Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Great Deal!! Featured on HGTV, OCEANFRONT, Great Views, Steps to Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Property registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-361995.

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeper Sofa (Sleeps Up to 6)


We are very excited to share with you:

Our condo was Featured on HGTV's BEACHFRONT BARGAIN HUNT show! It was an amazing experience and so much fun for our boys! Thank you to the entire crew for making our family part of yours!!

++ To see Photos of our HGTV filming, go to the bottom of the "Amenities" section and CLICK on the link titled "Photos from our HGTV filming".


**As the owners of this relaxing beach getaway, please accept our warmest welcome to South Padre Island! Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have! - The Bristers**

Our Beachfront Condo...

Take in fantastic ocean views and sounds from this completely remodeled/upgraded condominium! Nestled on a beautiful, white sandy beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, our La Internacional condo can be your getaway. You will be just steps away from ocean breezes, transparent blue waters and sand between your toes… the ideal setting for your South Padre Island stay! With on-site management, laundry facilities, heated pool, and hot tub, as well as free on-site parking, La Internacional is the perfect starting point for your adventures.

And don’t worry about stairs… the ELEVATOR will deliver you and your belongings to our comfortable second floor condo. Step inside and relax. Drop off your luggage in the bedroom, with its queen & double beds, dresser/mirror, nightstand, and flat screen TV, all in a stylish island theme. As you pass the remodeled bathroom, you’ll notice the arched, inset mirror surrounded by beautiful tile, as well as the spacious tile walk-in shower. With just a couple of steps you find the living area, and the beachfront ocean view you’d hoped for. A sofa (w/comfortable pullout bed), two soft chairs, artwork, and two classic white bookshelves continue the Tommy Bahama theme. A flat screen TV with cable also provided.

Step out onto your private balcony and enjoy the view and coastal breeze for a while. Once back inside, you will find the dining area to your left, plus additional seating at the bar. Past the bar awaits the renovated kitchen, featuring granite tile countertops, tile backsplash, and upgraded cabinetry. Microwave, fridge, dishwasher, pots, pans, and cooking utensils provided.

Enjoy a sunrise breakfast… or cap your day (and plan your evening out!) while taking drinks on the balcony.

In the morning, when you realize that it wasn’t all just a dream, you smile, because the beach is just outside your window... and soon you will feel the sand between your toes again!

Keywords: HGTV, beachfront, private balcony, newly remodeled, new owner, heated pool, hot tub, oceanfront, great location, close to popular bars and restaurants, oceanview, deal, beachfront, Beachfront Bargain Hunt, elevator, laundry facility, sale, fully furnished, tropical decor, Winter Texans, new kitchen, South Padre Rental, free wireless internet, La Internacional, best price, La International, discount rate, beach view, surf fishing, warm weather, South Padre Island Hotel, beachfront hotel, oceanfront hotel, Laguna Madre, Texas beach, sunrise, sun, beachcomb, swim, beach destination, South Padre Island Condo, As Seen On HGTV

More Details

Trudy Brister
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Trudy Brister

Beachgoers by heart, we find ourselves drawn to South Padre Island over and over again. We love spending hours on the beach every time we visit our home away from home! Our boys find endless entertainment building sand castles, swimming, fishing, and discovering numerous sea creatures... while we relax and soak up the sun, taking a swim to cool off whenever we like. You won't be disappointed in the white sand beach and sparkling blue waters that we have fallen in love with...

Trudy Brister purchased this condo in 2012

Why Trudy Brister chose South Padre Island

This condominium is right on the beach, has a private balcony, and has been remodeled as noted in the description. On our first night, we knew we wanted to make this our island getaway. We loved everything about the condo and the wonderful view. Even without words, the pictures can tell you all you need to know. And the beach really is quite stunning. We wish we were there right now...

What makes this condo unique

You can't find a better beach destination in Texas than South Padre Island. Add to that the central location of La Internacional and all of the things you'd expect in a tropical destination, including tours, shopping, parasailing, windsurfing, fishing, scuba, and a selection of excellent restaurants and entertainment... All of which can be reached by walking or a short drive. Right next door is one of the most enjoyable places on the island to join friends for a tropical beverage with a view, the Wanna Wanna Bar and Grill. Schlitterbahn Water Park is a short drive away as well.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Thank you so much!

It was a wonderful vacation and when I come back to South Padre I will be using you again!"
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in South Padre Island, Texas

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • ***(OUR CANCELLATION POLICY is in our rental agreement). For stays of less than 14 nights, Cancellation 30 days or more before check-in is 100%...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • * Tiled, Arched mirror * Walk-in shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • * In the Bedroom there is 1 Queen Bed & 1 Double Bed. * (Sleeper/Sofa in Living Room)
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
***The VIEW is the best amenity***


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(98 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
24% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Great Deal!! Featured on HGTV, OCEANFRONT, Great Views, Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.5306125 based on 99 reviews

Everything you a view!

  • 5 of 5

Previous reviewers have stated that the condo needs updating. This may be true, however if it’s good enough for the owners it’s good enough for me. Everything you could possibly need for your stay is in this condo; plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner and soap, toilet paper, cookware, dishes, paper towels etc. The condo is clean and the air conditioner runs perfectly. The best part though, is the view! There’s seating and a small table on the balcony. Take a drink out and relax while you watch the waves roll in and the sea gulls fly overhead. I’m trying to figure out when I can come back to SPI!

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

My teenage daughter, her friend and I had a wonderful stay. We were looking for a somewhat active beach with a volleyball net close. This condo was clean, right on the beach, with a cute little bar/grill close by. The balcony over looks the beach for a nice place to have your morning coffee. The condo was a big enough space for three of us to not feel like we were cramped. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🌴🏐😍

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Thank you great view

  • 3 of 5

Thank you

  • Submitted: 1-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo and in South Padre

  • Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo not as depicted in overview, run-down

  • 1 of 5

This was our first bad experience with Homeaway. After reading the overview and seeing pictures on-line we were surprised and very disappointed with the condo and unfortunately had paid for an entire month in advance. The view was great, but that's the only thing that is. TV didn't work upon arrival, the site manager fixed. Next, roaches! I asked for return of money because I was grossed out, but was told no, that they would spray. So roaches twice and the exterminators came 3 times while there. The kitchen is so small that the oven door does not open, unless you open the refrigerator door. Bedroom ceiling fan stuck on high which we reported and never fixed, plus it was filthy. Lamps shades dirty, all steak knives rusty, bakewear black and rusty, no lids for pots/pans. We went to $ Gen and bought a pizza pan. The pool and hot tub are clean, but are located in front of the building by the parking lot. So, we tried to make the best of it and enjoy the beach and town attractions, but truly disliked going home to that condo. Dirty and depressing. I would not recommend this unit, nor would we ever rent it again. We have rented through Homeaway for years, but this experience makes me nervous about doing so again.

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all of our guests that stay with us, and even feedback that we don't completely agree with. Also, please read our numerous positive reviews. Here's some feedback from our guest that checked out on 2/24/2018 stated this: "Hi, We have really enjoyed our stay at your place. We were pondering reserving it next year(2019) from Feb. 25th and checking out March 9th." Regarding the issues mentioned in this review: We were informed by our property manager that guest was "extremely uncomfortable" with insects in general and that is why we sent out not only the HOA pest control person, but also hired someone to apply additional pest control treatments. Unfortunately, when the spray is applied, dead critters may be visible. We don't want this to ever be an issue, but we do respond to issues as quickly as we can. Please always let us know if you have questions or issues. And sometimes roaches do show up. It can happen anywhere on the island (even in the fancy hotels), especially with weather changes. ***We kindly ask that, during your stay with us, you allow the monthly pest control person access to the unit to spray. We greatly appreciate your kind cooperation! As for the other comments, they have been relayed to our cleaning person for review and correction as needed. Please ask any questions you may have when inquiring... We're always glad to assist current and future guests in any way possible. Enjoy your stay on the island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location! Amazing view. Very clean. Stocked with everything you need. Thank you for sharing your condo! Will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Only steps away... relax and enjoy the island atmosphere of the Wanna Wanna Bar and Grill.

Also, you may want to try Surf Fishing (from the beach), Fishing at the Jetties, or Bay Fishing!!! Or go with a professional Fishing Guide for even more fun.

And don't forget to visit the Schlitterbahn Water Park!

Explore! There is much to do!


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in South Padre Island, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April 13-30, 2018
Apr 13 2018 - Apr 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
May 1-24, 2018
May 1 2018 - May 24 2018
1 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
May 28-June 1, 2017
May 28 2018 - May 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
June 1-6, 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 6 2018
1 night minimum stay
Summer Rate 2018
Jun 7 2018 - Aug 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
August 20-31, 2018
Aug 20 2018 - Aug 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
September 4-30, 2018
Sep 4 2018 - Sep 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
October 1-31, 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
November 2018
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
December 2018
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
January 2019
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 31 2019
1 night minimum stay
February 2019
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
1 night minimum stay
March 2019
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 8 2019
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning C$76.57
Refundable Damage Deposit C$255.22
Tax Rate 17.0%

***TO SEE DETAILED RATES LIST, Please go to "Rates" section and click on "View all rental rates" button.***

*HOLIDAY/EVENT Rates may differ*

-MARCH 9-24, 2018 ONLY: $300/Nt <---(Contact us DIRECTLY for these dates: website inquiry, email, text, or call)

-(See Our Detailed Published Rates for all other Dates)

3-Night Minimum for some dates / Rates subject to change w/out notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner