Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Elegant Beautiful Lake House on Water with Huge Party Deck

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

BOOK YOUR SUMMER STAY NOW!!! Dates are already filling up!

Come relax with family and friends at this newly remodeled, modern, beautiful home on the water in St. Marys, Ohio which is less than 2 hours from Cincinnati and Columbus and 1 hour from Dayton and Ft. Wayne, IN. This home was built in 1999 and is fully furnished and ready to enjoy!

This home was remodeled in May 2010 and includes a brand new kitchen with granite countertops, wood flooring, wood cabinets, stainless appliances, under cabinet accent lighting, and custom travertine blacksplash. New crown molding, granite in master bath, quartz in guest bath, new lighting and mirrors in both baths. This house is perfect for adult get togethers for a relaxing time. It is in a nice, quiet neighborhood that has neighbors closeby, so no loud parties inside or outside allowed. If you are in town for business and want to stay in a house instead of a hotel, this would be a great place to stay! Otterbein Retirement Community is right around the corner if you are visiting family there.

It is perfect for entertaining inside with the open floor plan and also outside with the large deck and beautiful landscaping. Features include 3 bedrooms (Master bedroom has 1 Queen and 1 Twin, Room 2 has 1 full, Room 3 has a bunk bed which is 1 Full and 1 Twin, pictures ARE updated on VRBO), 2 full bathrooms, kitchen w/breakfast bar, skylights in kitchen and great room, garage, huge party deck with built in 8 person hot tub, outdoor furniture, gas BBQ, and outdoor shower. Master bedroom is very large and includes a walk-in closet. We also have an air mattress if needed, so you can sleep up to 10 people! The house is directly on a channel which is only a 2 minute drive to the lake by boat!

Close by amenities include the state park within 2 miles for picnics and walks, beach and marina for boat rentals. Grand Lake St. Marys is a 10 mile by 3 mile lake that features many local dining and entertainment options with many waterside restaurants accessible via boat or car. You can rent a boat from one of the several local marinas. There is a restaurant and bar less than 1/4 mile away complete with sand volleyball net and bands every weekend during the summer. The rental includes a paddleboat but no other boats or jet skis. You must bring your own life jackets/preservers.

Click on the link to see many more pictures. Make your reservations today for a very enjoyable time in this beautiful house!

Keywords: House

More Details

Jeff or Amy
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 9, 2018

Why Jeff or Amy chose Saint Marys

We have lived in St. Marys for over 15 years and love the lake and all the fun activities that go along with living close by.

What makes this house unique

I love taking the boat out and driving it to a local restaurant on the lake and enjoying a beautiful day.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Saint Marys

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Outdoor storage shed, skylights, outdoor shower. NOTE there is no overnight dock space for a boat at this house!


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Elegant Beautiful Lake House on Water with Huge Party Deck
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews

Perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this cozy house while we attended a family reunion. The house was close to the reunion site and close enough to St Marys to easily go there for groceries, pizza delivery, etc. The house was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with the appropriate utensils, cutlery, appliances, and plates/cups. The hosts were very friendly and easy to work with, and we had no problems. We plan to stay here again as long as it is available.

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Everything We Needed

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, reasonably priced with plenty of room for eight adults. The neighborhood is nice, quiet. Everything we needed (kitchen, laundry, linens) was provided, though I would recommend bringing your own pillows.

  • Submitted: 7-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC

Great care free rental

  • 5 of 5

We were very comfortable in this house. It was very clean and had everything we needed for a busy long weekend. I especially appreciate having enough basic supplies and not having to run to the store for TP, dish soap, laundry detergent, etc. I would definitely rent this house. Enjoyed the hot tub, too.

  • Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

Furniture not in best of shape couches were very worn,other than that it has plenty of parking and a nice garage

  • Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great lake home

  • 5 of 5

Rented from Jeff and Amy for 6 months and had a terrific experience. They were absolutely amazing people to rent from and if we ever needed anything they were so quick and kind to respond. The home and subdivision is a really cute and cozy area. We are going to miss this place. Kitchen is a absolutely beautiful. Thank you for the wonderful stay

  • Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Do NOT rent this place!!

  • 1 of 5

Everything in this house is old and run down. The garage was full of trash when we checked in and many items are in disrepair. The bunk beds in the kids room are so squeaky they almost seem unsafe, not to mention if the kid on the top bunk just rolls over it wakes the kid on the bottom bunk up. The primary seating at the dining table was a bench that was broken and unusable when we checked in. This limited seating at the kitchen table and made it very challenging to enjoy our week. The couches are mismatched and at least 20 years old and very worn. The second shower is unusable as it only releases scalding hot water. Majority of the utensils are broken or so used they appear dirty. The handles had broken on almost all the steak knives causing the blades to be loose. The grill had no propane after we had specifically asked if there was a grill onsite. I wish I believed the other reviews where their deposit was delayed and the reviews that mentioned the low quality of this house, we had a terrible experience with the owners. There are so many other places to stay in this cute little town, I will NOT be staying here again.

  • Submitted: 15-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Where do I begin? We have been renting this house for several years now & these are by far the WORST renters we have ever had! They said they were originally from the area & we had some mutual friends. They asked if they could bring dogs which we do not allow normally. We made an exception due to the fact they were friends with our neighbors. I am not sure if the dogs did the damage, but we found several tears in our vinyl black couch after they checked out. They tried to cover it up by placing a pillow over the tears. They admitted the couch was torn but refused to pay for the damage because the couch was 20 years old which it is not. I should have known something would be up when after the first day, they brought their own fire pit & used it on our 600+ foot all wood outside deck! Crazy! We live just 2 houses away & I noticed when I drove by. I texted them & told them to remove it from our deck before they burned the whole thing down. Another kicker was they used dishwashing liquid on our outside hot tub cover, propped it up & used it as a human water slide! They ended up ripping the seam of the hot tub cover so we charged them for that damage as well. Our Rental Agreement states no weight can be put on our hot tub cover, it is for insulation only. Just a total disrespect for our house! We used to live in this house so I was very hurt. Thank goodness for good friends & neighbors who alerted us of these renters & what they were doing to our house! We live in a quiet, close knit neighborhood. One last thing we charged them for was sidewalk paint/chalk which was left on our brick mailbox! And all over the public street. They said oh it will wash off in the next rain. Well we did not get rain & we had people checking in that same day! I went over & pressure washed it myself off the mailbox & street. I removed the trash from the garage shortly after check in. The grill ran out of propane but we had a full tank here & brought it over right away. In order to have cooler water in the shower you have to turn the handle to the right towards the "C", lol. We did not hear any complaints other than the trash & propane which we addressed. They say "everything" is old and run down. Our house was built in 1999 with a $20k+ kitchen upgrade 5 years ago. Bottom line, these people are mad we kept some of their deposit due to damages. Please feel free to call if you have any questions or we can walk you thru before you rent also if that will make you feel more comfortable!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


There is a really nice Public Pool which is only about a 7-8 minute drive from the house. It is only $2-$4 per person to get in and has a great kiddie pool area!


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Saint Marys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
In-Season 2018
May 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$95.83
Damage Deposit C$511.08

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner