Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Ridge Top Retreat is spacious lodge perched atop a mountain ridge and surrounded by 13 acres of private forest in the Smoky Mountains, just 20 minutes from Gatlinburg. With room to easily accommodate two families, RidgeTop Retreat features 3 bedrooms and 3-1/2 baths on three levels, with a living room & fireplace on the main level and large family game room on the lower level. The master bedroom shares the double-sided fireplace with the livingroom. Beautiful white cedar furniture is throughout the cabin.

Guests will enjoy soaking in the hot tub on the screened porch off of the back deck. Ridge Top Retreat has plenty of room and all of the amenities you would expect from a luxury cabin. All paved roads to the cabin driveway with a short distance of gravel.

Reserve your stay at Ridge Top Retreat today!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the use of your lovely cabin! We enjoyed out trip very much!
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Cosby

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) In Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In Loft, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1-sleeper sofa in livingroom and game room., Bunk Beds (1) Queen Size located in lower level of the cabin.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Your own private gated entrance. Beautiful Log Furniture. Alarm Clocks, Ceiling Fans, Rockers, Screened in porch with Hot tub, Iron & Ironing Board, Books, Puzzles, Games, Cards, Football table.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.4848485 based on 36 reviews

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is nice and as described for the most part. It is secluded but we could not find a single trail on the property. While we were there the power went out 3 different days for hours at a time. There was alot of rain and it wasnt the cabins fault but the book in the cabin states no refunds due to power outages which I feel is wrong. It makes the cabin a really expensive primitive cabin when its out, and the guest is unable to use any of the amenities. The dryer makes such a horrible screeching sound you cant use it while sitting in the cabin.I feel as though the cabin was a bit over priced for what my family got during our stay.

  • Submitted: 1-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing, Quiet and Private

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was more than we could have asked for! The location was perfect. My only complaint would be we were unable to verify if the water inside of the jacuzzi is changed after each rental and the pool table needs some work done to it. Pool sticks had no tips, which made it impossible to play. Other than that it was a perfect stay! Would love to return again!

Melissa L

  • Submitted: 8-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do in fact replace all of the spa water between guests. We will certainly address the pool table concerns!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property has a great view and is very secluded.

  • 5 of 5

Any issue we had the property manager promptly took care of and was great to us. The cabin was really nice and everything you expected by looking at the pictures

  • Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Secluded Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin! There were 10 of us and we all fit comfortably. There was plenty of bathroom space. Each family got their own bathroom which was great. The kids definitely enjoyed the downstairs game room area as well as the men for their "man cave". Beautiful scenery all around the cabin and with the secluded area, we didn't have to worry about being loud and disturbing others. The owners replied to all questions very fast. The location of the cabin is secluded giving you the mountain feel, but close enough to a town and store that our husbands went too to get items we forgot. If you are looking for a great family or friends vacation, this cabin will give you the relaxing vacation away from the cities!

  • Submitted: 2-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was beautiful and the location was perfect.

  • 3 of 5

There were minor upkeep issues with the house such as lights not working. We did see a few spiders in the home and one of our family members was bit while sleeping on the downstairs pullout couch. Her hands are still swollen from the bites. It was also difficult to keep the little messes kids make while eating without a decent broom and dustpan available. Otherwise the location was perfect with just a short drive to hiking and downtown Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacey thank you for your response. We are going to be reviewing the housekeeping issues with our housekeeping crew, and will immediately replace the broom and dustpan. Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Gorgeous and comfortable! Well appointed!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and located close to it all! Debbie and Virginia were the most kind hostesses! Our family of 11 were perfectly at home! We needed absolutely nothing!

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Tour Mountain Caverns & Caves, Shop Indoor & Outdoor Flea Markets, Treetop Ziplines, Casino Action, Biltmore Estate, (Nascar)-Bristol Motor Spreedway, Blue Ridge Parkway. Other area attractions: Cades Cove, Cataloochee Valley, Carvers Orchard, Cosby entrance to the National Park with picnic area and hiking trails, Douglas lake, French Broad River , Gatlinburg , Pigeon Forge-Dollywood. Whitewater Rafting in Hartford TN,


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Cosby

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
May 29 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
Independence Day Holiday
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
July - Last 4 nights open
Jul 15 2018 - Jul 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
High Season
Jul 19 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
Low Season
Sep 6 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
High Season
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
Low Season
Nov 6 2018 - Nov 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
Nov 29 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
Christmas & New Years
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 8 2019
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee C$13.12 + Tax
Cleaning/Linens/Hot tub C$145.02 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager