Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Peaceful Retreat on the River in Monarch/Garfield, Colorado

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,368 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, Loft, Bunk Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Perfect for vacations, retreats and family reunions, Sleepy Hollow Cabin is a secluded riverfront vacation home, surrounded by majestic mountain views and sounds of the flowing river. Only 4 miles from Monarch ski area, Sleepy Hollow is a great get-away for skiers and snowboarders. In summer, hikers, mountain bikers, whitewater rafters, adventurers or those seeking relaxation will find this to be a great lodging choice in the San Isabel National Forest.

This mountain style vacation home is 2368 square feet in size. Inside you are welcomed into a Great Room with cathedral ceilings accented with log stairs and rails, and a Waterford gas stove. This open floor plan has a completely furnished kitchen, dining and living room, plus a bath with shower. Windows all around bring the outside in. Two French Doors in the Great Room open to the large balcony which overlooks the river.

Located downstairs are a master bedroom with king size bed, a second bedroom with queen size bed, and a bunk room with 2 bunk beds. Each bedroom has a door leading to the deck overlooking the river. A full bath with shower/tub is located downstairs. Located upstairs is a sleeping loft with cathedral ceiling and two queen beds.

Member of Salida Chamber of Commerce

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2018

About The Owner

We have always been drawn to this area of Colorado. Our family has enjoyed all it has to offer, both summer and winter.

Member, Salida Chamber of Commerce

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely stay with friends to usher in 2016! The cabin was super close to skiing, and sledding right out the front door! Good directions here and for our stay, and well-stocked kitchen. Plenty of space for 2 families +. Thank you for a great stay.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 49

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Salida, Colorado

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • When submitting an inquiry please tell us a little about yourself and your interest in Sleepy Hollow Cabin.
  • Must agree to terms in lease agreement.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Loft
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful Retreat on the River in Monarch/Garfield, Colorado
average rating of 4.9058824 based on 134 reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Comfortable Cabin by the River

  • 5 of 5

A great place to relax and be close to nature. The rushing clear water outside the door of the cabin and below the two level deck provides a soothing background sound to the ambience of the cabin. More than ample room for the two of us and well equipped to handle many more. The cabin is well kept, clean , and comfortable. We made good use of the appliances in the kitchen as well as the outdoor grill which was in very good condition. The main sitting area adjacent to the heating stove is provided with plenty of deep comfortable seating.

  • Submitted: 5-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SO glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cabin to be relaxing and comfortable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin is beautiful, clean, peaceful with everything you need plus more!

  • 5 of 5

Went in July and the weather was perfect! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

peaceful and plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

Loved this location and cabin was wonderful! Would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: 2-Jul-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property and location with lots of great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this gorgeous property. Plenty of room for everyone. Nice kitchen and balconies overlooking the bridge and creek. One minor complaint: for anyone considering renting this place, be sure to plan to haul out your own trash as requested by the owner on a checklist on the fridge door! This turned out to be a pain for us as we were traveling with a packed car of people and things. Hauling smelly trash in our car was not what we planned for. Other than that, it was a great experience. :)

  • Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful stay and that it was a great experience. Garbage service is not available at the cabin so we do ask for it to be removed by guests and taken to a dumpster only 1/4 mile away. This is one reason we don't charge our guests a cleaning fee. There is a trash compactor in the cabin which uses very thick bags which don't leak when sealed up and carried out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was just perfect

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and quiet cabin, very close to ski Monarch!

  • 5 of 5

This romantic and rustic cabin could be out of a movie. Equipped with everything you need for a quiet ski vacation. We were here with our four little children and friends with their three children. It worked great for us. The cabin is at the end of a road. If it snows you definitely need a 4x4 or snow chains to get in and out. Our kids were able to ride their toboggan on the road directly in front of the house. It was awesome.

The owners are extremely helpful and take good care of this cabin. Thank you!

  • Submitted: 8-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
123 Miles
Colorado Springs Airport
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
Salida
Nearest Train
69 Miles
Leadville Colorado & Southern Railraod Co
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Monarch Mountain
Car: necessary

4-Wheeling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Salida, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 30 2018 - Aug 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 30 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Sept. 5-Oct.31,2018
Sep 5 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$368
C$2,319
 
 
Nov. 1-19,2018
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$368
C$2,319
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Early December
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Mid-December
Dec 14 2018 - Dec 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Christmas New Years 2018
Dec 23 2018 - Jan 3 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Jan-Feb
Jan 4 2019 - Feb 13 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Pres. Day Weekend
Feb 14 2019 - Feb 19 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 20 2019 - Apr 15 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
April-May
Apr 16 2019 - May 22 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$368
C$2,319
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 23 2019 - May 28 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Summer
May 29 2019 - Aug 28 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 29 2019 - Sep 3 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$500
C$3,147
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$447
C$2,816
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee is included.
Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest; maximum of 14 guests.
Stays of 7 nights or longer include a 10% discount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy: Please notify owner as soon as possible in the event of a cancellation. A refund will be given with 60 days cancellation notice. If less than 60 days notice a refund will be given only if the space can be re-booked. No refunds will be issued due to weather conditions. ALL cancellations are subject to a $100 handling fee. Renter must agree to rental agreement when booking property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable