Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

True Deep Water***Pool***Private Dock***Sandy Beach

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

WOW!! TRUE DEEP WATER Executive Home with PRIVATE DOCK & SANDY BEACH!!! If you like to FISH, SWIM, GOLF or go BOATING, This is the home for you!! RELAX on the dock and catch a 25-40LB cat fish, enjoy the SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF NATURE, watch the Sun Rise or go golfing on the nearby Golf Course.

If you like to boat, the water is NAVIGABLE for a BOAT-YACHT all the way to Charleston Harbor where you can reach the Intracoastal Waterway and travel wherever your heart desires.

You can COOL OFF on those hot summer days on the 1550 SF deck with INGROUND POOL or just hang out in the spacious REC ROOM play a game of POOL or just relax at the BAR. Oh by the way, if you really want to RELAX, hop into the 6PERSON HOT TUB out by the pool and gaze at the stars and amazing Carolina Moon.

We'd love to share our home with you.

Keywords: Deep Water, Inground Pool, Sandy Beach, Hot Tub

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

About The Owner

We had lived on Lake Marion for 20 years and thoroughly enjoyed it with our children and grandchildren. When other interests took us elsewhere, we decided to rent our home to others so they also would be able to enjoy the scenery, lake and peaceful setting. We just didn't want to give up our home entirely. Now, we can come back and visit when we desire. Sunrises are just fabulous. Although catching fish can't be predicted, some 20lb catfish have been caught right off our dock along with crappie, strippers, and bream. If your at all adventurous, you can go all the way to Charleston by boat. It's quite enjoyable, but does take around 6 hrs. We enjoy sharing our former home with our guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful time with my family. The home was a perfect size, the view was spectacular and seeing my Daddy catch the most fish was icing on the cake. Hope to be back when its warmer!
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 34


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Summerton, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Sleeper LINENS NOT PROVIDED.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
True Deep Water***Pool***Private Dock***Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 76 reviews
Harleyville, SC

Great House! Perfect for a large crowd!

  • 5 of 5

This house is great! We had a total of 7 couples and there was plenty of room for us all. We really enjoyed the outside patio area, hot tub, and pool! The kitchen was great and had everything we needed..... and there is plenty of room to prep and cook.

The yard is perfect! We enjoyed playing games on the lawn and just sitting by the lake with our toes in the sand! : ) We had 5 fishing boats and there was plenty of room for them all. The dock is really nice and plenty of room to fish.

This is a great house for a family with kids as well. We all want to make plans to take our families! You will not be disappointed with this house!

I must add that Tina, the owner of the house, is great to work with.

  • Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The house had all of the anemities I was looking for and the hot tub was wonderful after golfing. Would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Outdoor Spaces!

  • 5 of 5

Overall the place was great for getting a large group of friends together! There are so many fun gathering spots throughout the property. The dock/beach is great! One 13" largemouth bass caught. The yard is huge for corn hole, frisbee, etc. The pool/hot tub area is very nice too (Pool not cleaned/coved in offseason). Plenty of space around the grill on the patio for lots of friends. Traveling with a group of 30-45 year old people, the interior of the home was fine. Entryway into the pool table/bar area is cool, kitchen worked well, and the family room/dining room was definitely big enough. There are some interesting aesthetic touches such as plywood walls where doors used to be (pictures show doors), and car stereo speakers throughout the home wired to a stereo that didn't work. These could be off season projects "In the works". Tip: Bring linens- not only a towel and sheets/pillowcases, but shower floor towel, bathroom hand towel, bathroom washcloths, kitchen towels, pool towels, etc.

  • Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My family and I could not have asked for anything more during our week at Lake Marion. The home owners were gracious and answered any questions we had promptly. the night we returned home my grandkids wanted to know when we could go back!

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michelle for your review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back soon. It's always a pleasure to share our home with wonderful families as you are blessed with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

BeUtiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Came here for our honeymoon, and we will definitely be back. Loved the house, the property and the pool. We had a great time on the lake and in the house. We hope to be back in the Fall!!

  • Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the Review Scott! We enjoyed having you all and look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend ! There is a little something for everyone to enjoy . Pool, hot tub, pool table and fishing . The backyard is large and spacious - great for yard games . The house itself is very spacious with plenty of sleeping . Particularly liked having the three full baths - we had three families and this allowed each family their own private bathroom . I would recommend this home for a vacation get away and will plan to rent it again.

  • Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I- 95
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Summerton, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2018
May 19 2018 - Aug 17 2018
5 night minimum stay
Earl;y Fall
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Oct 13 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
Christmas 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
5 night minimum stay
Winter 2019
Jan 5 2019 - Mar 1 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$154.62
Refundable Damage Deposit C$386.55
Administrative fee C$51.54

Rates are subject to change prior to booking.
No Pets, No Smoking, No house parties, please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner