Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

This is the place.... close to Alta/Snowbird/Solitude/Brighton

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms Plus Loft, 3 1/2 baths, (Sleeps up to 9)

---- COMPLETELY RENOVATED. PRIVATE HOT TUB. GLOVE AND BOOT HEATING CLOSET. FULLY EQUIPPED> THIS IS BY FAR THE NICEST UNIT AT CANYON RACQUET CLUB, AND PERHAPS THE BEST SKI RENTAL IN COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS. Perfect for large family gatherings and events. Table seating for 16. We have hosted wedding parties and family gatherings.

VIEW PICTURES TO SEE ALL THAT HAS BEEN DONE. Five separate sleeping areas with seven beds for maximum flexibility.

Also, see our other wonderful listings: #142017 and #634551.

Rent at least 7 days and get 10 percent off total rental.

Walk to restaurants and ski bus or take a short drive to four World Class ski resorts: Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. Also convenient to the Park City resorts.

Our ski home is HUGE and SPACIOUS, and will make your vacation memorable. Three bedrooms and loft plus a large seclude area with a king bed.

The pictures and reviews say it all. 3,000 square feet, 20 minutes from the airport, 15 to 20 minutes to 4 world class ski resorts, 3 minutes from I-215, 35 minutes to Park City.

Complete with high speed Internet, two HD television (55 in. in living room), private washer/dryer, fireplace, BBQ grill, wonderful mountain views, private hot tub, kitchen with all utensils and spices.

This is the place.

Keywords: Condo, deals, snowbird, alta, brighton, solitude, utah, ski, snowboardsuszZzryy

More Details

Owner
Jim Rock
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Jim Rock

I live in Arlington, VA, but plan to retire soon and split my time between Austin, TX and Cottonwood Height, UT. I renovated our condo at Racquet Club with comfort and convenience in mind. Utah has the best skiing/snowboarding and is the friendliest state. Come enjoy any season at our comfortable and luxurious home.

Jim Rock purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jim Rock chose Salt Lake City

I chose to buy this property because of it is ideally located for skiing both Big & Little Cottonwood Canyons. It is also high enough on the bench so that the Salt Lake City winter inversions are below us. The condo community is wonderful - clean, tidy, quiet, close to everything, great views - you won't be disappointed!

What makes this condo unique

I completely renovated this home in 2014 and spared no expense, and we use it as a second home. The common areas are huge and luxurious, and can accommodate large family gatherings and events. Enjoy the luxury of a top notch rental that feels like home.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Salt Lake City

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , Sink & Toilet
    Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bathroom not attached to bedroom
    Loft Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Huge walk-in shower with two shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , sleeps 2
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , sleeps 6
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , King bed in large secluded area.
  • Master - 1 king, sleeps 2 Queen Bedroom - 1 queen, sleeps 2 Loft Bedroom - 2 queens and 2 twins, sleeps 6 Lower Level sleeping area - 1 king, sleeps 2 We also have a queen air mattress & a Pack & Play crib.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
This is the place.... close to Alta/Snowbird/Solitude/Brighton
average rating of 4.8923078 based on 65 reviews
5

Fantastic, well-equipped ski condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this condo. We have been renting ski condos in Colorado and Utah for 11 years, and this was our best rental by far. Perfectly located to ski Solitude, Brighton, Alta and Snowbird. The condo has a great layout, was immaculate, and was well stocked with everything we needed, including cooking utensils, spices, laundry detergent, and much more. The hot tub was great. We appreciated the many lights in the kitchen and living areas, which made reading, cooking, and playing games much easier. Stacey, the property manager (who lives next door), was extremely helpful and immediately responsive to all questions and requests. We will definitely come back to this condo when we return to visit this area.

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our home! We are glad we helped make your family vacation nice and memorable. We look forward to see you again in the future. --Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coral Gables, Florida
5

Wonderful and clean property

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful property that was very conveniently located. We were easily able to get to the slopes and into town. The photos don’t do the property justice as the space is roomier than appearing on the website. The kitchen was well stocked and the manager next door was very helpful and professional throughout our stay. The cable package also did not skimp as we could enjoy a ton of shows during down times. This was a clean and well maintained property. The owner has his artwork throughput the property which showed a subdued sense of humor. I would definitely recommend this property to others and would stay here again. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house! Beautiful and recent renovation made it very comfortable for our party of 10.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time.

  • Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Amazing time ! Thank u

  • Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NYC
5

Couldn't ask for better accommodations or hosts

  • 5 of 5

This was a repeat visit for us and we will return again. Jim, the owner, and Stacey, the property manager, are great to work with and offer excellent service. The house itself is amazing in a great location to access Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. We went to Deer Valley for one day and it was also convenient. A lot of the art work is by the owner makes the home kind of an art gallery. We love to cook, and we continue to be amazed at how well equipped the kitchen is. The hot tub is great for relaxing after skiing. The home itself is enjoyable on a day off from the slopes. Since our last stay, Jim has installed a Sonos surround sound system that made our Netflix watching a great experience. If we could, we would give six stars.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us again. We are glad you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was beautiful and well stocked with everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

Property manager just let herself in one day to post a sign for the hot tub. Fyi- no one under 12 can be in there. We broke the rules without knowing. Had to pay extra for children. Once this was all settled things went well. The owner and property manager were nice and respected our wishes when we asked for notice before entering. Cable was out for the first few days but that was fixed quickly as well. Over all very happy with the stay. Would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill, I got a call from a neighbor alarmed to see a toddler in the hot tub early during your stay. This is a serious safety issue, as a young child's body can overheat quickly in a hot tub set at 104 degrees. I had my wonderful property manager go over to post a note about age restriction. Your child's safety was of utmost importance to us. I am sorry if you did not hear her knock or announce herself as the property manager as is our clear policy when we have to enter an occupied unit. Regarding the extra occupancy charges, your reservation indicated 3 adults, and during your stay you had at least 8 occupants. For this period we had a low base rate with a $20 extra charge for each occupant above 4. I sent you an email before your start clearly asking you to verify total occupants and you did not respond. After our email discussion when we discovered the large size of your group, I gave you a break and only charged you for two extra occupants. We also did not charge you extra for the condition you left the place, which showed usage by a large number of people. We also let you check in a full night early at a very minimal charge. We try to be accommodating, but we also have to protect our property. Regarding the cable TV, as soon as you informed us of the issue, we scheduled Comcast as soon as they could as we trouble shot the problem with them over the phone but the cable box needed to be replaced. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but please know that we keep a very hight quality property and in return expect our guests to be honest about the total number of occupants. --Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Porcupine Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Old Mill
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-215
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Porcupine Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Alta and Snowbird Ski Resorts
Car: necessary

Our great vacation home is located at the gateway to both Big and Little Cottonwood Canyon. It is easy walking distance to the ski bus lines that serve Alta/Snowbird and Solitude/Brighton, and is about a 15 minute drive to these resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Salt Lake City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Value Season 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$351
From
C$376
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$2,214
C$5,998
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season Rates 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$236
From
C$287
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,493
C$4,977
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Young Living Conference
Jun 12 2018 - Jun 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$319
From
C$351
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$2,010
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$38 per night, per additional guest
 
Late June 2018
Jun 19 2018 - Jun 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$236
From
C$287
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$1,493
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$319
From
C$345
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$2,010
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Jul 9 2018 - Aug 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$236
C$1,499
C$4,977
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$319
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season Rates 2018
Sep 5 2018 - Sep 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$236
From
C$287
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$1,499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
dōTERRA Convention
Sep 17 2018 - Sep 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$376
C$2,374
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season
Sep 25 2018 - Nov 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$236
From
C$287
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$1,499
C$5,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$351
C$2,233
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$319
From
C$351
Fri,Sat
C$2,010
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Christmas 2018
Dec 14 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$415
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$829
C$5,028
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Christmas 2018
Dec 30 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$734
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2019
Jan 6 2019 - Jan 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$479
From
C$504
Thu,Fri,Sat
C$3,031
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
President Day Week
Feb 15 2019 - Feb 23 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$632
C$3,981
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
C$555
C$3,497
C$10,847
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$638.05
Cleaning Fee C$242.46 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.92%

Extra daily charge when number of guests exceeds a certain occupancy (varies by season). Cleaning fee of $190, more if unit is left in overly dirty condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties