Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Oasis on the river. 1,2,3,bedroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 1 bath with boat dock

Three bedroom/one bathroom smoke free house sitting approximately 100 yards off the bluff. The house is supplied by well water and is furnished with a bottled water dispenser for guests' convenience. We have a fishing dock with two boat slips and is perfect for fishing in any season. Cook out on the grill, or drive a few minutes to Grove for dinner. Or, there are several casinos only minutes away.

Bass tournament fisherman will have a large lot to park their trailers and enjoy the laid back atmosphere after a hard day on the water.

Vacationers love the charming town of Grove, Oklahoma on beautiful Grand Lake. Take a ride reminiscent of the Mississippi riverboat journeys aboard the Cherokee Queen. Tour the country's largest outdoor museum, Har-Ber Village. Enjoy world-class fishing and water sports of all types on Grand Lake, which provides the perfect backdrop for Grove's many attractions, shops, restaurants and festivals.

More Details

Owner
Russ Heffley
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

About Russ Heffley

We are educators in a rural northeastern Oklahoma public school. We have two daughters, a son-in-law, two dogs, and a cat. We have found the perfect oasis; quiet and secluded on Elk River which feeds into the Grand Lake of the Cherokees.

Russ Heffley purchased this house in 2011

Why Russ Heffley chose Wyandotte

You will fall in love with the quiet and private area of Elk River. Excellent for couples just wanting to get away and enjoy fishing on the dock or just relaxing on the bench overlooking the river.

We price our cabin for a couple and will add a nominal fee if you need to use more than one bedroom.

What makes this house unique

The property has a dock which provides you the opportunity to fish, swim and house your boat during your stay. It also has a beautiful sitting area overlooking the river. The house is only ten years old, very clean, and has a rustic interior. Although our house does not sit on the bluff it is a short walk to enjoy the breathtaking view.

Bass tournament fisherman will have a large lot to park their trailers and enjoy the laid back atmosphere after a hard day on the water.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Wyandotte

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs loft - 2 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Four Queen Beds One in each downstair bedrooms and two beds located in the loft room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
It has a beautiful sitting area overlooking the river. A boat slip is available, please ask during inquiry. Fishing/swimming from boat dock available to our guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Oasis on the river. 1,2,3,bedroom
average rating of 4.725 based on 40 reviews
Overland Park, KS
5

Amazing and quiet property

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our quiet weekend on the river. The stunning views and the quietness of the cabin were more than we could imagine. The bench on the bluff was a very cool aspect and a great way to start a morning. Grove being only 15-20 minutes away means one can get out if they need. All around amazing spot and we can’t wait to return!

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our getaway and the relaxing atmosphere it offers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, secluded weekend getaway!

  • 4 of 5

The home is located in a quiet wooded area with few neighbors. The dock is a good place for fishing although the trip up and down to the dock is very strenuous and slightly dangerous for young children and older people. Russ was very accommodating due to the tram not working during our stay and had excellent communication before and throughout our stay. The house was nice and included many little amenities such as sugar, salt, and pepper, coffee, etc. The house however does not have a lake view and the dock to access the water is across the street. The upstairs loft has very steep stairs which aren't pictured and is not suited for kids. Overall, our family enjoyed our stay and had a great holiday weekend!!

  • Submitted: 1-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

did not have a lake view like photo shows

  • 2 of 5

Tram did not work so wife never had a chance to get to the dock. The river cruise ship had shut down but on your

Posting that was something we could do.

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our best to keep the tram working down to the dock and notify our upcoming guest if there are issues with anything. We offer a full refund if they choose not to stay with us. Our website also explains that the house is 100 yards from the bluff but the property does have a spectacular view of the river down below. We regret their misunderstanding and are reviewing our site to clear up any misinterpretations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great! Tram to the water worked awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Lost the Bass tournament but was an overall great stay. Very comfortable beds, easy distance to town for groceries, was able to keep my bass boat nice and dry all week and a nice tram ride down each morning with a great view!

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WICHITA
5

Very nice and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful. The first night we had flash flooding in the area and the street was washed out. My brother-in-law was at the grocery store and when he came back he had to drive through the flooded creek which was up to his door handle. He made it and we had a great weekend. We had verizon, sprint and t-mobile. Verizon had little service, sprint had very little and t-mobile had none. We also rented a pontoon from h2o one of the days and they were great as well. Russ was great. He emailed us about 20 mins before we arrived.

  • Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oak Grove
5

Pleasant Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice house tucked away in a very quiet area of the lake.

It isn't the best spot on the lake for water sport activities, but if you are looking to just relax or fish this is an excellent location.

The accommodations are nice, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Thanks for letting us use your place.

  • Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Bobs Tackle Shack
Car: necessary

Wonderful restaurants and sites within ten minutes of the Oasis. Amazing waterfront, historical Harbor Village, beautiful Lendonwood Gardens, lots of wonderful one of a kind restaurants to choose from, splash pad for kids, as well many casinos. Many golf resorts to choose from with lake views to enjoy while playing. Shangri-La, Patricia Island, The Coves...just to name a few. Shopping? Oh my! Many fine boutiques to find just what you need.

If you are up for a fishing adventure be sure and check out the following facebook pages

Dream Arrows:

Grand Lake Elite Guide Service:

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Wyandotte

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$211
From
C$246
Fri,Sat
C$1,327
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$66.42
Additional Guest Fee C$19.93

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable