Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Private Waterfront Villa (Private Sea Access, Pool, Stunning, Contemporary)

Bedrooms 3
Space 350 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms with california king, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4). From $450/night

Villa H is located on the unspoiled east coast of the island of Antigua, one of the most exclusive destinations in the Caribbean. Standing atop a slightly elevated headland on the edge of (and with private access to) a tranquil coral reef-protected turquoise bay, the Villa has a commanding panoramic view of the Indian Town National Park promontory, a protected area of exceptional natural beauty, and the infinite horizon of the Atlantic Ocean beyond.

Villa H is a spacious and stunning contemporary 2 bedroom property with a fresh, chic and modern look. With large open and light-filled spaces, high ceilings, floor to ceiling glass windows and doors, the Villa cleverly embraces the beauty of its unique outdoor environment while providing total comfort.

Villa H offers a 10-seating outdoor dining verandah which includes a two-meter custom-made barbecue and direct access to a sunken al fresco daybed-lounge. The Villa also offers an 8-seating indoor dining area which is conveniently located near the kitchen and serves as a link between the principal wings of the Villa.

Villa H's spectacular gourmet kitchen is a key feature of the Villa, with clean lines, smooth surfaces and simplistic quality which create a truly modern feel in its design. The kitchen boasts a gorgeous concrete-poured countertop and state-of-the-art appliances. With large glass windows covering the two external walls, it fully embraces the sunlight and garden views.

The tranquil turquoise bay at the foot of the Villa is accessed through a private path which winds its way from the Villa to two large private sea platforms. The lower platform hosts a generous shaded outdoor lounge and leads into the sea, while the upper platform is a sundeck with sun loungers.

Villa H comes staffed with a villa manager, maid and gardener. Additional services may also be arranged upon request (such as a chef and house provisioning).

One of the best beaches in Antigua, Long Bay beach, and three beach restaurants are only a short walk or a 2 minute drive away. The village of Willikies (for local provisioning) is a 5 minute drive away, while the airport and the capital, St. John's, are a 25 minute drive away.

Keywords: Waterfront, Sea, Bay, Private, Luxury, Villa, Views, Modern, Contemporary,

More Details

Christiane and julien Hansen
Member since: 2011
Speaks english, french, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Saint Philip, Antigua & Barbuda

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • cell phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have an outdoor/garden shower Villa h. Has also a powder room located near the outdoor dining room and the plunge pool
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Garden bedroom and Sea side bedroom - 2 king , 1 baby crib
  • King Size Beds (2). Baby Bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Private Access to Sea, Plunge Pool, Daybed, Mosquito Nets, Library, Reading Lounge, Workspace, TV Area, Powder Room, Baby Car Seat, Baby High Chair, Baby Bath, Baby Bed, generator.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Private Waterfront Villa (Private Sea Access, Pool, Stunning, Contemporary)
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews

Private and safe haven

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to villa H. We absolutely love this villa! We were a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 boys, 10 and 13. We spent 3 weeks last and this year during our spring break. The location is extremely private and safe. (The whole island is extremely safe.) The villa overlooks a breathtaking bay that is protected by a reef. The snorkelling is great right off the lower deck. The villa itself has clean modern lines and is equipped with everything one needs for a comfortable holiday. It is beautiful! You do need a vehicle if you want to explore the island. There are so many spectacular beaches and places to see. The island offers great kite surfing and a fabulous kite school (40 knots). The villa is about a 35 minute drive to st-johns. Locals are very patient drivers and not scary like on other islands. Very safe to drive and vehicle rentals are very inexpensive. There are a few little grocery stores closer by but you still need a vehicle to get to them. The huge ones are in St-Johns and they have everything for every possible diet, vegan, GF,...

Villa H does not disappoint, it impresses. I would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a beautiful, well appointed private oasis!

  • Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear MC, It was such a pleasure to welcome You again with Alex, Braxton, Keanu and wonderful to hearing that you have enjoyed my property but also Antigua which has a lot to offer. Merci d'avoir ete de merveilleux invites. C H
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 spent 2 weeks at Villa H. Not our first trip to Antigua or to the villa. We had another amazing holiday. The villa, with its modern lines and thought to every detail, exudes class and comfort. And with the mind blowing view on the national park and absolutely private waterfront, it's just the perfect place to spend a vacation. Easy swimming and snorkeling in front of the house, BBQs on the terrace, and one of the best places for kitesurfing on the nearby Green Island (the school can come to pick you up at nearby dock).

Christiane, the house manager, is always available to help for anything you can imagine - from finding fresh fish, a nanny or giving you quick updates on the newest and latest in Antigua. It all just feels so easy and comfortable.

  • Submitted: 1-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

most beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

This is by far the most gorgeous house we have rented in the Caribbean and we have been renting in several islands for 15 years now. The view is incredible, with private access to the water and a small but truly refreshing infinity pool. The garden is superb as is the decor in the house. extremely comfortable. AC working well in both bedrooms, and there is always a breeze in the main living areas of the villa. we did not have bug issue except for one night. the kitchen and grill are paradise if you like to cook like we do. The negative review must be from some of the most unlucky people on earth! Christiane is a wonderful hostess. And, the villa has its own cistern, very convenient when the government decides to cut off water (happened twice), and its own generator which kicked in at least once during our stay. Do your grocery shopping at the Epicurean and avoid St John: for a stay just perfect and beautiful and quiet. We are repeating next year!

  • Submitted: 17-Dec-2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from our 3rd visit to Villa H, and the experience was as wonderful as ever! Perfect location, wonderful design, and a greatly caring and attentive owner! We just love love love it and hope to be back again!

  • Submitted: 19-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Roaches, No A/C, No Power, No running water or flushing toilets, and No response from owner!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

We have returned home after our stay at Villa H. We booked Villa H with cash payment, upfront since they do not accept credit card or Paypal. The owner was out of the country, so we were met by a friend who had been staying there.

The listing states that there is air conditioning, but one bedroom unit was broken. The site also states that the first bedroom has a built in tub, but this is clearly false advertising as there are no water fixtures or drain in what might have been a tub at one time. Since there are no screens in the windows, leaving the windows open at night infests the home with insects and large mosquitos making it unbearable. We also found three large cockroaches in the guest bathroom since that window is open all the time.

When we contacted the owner the next morning to have the AC repaired, we were told they could not come that day. After we stressed that this was not acceptable, the repair man finally arrived at 3:00pm. We spent the entire day there waiting for them and were unable to leave the villa. He spent about three hours, explaining that the wiring had been chewed by rodents and that the AC unit was not repairable. Trying to be accommodating, we simply asked for a fan to circulate the air since there are no ceiling fans in the bedrooms. I was shocked when the owner refused to purchase a fan, stating that there were no fans available for 220v on the entire island.

By this time of night, we were stuck for another sleepless night, trying to share one bedroom and sleeping on the floor. This was not our expectation at the price paid for this villa.

On the third day, we spent the entire morning without electricity, or water to bathe or even flush the toilet.

I was equally surprised that the owner refused to offer any refund for the horrible two days we had, and only agreed to refund the third night after we left the villa.

Since there were no bath amenities provided (shampoo/conditioner), we had to make a special trip to the nearest grocery store, 40 minutes away. We also spent hundreds of dollars renting a car and buying food that was wasted since we had no electricity to cook with and were forced to leave early.

It was very unprofessional to put a friend in such a difficult position since the owner stopped responding to our numerous emails and left her to deal the business problems. I would avoid this property at all cost.

  • Submitted: 21-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that these guests did not enjoyed their stay with us. We take all of our feedback seriously and given that they are the first of our guests to give us a negative rating (in 5 years) we are very disturbed by their comment. We do sincerely sorry that one of our Air-con unit broke down after their arrival and that the technician was unable to repair it at short notice. as he had to order a spare part from abroad. Likewise we apologize that there was a short government power/water cut which affected all homes in the area of St Philips according to APUA. Some government power/water cuts can sometimes happen, but very rarely together. they are unfortunately out of our control. Luckily these rare cuts do not usually last more than one hour. We would like to clarify that our stove is gas-powered and do not depend on electricity and can be lit with matches or the special clicker next to it.Also we always provide our guests with soap and shower gel but never shampoo. In my absence they should have been put by the person in charge while i was away. Please also note that the nearest grocery store is 5mns away in the village of Willikies. There is also another grocery store 12 mns away in Pares village. There you can even find local fruits and vegetables which very convenient if you do not want to drive to the Epicurean 30 mns away from us. Our guests and their experiences are very important to us, so we are sincerely saddened by this comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Absolute Perfection

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Villa H and loved every minute of it. The view is stunning, and whether we used the infinity pool overlooking the water, or walked down to the sundeck on the water to avail ourselves of snorkeling in the beautiful, blue water with amazing living reefs to explore, we never wanted to leave. The house was stocked with what we needed and we just brought a few provisions for breakfast overlooking the sea from the amazing outdoor dining area. It really felt like we were in a movie as the location and glass filled house is just lovely. It is about a half hour drive from English Harbor, where there are a number of good restaurants, although going to Mama Pasta's for lunch is always a nice option too. Christiane was extremely accommodating, and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We ended our vacation totally relaxed,and rested and not wanting to leave Villa H!

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Restaurant
250 Kilometres
Long bay Beach down the property 7 mns walking
Car: recommended

Kitesurfing is also available on Green Island - a boat will pick you up at a dock 5 mins (drive) from the property.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Saint Philip, Antigua & Barbuda

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low season starting from
May 21 2018 - Nov 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
High season starting from
Dec 1 2018 - Apr 30 2019
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$751.32

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties