Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Private Steinhatchee Cabin with Dock and Boat Ramp

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Living area, 2 full Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Congratulations! You have just found one of the best kept secrets of Florida vacations. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat then you're in the right place.

This cabin has plenty of room for friends and family to enjoy a day of activity outside and a relaxing evening around the campfire.

An RV spot is available for $40/night. Please let us know what size your RV is so we can be sure it will fit.

Bring your canoe or kayak and launch right from the ramp in front of the house and paddle down the creek right to the Gulf.

You may also bring your own boat for a great weekend of fishing, easy launching from the private ramp at the cabin and store it in the covered slip for the duration of your stay.

Most boats 24' or smaller are fine but boats with t-tops are discouraged since there is a low bridge to go under. Our screened fish cleaning house makes cleaning the day's catch convenient. The Gulf is a short, 20-minute boat ride.

Housekeeping services are paid in cash at checkout.

Keywords: private, waterfront, cabin, rustic, remote, woods, camping, fishing, scalloping, wilderness, boat, dock, fish

More Details

Owner
Vanessa
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Jena

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Two bedrooms have queen beds, a third bedroom has a double bed. The futon in the living area can be laid flat for another double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
concrete boat ramp, covered boat slip, 2 floating docks, screened fish cleaning house with water, screened boat house, large campfire pit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Private Steinhatchee Cabin with Dock and Boat Ramp
average rating of 4.604651 based on 43 reviews
United States
5

Rocky Creek area in Jena is a beautiful and peaceful place yo get away and enjoy nature.

  • 5 of 5

Vanessa’s place is quaint, clean and located in beautiful, out-of-the- way, peaceful Jena. But go into town and enjoy some amazing barbecue and mullet dip from Scullyz!! Her food is so reasonably priced and delicious, you won’t want to go any place else for barbecue. Roy’s and Fiddlers have great seafood!

  • Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Relaxing Location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin which is perfectly located on the property, with the fire pit and boathouse just a few steps away. Especially loved the porch for evening cocktails & morning coffee. Lots of games and books to keep us entertained. Our kayak launched easily and we enjoyed the short paddle to the gulf, would have liked to see a bit more wildlife but was still every enjoyable. The weather turned colder just before we arrived so the evening fires were awesome next to the creek. Stars OMG stars!!! So many stars to see at night :)

I highly recommend the cabin to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Bring all of your food, supplies, etc. and you never need to leave!

I will say it was just a little disappointing to discover the additional cleaning fee was not included in my quoted price which might have made me look at another location. But all in all was an amazing getaway and I would suggest it to my family and friends alike.

  • Submitted: 6-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I love this cabin! We needed to get out of town for a while and so my family of four stayed for a long weekend. We brought our kayaks and went for a paddle. The kitchen is easy to cook in for the whole family and we had plenty of room to relax. We even brought the dog, I just wish the yard was fenced so she wouldn't run off.

The house was clean and secluded. I'll remember this next time we need a little break from the hustle of the city.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sure the dog enjoyed it too and I hope she stayed close by.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Private cabin with prime location on the water with ammenities

  • 4 of 5

Having this cabin right next door to our property was super convenient for a larger get together! We had a blast and it was very nice to have a variety of kitchen utensils and pots/pans etc. since we were doing a lot of cooking. Overall, clean and tidy. One issue was a broken light in one of the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a nice time and hope you can come back in the future. Thanks for letting me know about the broken light in the bathroom, I will take care of it right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not at all what was pictured.

  • 1 of 5

The house was unclean with roaches on floor. The beds were described as queens, but were instead double beds. We were unable to go outside due to the amount of bugs. This is not a cabin but instead a trailer. I felt the pictures and descriptions were falsified.

  • Submitted: 6-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
4

This place was nice clean and quite

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great she allowed us to bring our two pups who probably had more fun in the river the we did ..loved the place it would be perfect for a job boat the only suggestion I would tell others is to bring bug spray for the Mosquitoes after dark

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

scalloping (July 1 - September 25)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Jena

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Scallop Season 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Aug 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$259
C$1,475
C$6,144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Scallop Season (late) 2018
Aug 16 2018 - Sep 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$219
C$1,315
C$5,699
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$206
 
 
Scallop Season 2019
Jun 15 2019 - Aug 4 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$259
From
C$286
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$193
C$1,156
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$132.84
Housekeeping C$92.99
Pet Fee C$66.42 + Tax

Housekeeping is paid in cash at checkout.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable