Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Best Value ! Ocean View from Top Floor Updated Villa

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Oceanfront Resort with Site Security. Largest pool on Hilton Head with children's pool and exercise area. Lighted tennis courts, onsite restaurant, family/kids programs, pool bar/restaurant at beach, onsite laundry, and convenience store. Very close to many restaurants and famous outlet shopping areas. Near many public golf courses (less than 30 minutes).

Recently renovated with top-grade appliances and furnishings. Third floor (top floor) with great view of ocean from covered deck. Nearby elevator access. Open-air entry with seating area (deck) off back of villa for a clear (parental) view of tennis courts and lagoon. Regular professional maintenance and supervision by resident owners.

Luxurious queen master bed, pull-out queen sleeper sofa, and two long (six foot) bunks provide comfortable sleeping for six. Ultra-clean with no smoking and no pets.

Very close to beach and pool (150 yards) via walkway over dunes. No other buildings in front of this building.

Keywords: Ocean view, villa, Hilton Head

More Details

Ric Blaine
Member since: 2003
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Ric Blaine

We are Locals who love the Island and have been vacationing here for over 30 years. We are now living here full-time and enjoy everything HHI has to offer. Marianne and I work with Keller Williams Realty on the Island, so please give us a call at 843-304-4256 if you would like to own a piece of our Island paradise for yourself!

Ric Blaine purchased this villa in 2003

Why Ric Blaine chose Folly Field

Great value and great view. We often take a weekend at the villa in the off-season for ourselves to relax on the ocean away from our full-time home.

What makes this villa unique

Close to Island center and everything you need. Off main highway so it's quiet. Folly Field is a great family beach and affords lots of walking space both directions from the villa. The beach is semi-protected by a long sandbar (channel) in the ocean about a mile out. This keeps the beach safe for children and a shallow fall-off at the wave line which isn't dangerous. Lots of shallow tidal pools to play in and lots of space for frisbee, bocce, horseshoes, or just running around.

Guestbook comments from the owner


Just wanted to say thank you for letting us rent your villa this past weekend. My husband Tim & I had a wonderful stay. We have stayed at HHBT resort on several occasions and by far your villa has been one of the nicest and very comfortable! Thanks again. We may consider a fall visit as well.

Thanks again!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Folly Field, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No linens or blankets may be taken to the beach. No living things may be taken from the beach. No playing on the sand dunes.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size, Bunk Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Best Value ! Ocean View from Top Floor Updated Villa
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 27 reviews

The property was great.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and exactly what i needed. On the beach with great ammenities.

  • Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and kind words. We always strive to have a clean unit that is exactly as advertised.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay the view was great and the place was very nice and enjoyable! We would definitely come back here to stay!!

  • Submitted: 5-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. We're glad you had a great vacation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, Ga

Surprisingly beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Nice view and location. The condo felt more roomy than many at this location due to

a wall removed in the bedroom. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very kind of you to provide a review. We think the condo is one of the best for the money at this location. Great beach and amenities. Great for families. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, good value

  • 4 of 5

This beachfront condo Community is within minutes of everything you need on Hilton Head. The many restaurants and beach front bar on site were a real convenience. The condo was clean and the kitchen was very well equipped, although did not include dish or hand soap so bring your own. The condo definitely has an ocean view although beyond a parking lot. Perfect for 2 people.

  • Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words about the resort and Hilton Head. We think it's the best location for families and some quiet beautiful beaches. Unfortunately everyone comes in a car - so there must be parking. It is convenient at our resort and doesn't disturb the view or access to the beach. Again, thanks for visiting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5

Place was nice and cozy. The view from the balcony of the ocean was awesome. Defiantly would recommend this place. We had a great time just wish we didn't have to go back to work and could of stayed longer.

  • Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We're glad you had a wonderful time. It's the best beach around.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Clean beach-front condo with ocean views from balcony. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Submitted: 1-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the recognition. We don't have a lot of luxury, but the condo is 'as advertised' and is a great value for a vacation on the beach. We are so glad our visitors appreciate Hilton Head.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Barpub
Coconutz on site
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Daufuskee Island
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Port Royal or Palmetto Dunes
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Savannah or Yemassee
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Carrabba's Italian or onsite Sportz Bar
Nearest Ski
1000 Miles
New Hampshire (or Boone, NC - not real skiing)
Nearest Beach
You're at it
Car: recommended

Dolphin Cruises, Coastal Museum, Parasailing, Seaside festivals, Historic Savannah and Beaufort

Resort Amenities:

• Gated with 24 hour security

• Large ocean front pool (complete with bar service)

• Bike rentals near the entrance

• Fitness center (behind the tennis courts)

• Tennis courts with lights (call to reserve a court)

• Playground area

• Laundry facilities on every floor - - machines take quarters

• Bike racks

• Barbeque Pits

• Picnic Tables

• Convenience shop in the main building by the entrance

• Trash bin (in the parking lot)

Resort Rules: (Sorry we don’t make them we just live by them):

There are very few rules (aside from having Fun!) but keep in mind:

• The building is wooden, so there is no smoking in the condo, on the stairs or on the balcony

• Hilton Head Island has strict wildlife conservation codes and so it is illegal to remove any sea life (dead or alive) from the ocean - - you will see many taking sand dollars, don’t or there could be fines (and they won’t be there for your next visit!!). Similarly don’t disturb turtle nest clearly marked with orange taped triangles in the sand dunes

• The complex does not allow you to hang anything over the railings (including American Flags!), so please hang items in the shower or use the dryers that are located on every floor

• Similarly, the complex does not allow items to be left in the hallways. They will come and take them if left, so store them in the hall closet where the vacuum cleaner is or on the balcony

• Sorry but no pets, of any size or description, are allowed in the buildings or on the complex grounds

Owner’s Requests:

• Lets us know right away if something breaks or malfunctions, that way we can try to fix it so you can enjoy the rest of your stay.

• Please do not eat or drink anything except water, in the bedroom. We know accidents happen (we also have children) so the best prevention is to keep the food and drink where it belongs.

• Please keep the doors and windows closed when the air conditioning is on, that way the A/C will not freeze up and stop working.

• Please use showers just inside the dunes to wash your feet, your condo will be more fun to walk around in barefoot and the shower drains won’t clog.

• Please do not remove any items from the villa or take them to the beach

• Let us know if something is particularly good or bad (yes we truly want to know about the bad too)


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Folly Field, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 31 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$252.54
Tax Rate 5.0%

Length of stay and appropriate rates are flexible for special conditions. Please call to discuss. Standard rate may not include cleaning and taxes if stay is less than 3 days. Additional cleaning fee of $75 for any stay. Check in is 4 pm and check out is 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties