Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3rd House from the Beach in Ocean Beach 1

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Beautiful two bedroom cottage only 200 feet from the ocean with 2 car off-street parking!

Enjoy the beach! Play tennis at the park. Miniature golf is nearby. Go crabbing right off the dock in Lavallette. During the day rent a boat and fish Barnegat Bay. Or rent a jet ski and have a blast! Nightlife nearby in Ortley and Seaside Heights. Family-friendly Jenkinsen's boardwalk with rides and games only 15 minutes away in Point Pleasant. Adult fun in Atlantic City only 1 hour away!

Wired and WiFi Internet access provided.

Full kitchen with breakfast counter. Pots & pans, coffee maker, toaster, microwave provided.

Enclosed porch with table and six chairs.

Keywords: beach cottage, beach house, bungalow, shore house, shore cottage, Jersey shore, Ocean Beach

More Details

Owner
Suzanne
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Suzanne

My wife and her family had been coming to this same beach for over 30 years when we had the opportunity to purchase this cottage. We love the beach and the family-friendly Ocean Beach 1 community. We hope you love our beach as much as we do!

Suzanne purchased this bungalow in 2003

Why Suzanne chose Ocean Beach I

The residential community is very friendly. The beach is never very crowded. Being so close to the beach the kids are able to run back and forth to the house on their own.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation bungalow rental in Ocean Beach I, New Jersey

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is a twin on top and a double futon on the bottom
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) family room couch unfolds into a queen sized bed, Bunk Beds (1) full sized futon fold into couch on bottom; twin on top
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3rd House from the Beach in Ocean Beach 1
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Location Location Location!

  • 5 of 5

I loved staying at this cottage! Truly just steps from the beautiful beach, I was lulled to sleep at night by the sounds of the waves through the window, and could get to the beach to see the morning sunrise in seconds. Although there is really not much of an outdoor area to hang out, the benches on the beach are close enough to be a backyard. The beds were very comfortable. This house is in walking distance to two nice BYOB restaurants: Ohana Grill and Runners, and to the liquor store as well. The cottage is a clean, cozy, basic beach house. Although there is not an enclosed outdoor shower, there is an outdoor shower at the back of the house to use for hosing off sand. Suzanne and Andrew were so kind and easy and pleasant to communicate with. I hope to stay here again!

  • Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceeded our expectations.

  • 4 of 5

We thought we would escape to the beach. And this tiny home did not disappoint. The Ocean Beach surf club is an idyllic spot--a pristine, community-managed beach, friendly staff and members. This home is well-organized, so four of us--two parents, two teens--fit comfortably. We even had a few overnight guests. What surprised us is how much better we all felt here, at peace, a quiet joy. Each of our family and guests felt there is just something special about this little nook, good karma. We left refreshed, optimistic, grateful, renewed. There were only a few shortcomings. First and most important, the pullout sofa is great seating, but it requires a much better mattress, since the home is advertised as sleeping six. My husband and I slept on it once and it is painful. The handle of the microwave was off when we arrived, we used it rarely and tried to gently pry it open. Two lamps in the front room failed to light, we tried to move bulbs around to no avail. Everything else worked great. I love that the shower-head can be hand-held. My daughters didn't fight because the eldest loved the big bottom bunk while the youngest had tons of headroom above. They were dubious, but ended up falling in love with the place. In the end, the location is simply magical. On our last night, eight people joined us for dinner, we cooked fresh fish and shrimp on the grill and brought our paper plates laden with food out to our "beach camp." Overall, it was a perfect week. Thanks, Suzanne and Andrew!

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you felt the same connection with the beach that we do at Ocean Beach. Sorry to hear about your issues with light bulbs and the microwave. Repairs were made within 48 hours of our being notified by the next renter. Wish that you had contacted us while you were at the cottage. Pullout sofa was replaced in 2016 to improve seating and sleeping comfort. Will check if additional sleep comfort improvements can be made. Thanks for your stay at the Jersey Shore!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and clean!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house, location and surroundings. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy cottage steps away from beach

  • 4 of 5

Affordable cozy cottage with everything you can desire. We love the convenience of being only three houses down from beach. Owners were very accommodating and helpful. Would gladly stay again with my family of four.

  • Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the cottage as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was a wonderful place for our family of four. The location was awesome being so close to the beach.

Also walking distance to ice cream and nearby eateries. Enough parking for both cars. The air conditioner works great too!

The cottage was clean and well kept upon arrival.

Thank you so much Suzanne and Andrew!

We will be back.

  • Submitted: 6-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
61 Miles
Newark Liberty International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Crab's Claw Inn
Nearest Train
7 Miles
NJ Transit Bay Head station
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
NJ-35
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Carb's Claw Inn
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Ocean Beach 1
Car: recommended

Ocean block

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation bungalow rental in Ocean Beach I, New Jersey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
week19-2018
May 5 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$695
 
 
week22-2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$726
 
 
week24-2018
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$821
 
 
week25-2018
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 22 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$1,390
 
 
week26-2018
Jun 23 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$1,769
 
 
week27-2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$1,895
 
 
week28-2018
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 13 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$2,211
 
 
week29-2018
Jul 14 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$2,274
 
 
week33-2018
Aug 11 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$2,148
 
 
week24-2018
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$2,021
 
 
week35-2018
Aug 25 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$1,548
 
 
week36-2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 7 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$1,011
 
 
week37-2018
Sep 8 2018 - Sep 14 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$758
 
 
week38-2018
Sep 15 2018 - Oct 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$568
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
C$126
From
C$253
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$252.66

Renters will pay the VRBO fees directly to VRBO.
The rent and security is due to us, the owners, with a signed lease and copy of photo id, as described in the payment terms.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties