Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

No Fire Damage! In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,026 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Within walking distance to Gatlinburg's newest adventure park...Anakeesta!! Park at the Building parking area and enjoy the day without worrying about finding a parking spot in the busy downtown area.

The Main Parkway is intact so there is plenty of entertainment for the whole family. Pigeon Forge is also open for visitors. In a recent press conference, the mayor pointed out that the best way to help is to come visit our stores, visit our attractions, eat at our restaurants, etc. So please come and make Gatlinburg your travel destination for the whole family!

Cozy, 1023 sq ft, 4th floor Gatlinburg condo in the heart of it all! Walking distance (3 blocks) to the parkway and located one block from a trolley stop! Enjoy the spectacular view from the private balcony. Great location with city on one side and the national forest on the other side. Remodeled unit with upgrades which include: hardwood floors, tile floors, gas fireplace and mantle, granite counter tops throughout, microwave. All of these upgrades, combined with the fine choice of furniture and decorations, have given this unit an at home feeling, while looking more elegant! Building has an indoor heated pool and an elevator. We have a washer/dryer in the unit for your convenience. With TVs in all the bedrooms, your family members will be able to relax after a long day of sight seeing. Enjoy free movies and shows from Netflix on three of the four TVs along with free high speed internet access for all your personal electronic devices. We have a king size bed in the master bedroom. The beds now have luxurious new hypoallergenic PuraSleep CoolFlow Memory Foam Mattresses (April 2017). The condo has been recently painted (April 2017) with a soothing color palette.

This unit is professionally maintained and we take great care to keep it as allergy free as possible. We request our guests to maintain a very strict no animal and no smoking policy in the unit or on the balcony. Violations will result in an additional cleaning fee.

Special note for allergy sufferers: We have completely removed all wall-to-wall carpeting to reduce allergens.

Sleeps 6 comfortably. Queen sleeper sofa is available in addition but will not be as comfortable as the bed.

Please note:: Must be 21 or older to rent.

Please e-mail for details.

In-town, yet away from it all.: This condo is in an excellent location. It is a nice walk to the many attractions, shops, and restaurants of Gatlinburg. But, it also borders the forest, so it has that peaceful feeling like you are out in the woods.

More Details

Owner
Zeenia Carpenter
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Why Zeenia Carpenter chose Gatlinburg

We fell in love with Gatlinburg on our first visit. Endless attractions for the children and serenity from the Great Smokey Mountain make this an ideal vacation spot for even the pickiest family member.

What makes this condo unique

The proximity to the Main Parkway is very convenient for us. The walk by the little stream always manages to surprise us with little visual treasures with it's resident wild duck families. This is one of the reasons why my children are always ready for a walk to the Parkway, which is only about 4 blocks away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very conveniently located. This condo was in excellent condition and very clean. Since it is located at the edge of the national forest , the view from the private balcony was excellent. We were lucky enough to see some wild life. Would definitely come back here for future vacations.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Gatlinburg

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1026 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • soaps basic
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
A starter kit is provided which includes dishwasher detergent, hand dish washing soap, kitchen towels, roll of paper towels, toilet tissue (2 per bathroom), and a bar of body soap for each bathroom.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
28% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
No Fire Damage! In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
average rating of 4.365854 based on 83 reviews
5

Watch for bears

  • 5 of 5

Very nice accommodations. Only a short walk to Gatlinburg attractions. There are bears in the area and they are very close to the condo but at a safe distance.

The condo is exactly as the pictures indicate. There were no surprises.

Definitely worth the price. We are looking forward to another visit next year.

  • Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
cincinnati
5

Perfect gatlingburg home

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in the perfect setting for getting everything out of Gatlinburg possible.

We loved the three bedrooms, beds very comfy, the kitchen was just the right size for breakfast and lunches. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a black bear and her cubs(can't get any better than that) in the woods outside the condo.We had a 6 month old and three year old and had NO trouble walking to the downtown portion of Gatlinburg. All questions answered in a timly manor. Would recommend this perty to all parties. Thanks Michael and Zeenia

  • Submitted: 15-Oct-2012
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, including my 3 year old, had a great time at this condo. It was close to everything but far enough away from the noise. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

the condo could used some updates the bathrooms did not have railings and we had a handicap person

  • 3 of 5

we enjoyed the stay no one bother us the contractors were very nice no noise! but the outside was very dirty but the condo was very clean and we would stay here again the owner was very nice and talk to me about some improvements I think this will be a great place to stay when all construction is done

  • Submitted: 8-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the construction. All of Gatlinburg is going through this construction phase due to the 2016 wild fire. Almost 2200 structures were destroyed. Our condo is only wheelchair accessible as stated in our website not equipped for handicap guests unfortunately. I would have been glad to clear any confusion during the booking process if you had asked about it. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic vacation using this property as our home base. The condo is small but it is spaced out so that you don't feel like you are on top of each other. Our grandson had plenty of room to play with his toys and the adults had space to get away if needed. There were only 4 of us so the size was perfect. Location! The condo is about .5 miles from all of the activities in Gatlinburg which made it far enough away to be quiet. It's also close to the hiking trails on the mountain. We could not be happier with the location! Another reason we chose this place was the indoor pool to keep the grandson busy in the evening. The pool is very small but it served it's purpose. I couldn't imagine that adults would enjoy it. The hot tub is also missing it's turn on switch so it's basically a small bath tub. This wasn't a selling point for us so it didn't matter. Just an fyi to owners and fellow travelers. My only critique is the condo could use a good deep cleaning. The floors, baseboards, and cabinets are showing buildup. Also the cookware provided needs replacing or owner should advise it isn't provided. We had a hard time cooking due to lack of decent cookware. Other than that you can't beat the price for this location. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: 2-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the detailed review! We rely heavily on guests comments for improvements to our vacation home. I will be sure to update the whole cook ware set by the end of this month (May 2018). The dial for the hot tub is on the opposite wall, perhaps it's not marked well enough. I will be sure to bring that to the HOA. We have deep cleaned the condo several times already this year. Due to the ongoing area construction in the neighborhood the building up keeps going, I guess we need to do more. Again, thank you very much for bring the above concerns to our attention. Wish you a happy and safe summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Basic condo

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was clean but basic. It met all our needs. A few minor things, not enough silverware and NO hangers. For four women who are attending a bridge tournament, this was an issue. We needed to get some! Although we made our reservation several months ago, we were told the week before that we needed to exit the unit for 24 hours for painting. This was less than convenient, although the owner offered compensation. We found the owner to be very nice and very concerned about this unexpected problem. She also was very easy to contact.

  • Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of Gatlinburg is going through re-construction. I came to know 10 days prior to your arrival date and notified you immediately with offer to cancel (easier option for me). Since you insisted to work with the situation and not cancel the reservation I had to beg the HOA to let you ladies stay. I am hoping the generous discount would compensate for the inconvenience. We practically spoke almost everyday, if you had mentioned even once about the silverware and hangers, my maintenance company would have taken care of it immediately. I am happy to see in your previous e-mail that your stay with us was enjoyable (We enjoyed our stay, we will be out by noon. Thank you ). I do thank you for staying with us and wish you a good summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Great Smokey Mountain National Park, hiking, dining, shopping, assorted attractions include Ober Gatlinburg (skiing, alpine slide, amusement park, gondola), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Space Needle, Sky Lift, Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum, near to Pigion Forge with Dollywood Amusement Park, Parrot Mountain, Splash Country, Wonderworks, Titanic exhibit, MagiQuest, and many other attractions including numerous excellent dinner shows.

Other Activities: shopping, hiking, wildlife viewing, snowboarding, mini golf, amusement parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Gatlinburg

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2018
May 29 2018 - Aug 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$159
From
C$213
Fri,Sat
C$1,063
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Late August 2018
Aug 12 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$133
From
C$199
Fri,Sat
C$930
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$199
From
C$199
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2018
Sep 4 2018 - Sep 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$120
From
C$173
Fri,Sat
C$824
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2018
Sep 28 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$173
From
C$226
Fri,Sat
C$1,142
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2018
Oct 28 2018 - Nov 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$133
From
C$199
Fri,Sat
C$930
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov Holiday 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$173
From
C$226
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$252
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Early December 2018
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$106
From
C$173
Fri,Sat
C$770
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Late December 2018
Dec 20 2018 - Dec 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$159
From
C$213
Fri,Sat
C$1,063
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Celebration 2018
Dec 28 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
January Holiday 2019
Jan 3 2019 - Jan 5 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$159
From
C$186
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Early January 2019
Jan 6 2019 - Jan 10 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$93
From
C$159
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Holiday 2019
Jan 11 2019 - Jan 14 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$120
From
C$186
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
January-February 2019
Jan 15 2019 - Feb 12 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$93
From
C$159
Fri,Sat
C$691
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentine's Day 2019
Feb 13 2019 - Feb 16 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$120
From
C$186
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Late February 2019
Feb 17 2019 - Feb 28 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$93
From
C$159
Fri,Sat
C$691
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
March-April-May 2019
Mar 1 2019 - May 23 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$120
From
C$186
Fri,Sat
C$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Holiday 2019
May 24 2019 - May 27 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2019
May 28 2019 - Aug 10 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$159
From
C$213
Fri,Sat
C$1,063
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Late August 2019
Aug 11 2019 - Aug 29 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$133
From
C$199
Fri,Sat
C$930
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$173
From
C$226
Fri,Sat
C$1,142
C$4,251
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One-time cleaning fee C$119.56 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$265.68

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable