renters that this was quite a surprise. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
R Beach
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
R Beach, Bryan's, The Cove
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Pine Island
Car: necessary

Annual scallop season, late June - late September; Scallop Charters, and fishing charters available. Pontoon boats, jet skis, and paddleboards can be rented at local marinas within 1 mile of house.

Disneyworld is about a 2-hour drive east.

Bush Gardens is about a 30-minute drive south.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Hernando Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$132.69
Refundable Damage Deposit C$663.45
Cleaning Fee C$199.04

Please let us know if you intend to have a party, particulary if a large number of guests will be present. We are happy to accomodate, but this is a residential location and we need to alert neighbors and prepare for parking. There will be an additional $500.00 charge for party reservations. Please, no bands or fireworks without written approval.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner