Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

August Special $135/nt Spacious Vista Cay Home, Close to Convention Center and Disney

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,740 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spacious 3 floor Town-Home offers plenty of Privacy, Close to Convention Center, Universal, Disney, Sea World, Restaurants & Shopping

The community of Vista Cay is located on Beautiful Lake Cay, Right next to the Orange County Convention Center and only a short distance from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Discovery Cove, SeaWorld Adventure Park and SeaWorld's newest park Aquatica. Vista Cay at Harbor Square is located just off Universal Boulevard and is at the center of some of Orlando's greatest experiences.

Tuscan themed Vista Cay Resort offers loads of fun and conveniences that are ideal for the family wanting to be close to all the Excitement of International Drive and the Attractions, Couples getting away for a while or for the Business Traveler in town for a meeting or a attending the Orlando Convention Center.

This 1741 sqft Town Home is perfect for the Leisure or Business traveler. This home has a second floor, Spacious and Comfortable family room with a large sofa set to relax in during the day or evening. You will enjoy watching your favorite DVD movies with Blue Ray technology on the large flat panel TV. You can also step outside on the second floor balcony to enjoy a bit of the outdoors.

Kitchen - Fully stocked kitchen with new Stainless Steel appliances all in an open floor plan setting so the cook can be part of the conversations taking place in the dining and living areas. There is also a half bath conveniently located just off the kitchen.

Bedrooms - This home comfortably sleeps 6 people with a King, and two Queens and suites. All three bedrooms have wall mounted flat screen TVs.

Garage - The convenience of a garage goes along with this home making it your choice to park inside. There is also washer/dryer located in the garage area and a baby stroller as well.

With such a great location and comfortable, convenient accommodations you and your family are sure to have a vacation of a lifetime.

We enjoyed our stay at the Vista Cay condo. Miriam

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back! Joe

This town home offered a great location. We wanted to be within walking distance of the convention center and it was! It was very spacey and clean. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of linens and towels provided. The amenities were nice. Lisa M.

It's such an excellent place to stay in Orlando. the price is really fair and the location is awesome! Vista Cay Condo is a great place to stay with family and friends, it has a very kind neighborhood, with a great swimming pool, gym and games room. The house itself is very large and comfortable, it has all the necessary apparel and supplies (kitchen, bathroom and bedroom), and it fits perfectly a large family, as it has 3 rooms with double beds. The house also has WI-Fi all over it and flat TVs on each room with cable TV as well. I think this is a great deal for those coming to Orlando for any period of the year, it's cheap and very comfortable, I really recommend it. Mary

The house was great. Stairs were a surprise but we managed them and enjoyed the upstairs/downstairs privacy. Kitchen was fabulous and open enough for all 4 of us to chip in and cook. Got one day by the pool and enjoyed that immensely. Be sure to take beach towels or contact the management company to have them delivered prior to using the pool. Location was really good for everything we wanted to do! Would definitely stay here again. Kendra J.

We always stay at Vista Cay when we have to go to our convention when it is in Orlando. Vista Cay is very convenient to the convention center and it is nice that we have a full kitchen- not that we ever cook. There are three of us traveling together - all co-workers and we each have our own room as well as bathrooms at a much less expensive option over 3 individual hotel rooms. Tracie G.

Great location! House was great for our family on vacation. Highly recommend and will definitely be staying again. Vickie O.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

It's such an excellent place to stay in Orlando. The price is really fair and the location is awesome! Vista Cay Condo is a great place to stay with family and friends. It has a very kind neighborhood with a great swimming pool, gym, and game room. The house itself is very large and comfortable. It has all the necessary apparel and supplies (kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom) and it fits a large family perfectly as it has three rooms with double beds. The house also has wifi all over it and flat screen televisions in each room with cable as well. I think this is a great deal for those coming to Orlando for any period of the year. It's cheap and very comfortable. I highly recommend it.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Orlando, Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1740 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
August Special $135/nt Spacious Vista Cay Home, Close to Convention Center and Disney
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 7 reviews
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! House was great for our family on vacation. Highly recommend and will definitely be staying again.

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Vickie, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

What a relaxing time!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great. Stairs were a surprise but we managed them and enjoyed the upstairs/downstairs privacy. Kitchen was fabulous and open enough for all 4 of us to chip in and cook.

Got one day by the pool and enjoyed that immensely. Be sure to take beach towels or contact the management company to have them delivered prior to using the pool.

Location was really good for everything we wanted to do!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could Be Great

  • 3 of 5

Location to Universal Studios was great. Good restaurants Within a couple of miles. Furnishings were fine. Kitchen appliances were great but other kitchen items were barely acceptable. There were dishes for 8 made up of parts of 2 different sets. There were lots of forks but only 6 spoons. Spices but no salt or pepper. A coffee maker but no filters. 4 TV’s but no service (reported to maintenance but no fix.). Air conditioner was working great but no heat. House got to 63. Reported to maintenance 3 times but not fixed or even called about it. You will get your exercise getting luggage to the bedrooms on the 3rd floor! Black grease marks going up the carpeted stairs but cleaning crew when we first got there said they wouldn’t come up. Probably true. Overall great potential but I don’t think we will be back.

Mom, dad, and 3 adult kids. Star rating based on no heat no TV.

  • Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests and for providing your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide guests with a pleasant and worry-free visit. Upon receiving the notifications of challenges with the televisions and the need for some additional kitchen items, the cleaning manager was dispatched to deliver more kitchen items and to check the televisions. During her visit to the home, the televisions were checked and all were working at that time. If you experienced further challenges, we apologize for that inconvenience. Guests are provided an initial amenities start up kits of soaps, tissues and paper towels however we do not provide any food items such as salt & pepper. Coffee filters are not provided as part of the starter kit. The spice rack in the kitchen is ornamental and was put in as part of the decor, again, we do not provide food items or condiments. The cleaners made us aware of the carpet stains on the day of your arrival. Due to the home being a check out earlier that morning, prior to your afternoon arrival, there was not enough time to arrange the cleaning and drying of the carpets. We cannot allow guests to arrive to wet carpets for your safety. Regarding heating, we received one call which came into our 24 hour answering service at 1am and was forwarded to our office. Unfortunately your check out was the same day so we did not have an opportunity to resolve that matter before you checked out. Thank you again for being a valued guest, your comments are very important to us and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Comforts of home

  • 4 of 5

We always stay at Vista Cay when we have to go to our convention when it is in Orlando. Vista Cay is very convenient to the convention center and it is nice that we have a full kitchen- not that we ever cook. There are three of us traveling together - all co-workers and we each have our own room as well as bathrooms at a much less expensive option over 3 individual hotel rooms.

  • Submitted: 16-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We have shared with our team. We hope you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This town home offered a great location. We wanted to be within walking distance of the convention center and it was! It was very spacey and clean. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of linens and towels provided. The amenities were nice-a little crowded as expected with so many in town for the volleyball tournament. My only complaint would be that there was no outdoor furniture to sit outside at night or in the morning.

  • Submitted: 22-Jun-2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Jacksonville
2

A Good Mini Getaway That Went Bad at the End

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I decided to do a mini getaway with another couple and our two teenage daughters. Our daughters decided to cancel after we paid for the condo. We decided to call our trip "for the marriage couples only" The condo was clean. I did notice some items should have been told about upon arrival of checking in . But, we did not have a check list to state our problems. We enjoyed Orlando and was barely at the condo. That is because it is so much to do in Orlando. We understood that check out was at 10:00 a.m. The cleaning service came about 9:30 a.m. and we explained to her that we were gathering our items to leave and awaiting on laundry to finish up. Everything was out in the cars except for laundry. The cleaning lady came back with the property manager at 10:05 a.m. The property manager was so rude to me and my family and told us that we should have check out at 10:00 a.m. and we need to get out immediately. I explained to him that I am only waiting on my laundry to finish. He stated that someone is checking in the unit and they need to clean it right away. I know that check in is at 4:00 p.m. and I felt that he didn't have to be so rude and kick us out like that after paying for 4 days and 3 nights. I received an email from the company later on that day stating that we put blood on the comforters and we have to pay for dry cleaning. I explained that no one was bleeding at all there and that one of the comforters was dingy and we did not use it at all. They should wash or dry clean the comforters after each stay. Therefore; the next family that stays would not get blamed for something that the cleaning crew forgot to inspect. I feel like I was treated very unfairly and disrespected with the rudeness. I hope that nobody have to go through this same situation after enjoying Orlando. I will NEVER do business with them again after being accused and humiliated.

  • Submitted: 21-Feb-2011
  • Stayed: February 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We respect all feedback that we receive regarding our properties, processes and services and we take all feedback very seriously. Regarding the check out comment, our first cleaning person arrived promptly and prepared to clean the home because it was a back to back booking. Our guest told the cleaning person that they would be out in an hour because there was laundry in the machines so the cleaning person called her manager, per the policy, who reminded the guest of the check out time but also asked if the cleaning person could enter to begin the cleaning while the guest was finishing their packing. There was certainly no intent to offend and did not consider the discussion to to be of a rude nature. The comforters were unfortunately soiled and it was noted by the cleaning crew that the spots on the comforters were still wet where there was an apparent attempt to clean them. The comforters were cleaned recently so we knew they were in good condition prior to our guests rental. We thank the guest for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 4

Location

Orlando vacations aren’t that easily forgotten! Experience this once in a lifetime kind of trip by researching iTrip's many Orlando Home rentals. Our Orlando condos are near some of the best Florida theme parks and attractions. Be a kid again and experience the special brand of magic that only Disney can create by visiting Disney World. If you’re looking for a different kind of magic head over to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter where you can create magical memories that will last a lifetime. For an exciting big screen adventure visit Universal Studios where you’ll feel like you’re in the movies. Our Orlando condo rentals are just a short distance from all of these great attractions.

Would you rather have an adventure under the sea? Then explore SeaWorld and commune with the fish. Do you want to take a trip around the world? Travel to Epcot located inside the Walt Disney World Resort and visit countries all around the world then dine at world-class restaurants! iTrip has Orlando condo rentals near all these great attractions so you’ll never be far away from the fun! No matter what you’re looking for, Orlando vacations have it all!

It’s not all fun and games in Orlando. If it’s business mixed in with pleasure, you’ll find the Orange County Convention Center, which is the second largest exhibition center in the United States, has more 2.1 million square feet of space and has 479,190 square feet of meeting rooms. Orlando is also home to amazing beaches as well as beachfront property so you can get your fill of sunshine while staying in one of iTrip’s great Orlando condos. Orlando, FL vacations start with iTrip.net! Research our amazing Orlando condo rentals now and enjoy memories for a lifetime!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 20% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.5%.
    Processing Fee $40 per trip.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable