Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Short walk to the Cabriolet to lift you to Canyon Village. This beautifully updated Red Pine, Unit S2 is a perfect mountain getaway. One bedroom, 1 bath (2 separate sink areas) condo with great sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Gas fireplace, free Wi-Fi. FREE PARKING. Community pool, hot tubs and laundry. Park in front of the condo for easy access. Great Value!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Short walk to the cabriolet to lift you to the Canyon Village base area. Red Pines, Unit S2 is a beautifully remodeled 1 bedroom 1 bath condo perfect for your mountain getaway. The bedroom has a comfy queen bed and in the living room a new queen sleeper sofa. There are two private sink areas, one off the bedroom and one off the kitchen for plenty of privacy. It offers a fully stocked kitchen accented by new stainless steel appliances and a large island for eating family size meals. The living room has a new beautiful sleeper sofa and a gas fireplace to relax in front of after a long day on the slopes. Flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living room. Wireless internet. A sliding glass door leads you out to a private patio. This condo is beautiful decorated and updated including new carpet. Red Pine Condominiums offer great access to skiing at Canyons along with wonderful amenities such as outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, clubhouse and laundry facilities. You can park your car right in front of this condo for easy loading and unloading. FREE PARKING! Guests can simply walk down to the Cabriolet or grab a bus at the end of the street for the quick trip up to the base area. This unit is a short walk across the street to the clubhouse where outdoor pools, hot tubs and laundry facilities are located. All Mountain Planet Lodging properties are supplied with professionally laundered linens for an extra clean feeling. You can't beat the price for this clean, comfortable, just like new condo.


Property Manager
Reservations@MountainPlanetLodging.com 435.640.7631
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Park City, Utah

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq ft
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Short walk to the Cabriolet to lift you to Canyon Village. This beautifully updated Red Pine, Unit S2 is a perfect mountain getaway. One bedroom, 1 bath (2 separate sink areas) condo with great sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Gas fireplace, free Wi-Fi. FREE PARKING. Community pool, hot tubs and laundry. Park in front of the condo for easy access. Great Value!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean condo; comfortable bed! Will recommend to friends traveling out west😊

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments! We hope to hear for you or your friends on your next visit to Park City. Best Regards, Renee/Host
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean, but cold and small.

  • 3 of 5

We arrived late at night. The condo was easy to get into with the code and was very clean. We had made indicated that we were 4 people, so I was hoping that the hide a bed might be made up, but that was not the case. It took a while to find all the bed linens. The condo was VERY cold when we entered it and it did not warm up quickly. In fact, the whole heating system at the condo is very odd. The bedroom has baseboards which end up making the master bedroom very warm, but the only heat source in the family room/kitchen was a fireplace that you turn on and really did not blow out much heat, and some other odd wall heat blower. I felt like there were warnings for fire hazards in the bedroom, by the wall heater and of course a fire too, so was uneasy about leaving things on. However, there was no other source of heat and it was cold without them on. Bring your slippers, extra socks or flip flops, as the tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms are freezing. The condo was quite tight for 4 people. (2 of which were kids) There is not a lot of place to put luggage and move around. The condo was very clean and well stocked with basic essentials and some added kitchen amenities like baggies, etc. The hair dryer is a small one connected to the wall. When you put in on Level 2, it overheats after a few minutes and then turns off automatically. It did seem to work ok if I kept it on Level 1. The washer and dryer are not in the condo itself, but in the club house across the parking lot. The club house also had a very nice outdoor pool and hot tub and was an easy walk. Bring towels from the unit though, as there are none at the club house. Extra pool towels would be a nice added benefit. This is a first floor unit, so it easy access from the parking lot. Some others required stairs to climb. Without being ski in/ski out, the location was great to the Canyons.

  • Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntington Beach
3

I'd give this place 5 stars if it weren't for the unbearable noise from upstairs

  • 3 of 5

This place has everything you need for a great stay, convenient location, a fantastic pool/spa, it is well stocked with everything you need, and CLEAN! I've had some recent bad luck with cleanliness of properties but this place was spotless, and has what appears to be fresh carpet. It truly was one of the best place I've stayed in a while. HOWEVER the noise from upstairs is absolutely terrible. I read the reviews before I stayed and thought "maybe it was just some bad renters". NO it's every renter upstairs, I'm assuming it's renters because there were two different groups there during our stay. The thundering footsteps coming from not only children but the adults also, do they walk in ski boots up there? run laps? jump rope? I'm really not sure but it was soooooo bad. All hours of the day and night it went on. Once we got a nice wake-up call of thundering footsteps at 4am, that was fun, you can also hear them using the bathroom above you. The thuds are so bad that the pictures on the walls would go crooked, it was just too much. I would be so bummed if I had purchased this condo without knowing how bad the noise from upstairs was.

BUT If you feel you can deal with constant noise from upstairs then it really is a great place to stay. We loved everything else about it, so unfortunate that it was so loud though.

  • Submitted: 8-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
x, x
4

Great stay at Red Pines Condo

  • 4 of 5

Great location and clean and comfotable. Great value!

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay with Mountain Planet Lodging. Hope to see you again soon! -Renee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and thanks for the bottle of wine

  • 4 of 5

We were in Park City with our entire family which was dispersed at various places around town to celebrate the Christmas and New Years holidays.. Our Red Pine first floor condo was very nice and more than enough room for the two of us. The place was very clean and we especially liked that we could walk to the Gondola that took us up to the canyon Village . It was well maintained although we did have to adjust the location of the sink faucet so it wouldn't leak - I'm sure that's fixed by now. We also had a little difficulty getting the dishwasher to start but that was 'operator' error. Our biggest problem was when we walked in there was a scent of Glade - which mostly dissipated after a few hours. Renee the manager was very responsive when we called and even brought over a nice bottle of wine which we and our family and friends enjoyed for News Years eve - (Thanks Renee!)

  • Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marc, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the wine. We did replace the faucet and made a copy of the dishwasher operation manual for future guests. We haven't had an issue with the Glade smell since so we're still not sure where that came from. Thanks for staying with Mountain Planet Lodging and I hope to see you again in the future. Best, Renee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is a winner! No view but if you walk outside and around the corner the view is right there. Every aspect of the unit was clean and inviting. Bed was very comfortable. We cooked several meals in the kitchen. We did have noise from the tenant above but it quieted down early each night.

We drove to the lift parking lot (maybe 3 min.)only because we did not want to take the short walk uphill home. Being on East Coast time we were the first ones parked and on the lift each morning. It was super easy and convenient. We highly recommend the unit and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties