Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cozy Apartment with Bonus Loft Overlooking Grace Bay Beach - Private Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

WiFi, AC, House Security and Alarm - Sleeps up to 4 ; Walk to Restaurants

Relax and enjoy beachfront living in the Upper Guest House of this beautiful beachfront Villa. Gaze on the sparkling, gin clear waters of Grace Bay; walk a minute to THE World's Best Beach. Villa Camilla Guest House apartment is a 1 Queen bedroom with ensuite bath, full kitchen, dining area and living room with a bonus loft. The island's most popular snorkelling destination is just a 5-minute walk down the beach.

Villa Camilla Guest House has two sun-filled apartments, one on the upper level and one on the lower. From the decks, you cannot help but gasp at the beautiful view…khaki grasses dotting low rolling dunes and a wide, brilliantly white beach that slips softly into a turquoise bay so serene you can hardly tell where it meets the sky.

Each apartment includes a living/dining area with an open kitchen, an air conditioned bedroom with ensuite bath as well as a deck for lounging and watching Provo’s magnificent sunsets with cool drink in hand. In addition, the upper unit has a cathedral ceiling and sleeping loft with two twin beds that is reached by a ship’s ladder, making it an ideal choice for a family of four.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Why The Owner chose Grace Bay West

It all came down to location: 325' of beachfront on Grace Bay Beach, arguably the best beach in the world, as well as proximity to the islands most popular snorkeling spot and to all the island's many wonderful restaurants, water activities, nightlife and other adventures.

What makes this guest house unique

We love the space and privacy that Villa Camilla gives us as well as the short walk -- 1 minute -- across our property to the Grace Bay Beach with the most popular snorkeling just next door. The villa is set among 6 acres of tropical gardens and we have 325' of beachfront at our doorstep! We always feel that the stretch of beach in front of Villa Camilla is reserved only for us and for guests even though all beaches on Provo are public.

We love wandering through the garden seeing what's in bloom at the moment-- wild orchids, beach plum, cactuses, different palms. And because of the greenery around us, we're a magnet for birds, including humming birds. Each night at sunset you'll find us up on the deck marveling at the beautiful, ever changing sky while sipping our favorite rum punch. Be sure to ask for the recipe!

Breakfast and lunch on the deck are wonderful, but nothing compares to watching the sunset from the west desk with rum punch in hand! Then if we're not cooking that night, it's off to one of Provo's many excellent restaurants, none more than a 5-10 minute drive away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The views, breathtaking. The people, friendly and helpful. The island, easy to navigate and full of wildlife. The overall experience that we had here on Turks & Caicos was nothing short of unforgetable. We spendt the majority of our time relaxing by the pool soaking up the sun. By night, we explored different bars and with "Somewhere" within walking distance of the villa, it soon became our go-to spot, not to mention their conch cevich. Renting snorkeling geat is easiest at the dibe shop next door at Coral Gardens. We did a lot of grocery shopping at the IGA right off the highway until we found the gourmet IGA, which we preferred. The fish fry on Thursday didn't peak our inteest; we went but soon found ourselves heading back to the villa. Our favorite part was how secluded we were from the rest of the guests at the surrounding resorts.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation guest house rental in Grace Bay West, Turks & Caicos

Property Type:
  • guest house
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large shower, single vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Two (2) twin beds in loft are reached by a ship's ladder.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Miles of powder white sand beach; central location close to restaurants, water activities, golf, tennis, spa, night life; next door to island's most popular snorkeling spot.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
11% Complete
Cozy Apartment with Bonus Loft Overlooking Grace Bay Beach - Private Pool
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 43 reviews
4

Nice Option to all inclusive

  • 4 of 5

Villa Camilla was a great option to paying the very high cost of the all inclusives that are on either side of the property. The privacy of this place is what is the most attractive part about it. Plus you can walk right out onto the beach with your morning coffee or evening cocktail. Beth was very good with answering questions up to our arrival. Jade, her associate on the island took over once we were there. It was all very seamless and easy. The grocery store is about a mile away and we were able to stock up for the week with one trip. We did eat out a bit at the great restaurants in the area too. Jade is the "go to" for that info. Things we did were:

Learned to Kite Surf / rented SUP/Kayaks / Robert and Annet: 649-231-5483

Had a private cruse w/ lunch / Jet Skied / Parasailed/Snorkeled: Jean: 649-247-6979

Rented nice road bikes

enjoyed the nice pool out of our back door. Beth has a wonderful garden surrounding the place. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-maintained, well secured, absolutely beautiful views, great management.

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely beautiful vacation and got to extend it two days due to the weather in the Northeast. This place was just lovely. It gave us the privacy we love but it was nestled in between other resorts that allowed us to walk the beach and have great food and drink at nearby Resorts. The security system was easily managed. The people on the island are honest and friendly. We felt very safe.

Jade was very accommodating and helpful with any questions or needs. She gave us great advice on places to go and each place was better than the next. This island is a special place and Villa Camilla Was a great choice for our vacation. If i could give it 10 stars I would. We will be back

  • Submitted: 3-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

This is SUREAL

  • 2 of 5

My impression of this property is simply frightening. I read the reviews of occupancy when we booked and felt that there might be some concern about security but it had been mitigated by installing appropriate alarms.

Well, as my wife stated in a previous review, there were plenty of alarms. We endured a total of 10 blasting security alarms, one lasting for more than 90 minutes during our visit to "tranquility." Real concern or not?

I am incensed that the owner would label us as some kind of nut cases and lie about facts. Apparently "alternative facts" are now the standard. We endured an entire night without sleep because the adjacent unit had the TV blasting at full volume for whatever reason when unoccupied. This was in addition to the random security alarms.

This is a beautiful property on a beautiful island, but good luck trying to sleep or even enjoy a peaceful day.

  • Submitted: 12-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Camilla on the beach reef rentals have had many satisfied guests over the years we have been in operation. Though somewhat disheartened not to carry on based on this guest threat of a bad review and it is as written by both parties, we continue to create fun memories for our repeat and new guests. Being there 24/7 if needed and just a phone call away to allow for total privacy. Our house alarm system is the same as all our neighbours and once the instructions are followed we have no issues with alarms blaring. Next to us are resorts such as the Beach House, Gansevoort, Coral Gardens, West Bay Club so walking to dining and restaurants along the beach is very easy and convenient. For our future guests, we have made changes which makes it more easier for guests to secure the condo when leaving and going to bed as well as our caretaker is on site during the daytime, putting out the chaise loungers on the beach for your comfort or picking a coconut from our tree for your enjoyment. We hope to welcome many more couples and families to enjoy the quieter side of Grace Beach. The Team and New Management Camilla Beach and Reef rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location and grounds

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a great 6 days, the view is great, the beach is close and the grounds are

very nice. You are very close to everything but in our opinion you still need a car to see the island as taxis are so expensive.

  • Submitted: 8-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your stay here with us at Camilla on da beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. We do recommend renting a car or a small scooter. Our guests get a discount from GBC rentals, just ask on booking for code. The villa is located in the heart of other resorts yet we have our wide stretch of 280 linear feet of beachfront, a wide stretch of beach and sand to lounge and relax. We look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family back to our peaceful place. Linda and the Camilla Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hyattsville, MD
1

A great place to stay if you're deaf

  • 1 of 5

The location of this property is just lovely and access to Grace Beach could not be better. However, what we had expected was 'peace and tranquility' as advertised for the unit. Instead, we listened to the alarm system go off at least 10 times for extended periods of time without explanation as to why it had been triggered. There are 2 other units rented, so perhaps other renters set off the alarm system, but nonetheless, listening to the alarm was disturbing, especially during the early morning hours. But of particular concern, was an 18 hour interval of the TV from the downstairs unit blasting out at maximum volume. We assumed the occupants were just deaf and stayed up all night. It was not until the next morning, that we realized the unit was unoccupied. (one could not explore what was going on, since such an action would have set off the alarm system) SInce the property manager did not return phone calls, we used email communication to express our concerns with the never ending noise. Much to our disappointment, we never heard back from the property manager or the owner, nor did anyone offer explanation for these concerns. Upon checkout, the property manager expressed her regret for the noise, which was the first time we had contact with her since check in. Since I was telecommuting during the stay, I was present in the unit most of the time, so perhaps if one did not have to spend much time in the unit, the entire experience could have been more pleasant...and quiet...if excursions outside of the unit were taken to a quieter locale. Despite my attempt to reach out to the owner on multiple occasions, I never received a response back, which for us, was the most disappointing aspect of this stay: an owner who just doesn't care.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear KG. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns, reviews on your stay. For certain it is our aspiration that all our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest and have a Property Manager on call at all times, which is so. I am surprised to say the least that you wrote on the contrary as I have 3 emails in which you responded to her and I quote from your email " Linda...You have been incredibly receptive and responsive, and we thank you for your services. The Management Company is very lucky to have you working for them. " and in the face to face meeting with Linda and your husband as well as our caretaker and yourself you apologised about your behaviour. It is true that the alarm was triggered and was turned off by the Property manager. It is true that the TV in the Lower Level was on according to the standard for an arrival, on a set channel and low volume; it is not true that it was blasting plus other accusations you wrote in another email to the management company asking for compensation. In light of this public forum I would like to express that the Property Manager is at the villa on arrival and departure and anytime in between if required. We the Management Team have emails and meeting facts to support the fact that the Property Manager was and caretaker were both physically present to address the alarm and television. Additionally a written email was sent to the renter when the email was received addressing all the concerns and our investigations proved that only one incident was founded, that was the alarm and the sensitivity which the Security company repaired prior to departure (but at that time she had already posted this review) The guests in the Main House at the villa during this time had a marvellous stay with no knowledge of a television blasting or on going siren and they share the same property separated by foliage and approximately 25 feet apart. Again we apologise for any inconvenience and sad that we have to rebut this review online but such is the review platform. TCI Blue
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

We used the guest house of Villa Camilla and had a total of 6 family members in both apartments

  • 5 of 5

The instructions for arrival were clear. Linda, the owners representative met us on arrival and gave us a clear introduction to the property. She returned the following day to ensure we had settled in. We had a few issues with the alarm system and Linda always answered my calls immediately and solved the problems (not major). The property was clean and nicely presented on arrival. The midweek housekeeping was really thorough and the property looked beautify after the very thorough clean.

We loved the wonderful air movement through the property and the great views from the upper deck. We had booked both upper and lower apartments. The little pool was great and used by all our grandchildren every day. I had a private swimming tutor visit every day and learnt to swim in the pool.

We have family on the island and so the island as such is not our reason for visiting, the fact that our family could come and visit us very day was a really important factor. With family we are a group of eleven and tend to self-cater so eating out venues don't really figure in our rating of a property.

If I could change one thing I would provide a teapot and teacosy, making tea in the coffee flask just doesn't cut it for a Brit!

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Villa Camilla Beach rentals, we are very happy that your family enjoyed the Private Pool, Beach, location and of course snorkelling on the Reef just outside your door. Thank you for being such wonderful guests and also being attentive during the orientation with Linda. We look forward to many years of your visits to our peaceful shore. From All of at Camilla TCI Blue Ltd and the Sulaks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Providenciales International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Somewhere on the Beach - next door
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
To North and Middle Caicos
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Restaurant
The Beach House - next door
Nearest Beach
Grace Bay Beach - just in front of you!
Car: recommended

SUP (Stand-up Paddle Boarding). Provo named one of 3 best places in the world by pro windsurfer, Dave Kalama: 'I've been all over the world, and one place I really like for SUP is the TCI. The water is really clear, and the reefs are very alive. You'll see stingrays and all kinds of fish. The island has trade winds, so you can do downwind paddling. It has mangroves, so you can get protection from the wind to do flat-water paddling. It's a really versatile area.'

There's also: Beach walking/jogging, Kiting, Helicopter Tours, Private Boat Charters, Glow Worm Tours, Jet Skies, Star Gazing, Sunset Watching, The Green Flash!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation guest house rental in Grace Bay West, Turks & Caicos

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2018 High Season
Jan 13 2018 - May 5 2018
6 night minimum stay
C$450
C$3,083
 
 
Summer 2018
May 6 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$353
C$2,440
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Dec 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$321
C$2,312
 
 
Holidays 2018
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 12 2019
7 night minimum stay
C$4,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$353
C$1,927
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning Fee C$179.82 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Inquire about the lower rates for the Lower-Beach level guest house. In high season, stays are Saturday to Saturday only in the upper-level unit. Cancellations made more than 60 days before arrival, are fully refundable less an administration charge of $250.00. There are no refunds for cancellations made within 60 days of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties