Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Townhome 1 mile from Snowshed, walking distance to night clubs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Glazebrook Townhome F5: Located near the top of the Killington access road, this 3 bedroom end unit is one (1) mile to Ramshead and Snowshed Base lodges. The drop off for the Killington children's programs. Just a little further up the road and you are at the Killington Peak base lodge.

All of Glazebrook is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Parking available immediately in front of the unit & no stairs or hallways to contend with. Just park & bring your gear in the first floor front door. Perfect for families with small children or those seeking convenience and comfort! You'll find Wi-Fi streaming throughout.The lower level consist of your entryway, large kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area and living room with wood burning fireplace a large flat screen TV, as well as a half bath. Off the Living room is your master suite with a Queen size bed, another TV and master bath.

Upstairs you will find 2 more bedrooms one with a set of bunk beds and a full size bed the other has a queen bed. There is a full bath in between as well a closet with washer & dryer.

More Details

Property Manager
Killington Rental Associates
Member since: 2002
Speaks english, german, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Killington, Vermont

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Townhome 1 mile from Snowshed, walking distance to night clubs
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
farmington, NY
4

Hot tub issue

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great and clean, however it was listed as having a hot tub which it did not have upon arrival. Our rental property manager explained that this was an issue with home away and called to encourage the refund of the commission fee they charge. The landlord was helpful and willing to fight for our frustration with not having a hot tub as promised

  • Submitted: 23-Feb-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kiah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always learn from suggestions and comments. The posting on HomeAway about there being a hot tub had 100% to do with an error in our software integration. The problem has since been corrected. HomeAway has agreed to fund us to send you a partial refund for the error. We hope to welcome you in the future. Kind Regards, Jim van den Bosch Killington Holiday Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Summer Monthly Rentals: A utility deposit starting at $300 (unused portion is refunded. Anything over that amount you (the guest) will be responsible for). A security deposit $500 for condos, $1000 for private homes and condos with hot tubs. (hot tub use is optional during the summer months only).Cleaning fee will is a bit more than typical fees due to the extended stay. (varies per property) Please call the office to inquire. Your reservation will be adjusted after booking according to our Summer monthly policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable