Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Vacation Home with Heated Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 169 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located in the West Valley area of Phoenix in the quiet community of Surprise. Brand new pool just installed in Spring 2013. The pool has a large sunning shelf and two patios on each end. Pool heat is included in the rental rate.

The home is 1,822 sq.ft. consisting of a very large master bedroom, two regular bedrooms and a large den with a closet. The master bedroom has a king bed, with a queen bed in each of the bedrooms and a full-size pull-out lazy-boy sofabed in the den. Our home features vaulted ceilings throughout, a very large kitchen, outdoor ceiling fan over the covered rear patio and ceiling fans in all of the bedrooms. The home has a split floor plan concept that features the master bedroom on one side of the house separated from the main bedrooms on the other side. This home has been beautifully decorated and comes complete with everything you will need for your stay. All utilities including TV, free North America phone service and high speed internet connection (just bring your laptop) are provided.

Note: We do not charge for pool heat as the pool is serviced by a heat pump which can be less effective in heating the water when the overnight low temperature falls below 48 degrees F. However, the heater works perfectly when combined with the use of the provided solar cover. When the weather is this cool overnight, most guests don't wish to swim anyway.

This home is in beautiful condition. You will not be disappointed, we guarantee it!

Keywords: House

More Details

Brian Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Brian Smith

We live on the West Coast and love going to the desert. Ever since we came here 9 years ago we've been going back to vacation as often as we can. We have found Arizona to be a great place to explore. There is so much to do and see and it never rains! We decided to invest in our own small piece of Arizona. We hope you'll enjoy all that Arizona has to offer. You'll want to keep coming back too! Brian & Kirstie

Brian Smith purchased this house in 2009

Why Brian Smith chose Greer Ranch

Surprise is a beautiful part of the Metro-Phoenix area. It is a new community that has been developed mainly in the last ten years. Close to all sports amenities, hiking, shopping, you name it, and it is not far from the airport (about 30 minutes).

What makes this house unique

Lots of open green-space walking paths, cycling routes, close to White Tank Regional Park.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Greer Ranch, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 169 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Outdoor speakers by the pool connected to the sound system inside the house.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Vacation Home with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews

It was very nice.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house.

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA/ Boulder, CO/ Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful Well Equipped Rental

  • 5 of 5

This home has a great floor-plan with the MBR separated from the other two Bedrooms. The house is well equipped throughout. The kitchen includes a large number of condiments, thus avoiding the necessity of having to shop for them. The back yard has a southern exposure thus has full sunlight all day long. The pool was great! The only minor inconvenience was that the pool schedule did not seem to be optimized for the marginal weather that we had for the week.

  • Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This year has been unusually chilly so far....not for long!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

not worth the price

  • 1 of 5

pool was cold , I do not believe that the heater worked even though I set it to 80 degrees.

also , I turned red and itched from something that was from the pool. Lots of noise from neighbors ( dogs , kids ) could not relax... left 2 days early !

  • Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our home. We were in contact during your stay and you did not indicate any problems. After your review, I have made several attempts to reach you since you left. I had no knowledge of these issues. If you had given me the opportunity to assist you I believe you would have had a better experience. Brian Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, ON Canada

Beautiful home in a great quiet suburb with park areas around.

  • 5 of 5

This property is well kept and pride of ownership is apparent as soon as you arrive out front. The bedrooms are spacious and the whole home is clean and bright. It felt like we never left home! Thanks for a great week here in Surprise, AZ!

  • Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love our stay at this Greer Ranch home. A nice house and a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at this Surprise home. The house was clean and is well taken care of and we liked the comfortable furniture including the beds and pillows.

Mornings spent with a coffee poolside was always bright in the south facing backyard. The local area is great for walking and jogging through quiet palm-lined streets. A ten minute drive and you can be in a nearby desert park with amazing hiking. Ten minutes the other direction and you'll find plenty of shopping and dining.

The local freeways can get you to the airport, old town Scottsdale, downtown Phoenix etc all in around a half hour.

The house has a large well provisioned kitchen and we could have cooked a full turkey dinner though we're too lazy for that. The evenings are quiet and relaxing..

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Brian ... We had a great time staying at this property… in laws Luv the Heated pool… The three bedroom with a Den give us all plenty of space to unplug when needed. We really appreciated you replying to our minor issue within minutes.

Book this Gem if you can 🤙�🏽�

  • Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Sky Harbor
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Close to all West Valley MLB Spring Training facilities. Close to Arizona Cardinals stadium.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Greer Ranch, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
April 2018-Dec 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
Christmas 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
January 2019
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
February 2019
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
7 night minimum stay
March 2019
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
April 2019 - Dec 2019
Apr 1 2019 - Dec 20 2019
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$224.21
Property Damage Protection C$75.59

If you do not wish to pay for damage protection, you have the option to pay a $500 fully refundable deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties