Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

10 Minute Walk to Notre Dame Stadium - 1st Class Accommodations

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 1 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-13)

***I usually have return renters for football games year after year. This is one of the first years that games have opened up as previous renters are unable to join us. This is your opportunity to get in on one of the best rentals in South Bend for Notre Dame activities as I always give my return renters first dibs on the following seasons' rental*** We are not cheap but we deliver a first class experience time after time. We have been on VRBO since 2010 and our reviews speak for themselves. We are ideally set up for multiple families or multiple generations who want to be all together. This newer, 3,000 square foot townhouse is the perfect entertaining venue for out-of-town guests. The townhouse is decorated in an elegant western theme with a Notre Dame themed basement. Most importantly - it's got location, location, location! Please refer to the map.

The townhouse is located across the street from the University by the soccer and lacrosse fields and is literally a 10 minute walk to the football stadium. The immediate area around the townhouse offers several restaurants, Martin's Grocery Store, Starbucks, and Eddy Street Commons.

There are four bedrooms - two rooms with king beds, a third room with two sets of bunkbeds (the bottom beds are doubles), and the fourth room has a set of bunkbends (the bottom bunk is a double) and a queen bed. There is a lot of sleeping space.

We hope you will take the time to read our reviews. We host quite a few guests for events other than home football games - including weddings at Sacred Heart, ND and SMC class reunions, retreats and out of town family visiting relatives in South Bend.

While we have listed this property as not suitable for kids, let me just say that kids are welcome but there are no child safety locks on any cabinets or the stairs.

Keywords: Brand new, across the street from Notre Dame campus, condo, rental, townhouse, elegant. 3,000 square feet of finished space.

More Details

Owner
Brigid
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2018

About Brigid

My husband attended UND and I attended SMC. I grew up in South Bend as did my husband's father. Both because of family ties and ties to the University, South Bend will always be a destination for us. As soon as we saw the location of this townhouse, we knew we were going to be happy. Because of our kids' activities, we cannot make it to most home football games and decided to look into renting our townhouse when we cannot be there.

Brigid purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Brigid chose South Bend

I am from South Bend and attended SMC. My husband attended UND. South Bend will always be a destination for us. We finally decided to buy this townhouse based on location, location, location! If you are attending events on Notre Dame campus, you can pretty much leave your car in the driveway and walk!

What makes this townhome unique

When we have used the townhouse, we enjoy the proximity to the campus. We walk across the street and we are on the campus. We can walk easily to the ACC or the stadium for events. We have also enjoyed walking around the lake on campus or heading to the bookstore. It's also fun to walk to Eddy Street Commons and not have to worry about parking.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in South Bend

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill Bathroom with private sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , this full bathroom is in the basement
  • One of the bathrooms on the third floor is a Jack and Jill bathroom....shared between the king bedroom and the two sets of bunk beds bedroom. There is a full bathroom in the finished basement with tub/shower/toilet/sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with adjoining two sink bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private sink and closet - shared toilet and shower w/Bed #3
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , Bunks are twin on top and full on bottom. Queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Adjoining full bath. Twin/full bunk
  • King size beds (2) Two seperate rooms with king beds, Queen size Beds (1) In a room with a double bunk bed - single on the top and full on the bottom, Double Beds (3) Three sets of double bunk beds with a twin on the top and full on the bottom, Twin or Single Beds (3) See bunk beds., Bunk Beds (3) One room has two sets of bunk beds with twin on top and full on the bottom. Queen room also has a bunk bed with twin on the top and full on the bottom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Notes:
Beautifully decorated townhouse - elegant western theme decor with Notre Dame themed basement, great appeal to those who would like to entertain while in town -kitchen table that seats up to 12 people

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10 Minute Walk to Notre Dame Stadium - 1st Class Accommodations
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Are you are looking for beautiful and spacious accommodations to host family or friend events? Look no further. You have found what I considered perfect! One of the most beautiful homes I have ever been in, you will feel spoiled, have plenty of space to spread out in and have anything & everything you need within the comfort of a home. If Notre Dame is the reason for your visit, you are within a short walk or quick drive to campus...very convenient indeed! The homeowners are wonderful & very easy to get in touch with regarding questions. We will most definitely stay again. We highly recommend it. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Submitted: 26-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maureen - we were happy to have the moms of St Ed's stay with us! Glad you enjoyed your weekend and that the townhouse fit your needs! I appreciate the kind review :) We'd love to welcome any of you ladies again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton
5

Clean, convenient, well laid out

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for entertaining a crowd.

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Debbie! We look forward to welcoming you back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone in our group loved this place - it's modern, clean and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time just hanging out and enjoying the bar and living room area. There was plenty of space for the 12 of us and everyone had their own bed. Our group has traveled together before and it is difficult to find a place that has all the beds on the main floor or above. Most places for large groups usually have part of the group sleeping on roller beds (or airbeds) in a basement. We were extremely pleased that no-one in our group had to sleep in the basement. Brigid was very helpful just so nice! Everyone wanted to stay an extra day because they liked this condo so much. Just overall fantastic!!

  • Submitted: 8-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place/perfect location

  • 5 of 5

An absolutely perfect townhouse in a perfect location. Literally steps from campus, but still nice and quiet. Couldn't be in a better spot. And I agree with a previous reviewer, the photos don't really do it justice. The home is new, clean (I'm a bit of a neat freak.. trust me, it's spotless) and very comfortable. Brigid was fantastic as well. She went out of her way to make sure our every need was taken care of. The entire rental process was seamless. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: 2-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, Thanks so much for taking the time to write the review! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the visit to watch your son play lax and esp glad you got to see the big guys do their thing at the ND Lax game! We'd love to welcome you back :) Brigid
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location/home for Notre Dame games, reunions, weddings!

  • 5 of 5

My Notre Dame college roommates and I stayed here during our reunion weekend this past summer. When looking for lodging, we knew wanted to be close to campus (walkable) and have space to relax together before and after the reunion events. This condo fit the bill! It is very nicely decorated and has lots of space in the living areas to talk and hang out. The kitchen is very well furnished and the bedrooms comfortable. We stayed her 5 years ago for our 20th reunion and were thrilled that the same unit was available this time as well.

  • Submitted: 4-Dec-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Notre Dame Weekend

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic house minutes away from the Notre Dame Campus. We came out from the Northeast for a Notre Dame football game. The house was extremely clean and well stocked with everything that you need. The sleeping arrangements were spacious very comfortable. Brigid was a pleasure to deal with!!!

Cant wait until next year......

  • Submitted: 16-Nov-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan - so happy to help you guys cross off one item on the bucket list, as you mentioned! There's no doubt - a Notre Dame game in South Bend is a special experience. Glad we could be a part of it. Thanks so much for doing a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in South Bend

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ball State Game
Sep 7 2018 - Sep 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$3,961
Flat fee
 
 
Pittsburg Game
Oct 12 2018 - Oct 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$3,961
Flat fee
 
 
Syracuse Game
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$3,961
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$924
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit C$660.2

All renters pay a $500 deposit to reserve their reservation. $500 deposit refunded after the cleaners have been through the townhouse and assure me there is just normal wear and tear. If there is damage to the property beyond what would be reasonable, the repairs will be taken out of the deposit and the balance returned to the renter.

Further, I'm not able to change the check in and check out times on this site but you may check in and check out at your leisure on your reserved dates!

Payments made by personal check directly to owner. Credit cards not accepted at this time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties