Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Shiatsu Luxury on World Class Golf Course!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4) SPECIAL 50% DISCOUNT. CONTACT OWNER.

Why rent a hotel (or a double-wide), when you can rent a complete home with a gorgeous view? Comfortable living year round for visitors and 100 MB/Sec glass fiber Internet. A Shiatsu Massage Chair is addictive, so don't bring your masseuse! The fully equipped kitchen, Hot Tub, back yard putting green, shaded courtyard.

Located on the 12th hole, unobstructed views of the gorgeous Arizona sunsets. Just 7 miles from downtown Mesa, multiple restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Just 30 miles from 3 major lakes, and 23 minutes to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. And wait till you see the New nearby Cub Training Stadium and Municipal Park!

Let us help you make your vacation memorable.

Keywords: Golf Course, Beautiful View, Fastest Internet, Unattached Private Home, Hot Tub, Deck, Patio, Shiatsu Chair, Courtyard, Garage, Sleeps 4, Quiet Neighborhood, Putting Green

More Details

Owner
Steve Heppe
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Steve Heppe

Retired couple, worldwide travelers that LOVE Arizona! Finally moved here after our friends moved here 30 yrs ago! Retired financial counselor, wife Bobbi is a retired teacher. Married 48 years. Love to meet new people and travel, have been to 49 countries, lived overseas 22 years: Spain, Turkey, Cuba, Okinawa. Currently in Mesa, Az. As host, we like to provide the attention to detail that we appreciate as guests.

Love spending time with our Grandkids, going on medium trips on our 250 Honda scooter, movies, am a private pilot, have been on church mission trips to Indian reservations, Mexico, Japan. Recent trip to Haiti to help, Australia in 2017. My life motto is "Have a plan or you're part of someone else's"...

Steve Heppe purchased this house in 2011

Why Steve Heppe chose Rancho del Lago

Enjoy meeting people from around the world.

What makes this house unique

Beautifully landscaped, after a day of golf, return to quiet evening by the fireplace or relaxing in the Shiatsu Chair and/or hot tub in the courtyard or singing Kareoki in the nearby clubhouse. Check out the comments!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Rancho del Lago

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large walk in closet.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Portable crib available upon request
  • Queen size Beds (bdrm 1) Walk in closet, access to patio and golf course. Queen size Sleep Sofa (bdrm2) Sitting Room converts to Bedroom; new Premium Convertible Lazy Boy Sofa Bed air mattress technology, fully adjustable, to eliminate bar discomfort, pillow top that's addictive. NEW: Shiatsu Massage Chair. Fire your Masseuse! Enjoy!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 7 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
New deck, new built in hottub overlooking 12th hole, next to our Putting Green!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shiatsu Luxury on World Class Golf Course!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
5

Jan. 20 to the middle of Feb.,2018

  • 5 of 5

Our visit in this lovely home was cut short because of medical problems. The location of this home, for us anyway, was perfect..close to anything you could want..Golf,shopping,restaurants,events..you name it. Steve and Bobbi, the owners..also next door neighbors, were amazing. They couldn’t have been any nicer. We especially enjoyed the view from the backyard/patio; also a great place for morning coffee. This was a perfect home away from home. Becky and Merv from Illinois

  • Submitted: 1-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I put up a special offer for the remaining time you had but didn't get any takers. We are sending some additional mail back today. Hope you are feeling better and that you come visit us again. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My review

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, great location close to everything. Right on the golf course, awesome view, waking to the sounds of birds in the morning, gorgeous sunsets at night. Owner is very courteous and friendly. I will stay there again.

  • Submitted: 3-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again Charles. Look forward to it. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to stay last minute and this beautiful home was available for a reasonable price. We were very satisfied with our stay. The bed was comfortable, being able to park in the garage was a plus, and it was very clean and nicely decorated. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the nice words. Hope to see you again. (Don't forget the 5% discount for returning guests :) Steve and Bobbi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property

  • 3 of 5

The house is lovely, with nice amenities, situated on a beautiful golf course lot with mountain views. This is a wonderful location. The house is a bit dirty, however, making the stay a bit less comfortable than it could be. A good spring cleaning would make this a 5 star place.

  • Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can you give us a little more information? 3 Stars is a bit of a shock, but what (beside the pet hair on the rug you mentioned) did you notice needing attention, because our cleaning crew needs to step up their game. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spokane
5

Quiet and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Gracious hosts, the house was stocked with everything needed, restaurants and shopping are just around the corner, and the location is perfect.

  • Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Stay in Mesa

  • 3 of 5

We loved the patio and watching the golfers. The home needed a thorough cleaning and de-cluttering. The hot tub was great although there were some problems at the start of our stay. We only ate outside on the patio so can't comment on the dining room and the kitchen counter was not comfortable and too dark for reading the newspaper etc. Once we cleaned and got new bed pillows we had a pleasant and relaxing stay and hated to leave the beautiful

AZ neighborhood.

  • Submitted: 8-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am responding to your review because we are accustomed to only 5 stars as we make a great effort to go above and beyond. Since we were out of the country I did not have the opportunity to check the cleaning crew although we have been very happy with their work. Please tell us what we can do better specifically about cleaning as we were confused when you wrote “the home needed a thorough cleaning” could you let us know what needed to be done. The carpets were professionally cleaned in March and the $9000 hot tub and courtyard remodel were less than a month old when you moved in. Please indicate what needed attention….. Stove Refrigerator Floors Towels Bed linens Toilets Showers Dusting Windows Other (specify) We offered to swap out our dryer, but you were willing to “live with it” until we got back. We have since put in another washer and dryer. Bobbi I am adding to my wife’s response. We have also replaced the stools at the kitchen bar, and will redirect the lights so it will be easier to read at the counter. As my wife mentioned, we are used to receiving 5 star reviews. Yours was the first 3 star review we have received. Frank and Myra were quite shocked when I told them of you rating and your comments about cleaning. Frank assured me they spent a solid 3 hours cleaning before your arrival, and it would be helpful to know exactly where we may have fallen short. I have only given one 3 star rating to another owner where we stayed because pictures on the website were deceiving and the house had minimal kitchen supplies (and no toilet paper!). The owner was also indifferent and non communicative. Can you tell me where we may fallen short in that area? We think the pictures on the website of the dining room and the kitchen stools spoke for themselves. Please let us know how we can do better. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
sky harbor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red, White and Brew
Nearest Golf
Painted Mountain
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Lite Rail
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
202
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Painted Mountain Country Club
Car: recommended

New Butterfly Museum, 12 miles in Scottsdale. We loved it. Check out the MIM, Music Instrument Museum. Excellent

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Rancho del Lago

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2018
Oct 31 2017 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$219
C$1,198
C$3,866
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Oct 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$103
C$644
C$2,384
 
 
2019
Oct 31 2018 - May 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$219
C$1,198
C$3,866
 
 
Summer 2019
Jun 1 2019 - Oct 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$110
C$709
C$2,448
 
 
Summer 2020
May 1 2020 - Oct 30 2020
4 night minimum stay
C$110
C$709
C$2,448
 
 
2020
Oct 31 2020 - Apr 30 2021
4 night minimum stay
C$219
C$1,198
C$3,866
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$193
C$1,224
C$4,510
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Restocking C$90.2
Refundable Damage Deposit C$644.25
Pet Fee C$128.85

5% discount for returning guests! Be sure to include your address for deposit return.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable