Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Completely Renovated Ski Home -- Close to Alta/Snowbird/Solitude/Brighton

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 278 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3/4 Bedrooms Plus Loft, 3 1/2 baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

*************************************

---- COMPLETELY RENOVATED. THIS IS BY FAR THE NICEST UNIT AT CANYON RACQUET CLUB, AND PERHAPS THE BEST SKI RENTAL IN COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS. Especially during the offseason, our home is perfect for large family gatherings and events. The common areas are huge and open, and can accommodate your gathering of family and friends. We have hosted wedding parties and family gatherings.

VIEW PICTURES TO SEE ALL THAT HAS BEEN DONE.

Also, see our other listings: #142017 and #634551. All our properties are cared for by the owner and a local manager, and are well maintained and tastefully decorated and furnished.

Rent at least 7 days and get 10 percent off total rental.

Walk to ski bus or take a short drive to four World Class ski resorts: Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. Also convenient to the Park City resorts.

************************************

This is BY FAR the nicest unit at Canyon Racquet Club, and perhaps the nicest ski rental in Cottonwood Heights. We have completely renovated our condo and it is an incredible vacation spot. See our other listings at #142017 and #634551.

We gutted the unit in 2014 and everything is new. Our ski home is HUGE and SPACIOUS, and will make your vacation memorable.

Enjoy a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace; heated boot and glove closet; all new furniture and artwork; completely new kitchen with quartz counter tops, new appliances and new cabinets; new hardwood floors; completely new bathrooms; new carpeting; new paint; and new everything else. We have a custom dining table made from an old solid maple bowling alley lane that will seat 10 comfortably, and another round dining table made from reclaimed barn wood that is over 100 years old.

The new loft bedroom has two queen beds in the main area and two single beds in the loft. The master suite has a king bed, and the queen bedroom has a queen. An overflow bedroom (no window) has a king bed.

This will be the place you return year after year.

Last minute deals available if there are open dates!

4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, 3,000 square feet, 20 minutes from the airport, 15 to 20 minutes to 4 world class ski resorts, 3 minutes from I-215, 35 minutes to Park City.

Our condo is ideally located for skiing in both Big & Little Cottonwood Canyons - Brighton/Solitude & Alta/Snowbird. Nestled at the base of Big Cottonwood Canyon in a quiet, beautiful community - Canyon Racquet Club Condos - you can walk to the ski shuttle! Great if anyone in your party wants to go up or down the mountain either early or late.

Complete with high speed Internet, two HD television (55 in. in living room), private washer/dryer, fireplace, BBQ grill, wonderful mountain views, private hot tub, kitchen with all utensils and spices.

We rent year round, so call or email with inquiries about long/short term leases or week long visits during spring/summer/fall.

Keywords: Condo, deals, snowbird, alta, brighton, solitude, utah, ski, snowboardsuszZzryy

More Details

Owner
Jim Rock
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Jim Rock

I live in Arlington, VA, but plan to retire soon and split my time between Austin, TX and Cottonwood Height, UT. I renovated our condo at Racquet Club for the 2014/15 ski season with comfort and convenience in mind. Utah has the best skiing/snowboarding and is the friendliest state. Come enjoy any season at our comfortable and luxurious home.

Jim Rock purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jim Rock chose Salt Lake City

I chose to buy this property because of it is ideally located for skiing both Big & Little Cottonwood Canyons. It is also high enough on the bench so that the Salt Lake City winter inversions are below us. The condo community is wonderful - clean, tidy, quiet, close to everything, great views - you won't be disappointed!

What makes this condo unique

I completely renovated this home in 2014 and spared no expense, and we use it as a second home. The common areas are huge and luxurious, and can accommodate large family gatherings and events. Enjoy the luxury of a top notch rental that feels like home.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Salt Lake City

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 278 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , Sink & Toilet
    Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bathroom not attached to bedroom
    Loft Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Huge walk-in shower with two shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , sleeps 2
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , sleeps 6
    Lower Level Bedroom with king bed - 1 king , Sleeps 2 (does not have a window but is spacious).
  • Master - 1 king, sleeps 2 Queen Bedroom - 1 queen, sleeps 2 Loft Bedroom - 2 queens and 2 twins, sleeps 6 Lower Level Bedroom - 1 king, sleeps 2 We also have a queen air mattress & a Pack & Play crib.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Completely Renovated Ski Home -- Close to Alta/Snowbird/Solitude/Brighton
average rating of 4.888889 based on 63 reviews
5

Fantastic, well-equipped ski condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this condo. We have been renting ski condos in Colorado and Utah for 11 years, and this was our best rental by far. Perfectly located to ski Solitude, Brighton, Alta and Snowbird. The condo has a great layout, was immaculate, and was well stocked with everything we needed, including cooking utensils, spices, laundry detergent, and much more. The hot tub was great. We appreciated the many lights in the kitchen and living areas, which made reading, cooking, and playing games much easier. Stacey, the property manager (who lives next door), was extremely helpful and immediately responsive to all questions and requests. We will definitely come back to this condo when we return to visit this area.

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our home! We are glad we helped make your family vacation nice and memorable. We look forward to see you again in the future. --Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Amazing time ! Thank u

  • Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't ask for better accommodations or hosts

  • 5 of 5

This was a repeat visit for us and we will return again. Jim, the owner, and Stacey, the property manager, are great to work with and offer excellent service. The house itself is amazing in a great location to access Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. We went to Deer Valley for one day and it was also convenient. A lot of the art work is by the owner makes the home kind of an art gallery. We love to cook, and we continue to be amazed at how well equipped the kitchen is. The hot tub is great for relaxing after skiing. The home itself is enjoyable on a day off from the slopes. Since our last stay, Jim has installed a Sonos surround sound system that made our Netflix watching a great experience. If we could, we would give six stars.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us again. We are glad you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was beautiful and well stocked with everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

Property manager just let herself in one day to post a sign for the hot tub. Fyi- no one under 12 can be in there. We broke the rules without knowing. Had to pay extra for children. Once this was all settled things went well. The owner and property manager were nice and respected our wishes when we asked for notice before entering. Cable was out for the first few days but that was fixed quickly as well. Over all very happy with the stay. Would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill, I got a call from a neighbor alarmed to see a toddler in the hot tub early during your stay. This is a serious safety issue, as a young child's body can overheat quickly in a hot tub set at 104 degrees. I had my wonderful property manager go over to post a note about age restriction. Your child's safety was of utmost importance to us. I am sorry if you did not hear her knock or announce herself as the property manager as is our clear policy when we have to enter an occupied unit. Regarding the extra occupancy charges, your reservation indicated 3 adults, and during your stay you had at least 8 occupants. For this period we had a low base rate with a $20 extra charge for each occupant above 4. I sent you an email before your start clearly asking you to verify total occupants and you did not respond. After our email discussion when we discovered the large size of your group, I gave you a break and only charged you for two extra occupants. We also did not charge you extra for the condition you left the place, which showed usage by a large number of people. We also let you check in a full night early at a very minimal charge. We try to be accommodating, but we also have to protect our property. Regarding the cable TV, as soon as you informed us of the issue, we scheduled Comcast as soon as they could as we trouble shot the problem with them over the phone but the cable box needed to be replaced. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but please know that we keep a very hight quality property and in return expect our guests to be honest about the total number of occupants. --Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and everything we expected

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo, very clean, extremely nice property manager. Entire property was clean and very beautiful. We had a fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in other apartments in this development but this is by far and away the best. Clean, new, very well appointed. Perfect!

  • Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Porcupine Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Old Mill
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-215
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Porcupine Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Alta and Snowbird Ski Resorts
Car: necessary

Our great vacation home is located at the gateway to both Big and Little Cottonwood Canyon. It is easy walking distance to the ski bus lines that serve Alta/Snowbird and Solitude/Brighton, and is about a 15 minute drive to these resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Salt Lake City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Presidents Birthday Week 2017
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$667
C$4,191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Value Season 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$375
C$2,362
C$6,223
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season Rates 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$235
From
C$286
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,486
C$4,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Young Living Conference
Jun 12 2018 - Jun 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$318
From
C$349
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$38 per night, per additional guest
 
Late June 2018
Jun 19 2018 - Jun 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$235
From
C$286
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$1,486
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$318
From
C$343
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
dōTERRA Convention
Sep 17 2018 - Sep 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$375
C$2,362
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season 2017-18
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$794
C$5,004
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 30 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$730
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
C$552
C$3,480
C$10,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$241.3 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$635
Tax Rate 12.92%

Extra daily charge when number of guests exceeds a certain occupancy (varies by season). Cleaning fee of $190, more if unit is left in overly dirty condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable