Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo 501 $395 a week MAY JUNE JULY AUG & SEPT.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Low and Mid Season Special $395 a week - condo #501

May 1st through September in condo 501. (Condo #501 is $70 a night for shorter stays for the low and mid season).

Low and Mid Season Special $490 a week - condo #509

May 1st through December 14th in condo #509.

December 16th through April 30th is $95 a night in both condos.

WE NOW - have our own 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms.

We also have new 50 " Ultra 4K Curved High Definition TV with tons of English channels and have a white corded VoIP phone that allows you to make crystal clear free calls to the USA and Canada (dial 001-#).

(Do not use the house phone for these calls). The building will charge for calls made through the house phones.

Description: 501 -

Beautiful oceanfront condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Watch the whales, dolphins and rays play and the tropical birds frolic from your private balcony. FULL OCEANFRONT VIEW***

THIS CONDO HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED AND CUSTOM TILED,

CUSTOM WOODWORKING, AND A KING SIZED BED. Condo #501 is next door to a hotel and you will be able to hear their air conditioner when on the balcony.

Free Wi-Fi High speed internet access. A new HDTV TV & HD DVD Player with several newer movies, Cable Television with 18 English channels. We have a new Stereo with Bluetooth & a CD Player. The condo has been completely remodeled with all new custom tile and woodworking, It has Climate Controlled Air Conditioning, and a ceiling fan. We have a small safe in both condos (email for combo if interested.

We have a New King size Bed and a new Sofa Hide-A-Bed. Large Swimming Pool. Local Bus Service. Affordable Taxi Service. Great Swimming Beaches. Lots of towels and linens. Maid Service Available for extra fee. Fully Equipped Kitchen with a toaster oven, stove top, microwave oven, frig/freezer, coffee maker, and blender and dishes. Wheel Chair Accessible. We belong to the laundry club so you will have access to the washer and dryer.

Description: 509 - April 1st through December 16th - $490 a week in #509.

Our oceanfront condo #509 is in the desirable (very quiet) center of the building.

Beautiful oceanfront condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Watch the whales, dolphins and rays play and the tropical birds frolic from your private balcony. FULL OCEANFRONT VIEW***

THIS CONDO HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED AND CUSTOM TILED,

CUSTOM WOODWORKING, AND A KING SIZED BED.

Free Wi-Fi High speed internet access. A new HDTV TV & HD DVD Player with several newer movies, Cable Television with lots of English channels. We have a Stereo with Bluetooth & a CD Player. The condo has been completely remodeled with all new custom tile and woodworking, It has Climate Controlled Air Conditioning, and a ceiling fan. We have a small safe for your use. Please email for combo if interested. We have a New King size Bed and a new Sofa Hide-A-Bed. Large Swimming Pool. Local Bus Service. Affordable Taxi Service. Great Swimming Beaches. Lots of towels and linens. Maid Service Available. Fully Equipped Kitchen with a toaster oven, stove top, microwave oven, frig/freezer, coffee maker, and blender and dishes. Wheel Chair Accessible. We belong to the laundry club so you will have access to the washer and dryer.

Were right on the bus line. It’s about 40 cents to ride to old town, or about $6 for a taxi.

CONDO RENTAL AMENITIES:

High Speed Internet Access.

Laundry Facilities.

New Climate Controlled AC.

New HD Television & VCR. Cable TV with 18 English Channels.

DVD Player with dozens of newer movies.

Stereo with CD Player.

New King Size Bed.

New Sofa Hide-A-Bed.

Great Swimming Beaches.

Lots of towels and linens.

Ocean front condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. (Playa Gemelas).

Description:

Were right on the bus line. It’s about 40 cents to ride to old town, or about $6 for a taxi.

ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS IN PUERTO VALLARTA & PACIFIC COAST ACTIVITIES ON OR NEARBY:

Enjoy Hiking, Fishing, Wildlife viewing, Whale watching, Horseback Riding, Golf, Shopping, Swimming, Snorkeling, Diving, Water Skiing, Boating / Parasailing and much more!

vacation rental rates

High Season rates for both of our oceanfront condos.

$95 a night, $2495/month December 15th through the end of March.

Deposit are forfeited if you cancel your reservation.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

We also have an oceanfront condo listed with VRBO in Lincoln City, Oregon.

Please email us for details if interested.

More Details

Owner
Matt and Dede
Member since: 1999
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2018

About Matt and Dede

At the Puerto Vallarta Zoo.

Matt and Dede purchased this condo in 1997

Why Matt and Dede chose South Zone

We fell in love with PV on our first trip there. We have been all over Mexico, but Puerto Vallarta will always be our second home.

What makes this condo unique

Its like living at an affordable resort, where everything you need is right there.

The owners are very friendly, and the staff is great! You might never want to leave the property. WE NOW - have our own 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms.

We also have new 50" Ultra 4K Curved High Definition TV with tons of English channels and have a white corded VoIP phone that allows you to make crystal clear free calls to the USA and Canada.

(Do not use the house for these calls). The building will charge for calls made through the house phones.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just returned for staying a month in 509. What a wonderful vacation! We are missing it so much. Here are some of things I loved. It was very easy to get to town on the bus that comes right outside our building, We felt so at home on the bus with all the local who were just going about their busy. We loved how safe and homey our condo was. Town felt so safe too but it was great getting back to our amazingly quiet condo. Never even heard a pin drop when inside. No matter what time we got back some security at the front lobby was waiting for us.

509 really has a wonderful view from the terrace and you can even see the water from your bed which I loved. We enjoy they had a water cooler. It was great getting cold water anytime you want. The condo had many different sheets for the bed and towels included beach towels. The WiFi is as fast as at home. They have really have good tv if you are interested in that.

They do have a restaurant down by the pool that is very convenient if you are looking for something easy. During busy season they have a live band Monday and Friday. Happy hour everyday between 6-7. If you are looking to do tours please look up Carlos he usually shows up around 10 am near the rocks by the restaurant. He was wonderful to work with and has great deals and very trustworthy.

At our condo both beaches were beautiful. I think they are the best in the area. Quite a few were snorkeling right in front near the rocks. My husband tried it one day and saw it was pretty decent.

I think if you are lucky enough to snag this condo, you will be very happy.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 52

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in South Zone, Mexican Riviera

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo 501 $395 a week MAY JUNE JULY AUG & SEPT.
average rating of 4.5306125 based on 101 reviews
5

WOW!!! WHAT A VIEW

  • 5 of 5

Now that I'm back to reality! BOO! I wanted, no, needed to express my gratitude to Mr. And Mrs. King for sharing their lovely condo with us. It is truely located on the best beaches, snuggled away from the hussle and bustle of the city. We left the condo twice to explore Old Town PV, and took a water taxi to Yelapa. When we did leave the condo, all I kept saying was, "Thank Goodness we are staying where we are. " The water is so much cleaner and beautiful. You can see fish and Manta Rays swimming from the condo balcony. We snorkeled there a few times and wasn't surprised,that others payed money to get a snorkeling tour that took them straight to the twin beaches. I have to emphasize again, THE BEST BEACH!! This was the first time using VRBO versus a hotel and was a little scared in doing so, but the service and the quick phone calls away that Mr. And Mrs King gave us will keep us coming back. They are excellent owners and landlords, and if anything should go wrong they will do what they can to fix it quickly. Plus, the people who worked at the condo, where ALWAYS friendly. Thank you Mr. And Mrs King for sharing your paradise home with us.

  • Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We felt bad that you needed to switch rooms for two nights as we did have a bit of a problem during your stay and we had to have a new AC unit installed. You guys we're so patient. Thank you for being such great guests. Hope to hear from you again, Matt and Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Place!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place, location, beaches and the communication was great as well! We would definitely return!

  • Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lived the place and location

  • 5 of 5

It would of been nice to have salt and pepper dish soap and even plastic containers with lids to store cut up fruit in fridge but loved it and would love to come again. And pool was not heated as heater broken and not fixed for 10 days they say. Very cold water

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don No matter how many times we ask them not to mess with the salt, pepper and dish soap the maids still remove them from the rooms. I will fire off another message to them. Sorry about the pool heater. At least the ocean is always nice and warm :-) They are putting in new pool heater units as we speak.. Thanks for staying with us, M & D
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

C.ean and well kept

  • 4 of 5

The owners are quick with date and money answers. Other questions were ignored. We asked was 509 available, no response. We asked how do we use the safe, no response. Nice place, we liked the condo and the staff and restaurant.

  • Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barrett Were happy you enjoyed your stay. Were not sure where the communication broke down. Were normally very good at responding to questions, as I have a bit of an Iphone addiction and always have my phone with me. Again, thanks for staying with us, Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

.

  • 4 of 5

Nice room with small porch and lovely view of bay. Functional kitchen space. Very soft bed can cause lower back pain in morning for some people. Low old style toilet can be challenge for a non yogi. Unit could use few more supplies sch as hair dryer, dishwashing soap, salt and pepper. All in all though, a few peasant experience,

  • Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thank you for staying with us. We will replace the hair dryer next time we go down. We have asked the maids to leave seasonings and such in the condo but evidently they need a reminder. I have joked that they are in cahoots with the mini market in our building to sell everyone salt and pepper. As for the bed, it is very popular and countless people have emailed asking where we got the memory foam topper on it. Hope to hear from you another time, Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice view,but loud

  • 3 of 5

The condo was okay,but it is basically a rectangle 17' wide and living area about 25'. Not a lot you can do with that. Also electric outlets were in scarce supply. Had to keep switching plugs around. The condominiums are nicely kept up and the gardening great..I'm not so thrilled with wearing a plastic wrist band from check in to check out. Finally the distance from Puerto Vallarta was too far for me; I like easier access. I did take the bus for 8 pesos, but finding the place at night on my return was a real challenge. Thank goodness someone else was getting off at the condos.

  • Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Edward Thank you for staying with us. Many of our guests enjoy staying a little ways away from the hustle and bustle. I have never been a big fan or the bracelets that they provide. My friends and family conveniently remove and put them on the key ring. Your right. We should provide more detailed bus information. The bus stop right after Playa Gemelas is the stop to get off. It is pretty easy to locate, as there are several speed bumps in front of our building and the bus pretty much slows to a snails crawl.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in South Zone, Mexican Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid season 1
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$90
C$509
 
 
Low Season
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$90
C$509
 
 
Mid Season 2
Oct 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$90
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2018 - Mar 31 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$122
 
 
Mid season (2) 2019
May 1 2019 - Sep 30 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$90
C$509
 
 
Mid season 2 2019
Oct 1 2019 - Dec 18 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$90
 
 
High Season 2019
Dec 19 2019 - Apr 30 2020
2 night minimum stay
C$122
C$3,543
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
C$90
C$509
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Ins. C$25.71

$395 a week for all Mid and Low season dates in condo #501.
$495 a week for all mid and Low season dates in condo #509..

No deposit refunds if you choose to cancel.

Deposit are non refundable if you back out on reservation.
We will do what we can to rearrange dates as needed.

There will be a 323 peso fee collected by the lobby to clean the condo for the next guests. (about $22 U.S.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties