Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Ski Chalet with Hot Tub, Gameroom and Wifi, Sleeps up to 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 185 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

Looking for a spot for your family getaway or group trip? Mt Baker is it! In the summer, enjoy world-class hiking and biking in the mountains. In the winter, experience the legendary Mt Baker powder on skis, snowboard, snowshoes, or sleds!

Mt Baker Ski Area is only two hours from Vancouver or Seattle, and it’s a great alternative to Whistler, with loads of snow, challenging terrain, cheaper lift tickets ($52/adult) and a relaxed spirit.

Don't you hate when you're on holiday and have to check out Sunday by 11:00 AM? We offer a 6:00 pm check-out for weekend stays at no additional cost. Enjoy an extra day in the mountains!

About our chalet …

This is one of the nicest cabins available for rent at Mt Baker – wood floors, leather sofa, modern furniture, new linens, and a spacious kitchen with stainless appliances.

We now offer wifi and free long distance phone calls within the USA. (Sorry, still no cell service.)

Our house is KID FRIENDLY and has a separate basement playroom and living/dining room so you and your kids aren't right on top of each other. There is sleeping for 7-10 comfortably.

Our Chalet is only three years old and has:

- New hot tub on our private back patio

- Ping pong, air hockey, and foosball tables

- Two large decks with patio furniture and outdoor dining

- New Weber Q barbecue

- Calphalon cookware and stainless steel appliances

- 2 iPod compatible stereos – easy to bring your own music!

- TV with a DVD player, VCR & movies on site (but no cable/satellite)

- Xbox with Kinect and video games

- Toys for kids to play with

- Large kitchen with dishwasher

- New 600 thread count sheets, pillows & comforters on most beds

- Propane stove fireplace

- Washer & dryer

- 3 full bathrooms

- Over 1800 sf

On the bottom floor, we have a large garage rec room with air hockey and ping pong and space to stash your wet gear; a large indoor rec room with foosball, the TV area, and one queen futon and one double futon; and a bathroom.

On the second floor, we have a living room, eating area, and large kitchen, along with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed, and the second bedroom has 3 twin-sized beds, including a bunkbed.

The third floor loft bedroom has a king-sized bed.

SPECIALS

We do offer a special rate for 4-night weekend stays and 3-plus-night midweek stays. We are not able to load these into the VRBO system, but just ask! Also, we only have a 2-night minimum for midweek stays during ski season, but we can't load that into the system either. Just ask!

We accept credit cards via PayPal.

Please note: Rates during Christmas and New Year's holidays are $300/night, 3-night minimum.

Keywords: ski chalet, ski cabin, retreat, family reunion, getaway, mountains, Mt Baker, Glacier

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Glacier, Washington

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , with en suite bathroom
    Kids bedroom - 3 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , 1 bunkbed plus one extra twin
    Loft bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , in rec room in basement
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Ski Chalet with Hot Tub, Gameroom and Wifi, Sleeps up to 10
average rating of 4.714286 based on 42 reviews
4

Great stay at a great chalet

  • 4 of 5

My group and I enjoyed staying at this location and had a wonderful time at this chalet. The place is fantastic for spending time in a group which needs a big kitchen and a big living space for board games and other activities. Considering the density of the surrounding community I was surprised by the privacy that this property offered as it was a comfortable distance from other residences. The location is beautiful and the chalet is perfectly cozy with its gas fireplace and hot tub.

The only reason for 4 stars was that we found the place to be slightly under-prepared for power outages. During our stay, an ice storm knocked out the power for roughly 36 hours which required us to make a trip one afternoon to pick up lanterns and candles for our evening's cooking and entertainment.

Other than that, the place was fantastic.

Thank you Kathryn and Brett!

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, David, Thanks for your positive review - and for the feedback about power outages. We have gone back and forth about what to do about occasional (although somewhat more frequent this year!) power outages. We used to stock the cabin with flashlights, but they all disappeared. We don't really want to stock the cabin with candles, since they have a high risk of fire, especially when combined with alcohol. But thank you for the feedback and we will discuss it again. Thanks!, Kathryn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was very nice

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and kitchen was fully stocked. Beds were comfortable. Warm and clean.

Just a couple of issues:

The fainting couch in the living room needs to be replaced, totally broken down.

The lights went out for 4 hours, I hear this happens often so bring candles.

  • Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Priscilla, for the positive review! Thanks for letting us know about the "fainting couch" or chaise lounge. We had already ordered a replacement before your stay, but it had not yet arrived. It did arrive later in December. THanks!, Kathryn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family friendly space

  • 4 of 5

The place was big enough to accommodate 6 adults and one toddler. The kitchen is well stocked and we were able to cook food during our stay. Hot tub was great. The house was fairly clean. Unfortunately, the land line and WiFi were not working while we were there which was a disappointment. The screws in the bunk bed need to be re-tightened as some of them were coming loose.

  • Submitted: 18-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI, Alicia, Thanks for your review! We are sorry that the phone and wifi were not working during your stay. A construction truck working next door had knocked out the line to our cabin. Thanks for letting us know about it - we were able to get someone in to repair it a few days later - but not in time for your group - sorry about that! Thanks, Kathryn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
5

Great place !

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoy our stay. It is spacious and nicely decorated house. We were talking about coming back next year for Thanksgiving again.

  • Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location and Chalet

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I stayed here over the weekend and it was lovely. Easy to find and close to many hiking trails. Kitchen was full of the basics and everything was clean. Has wifi which worked perfectly and the hot tub is huge! Only negative really was the VHS player. For some reason, maybe a wiring issue, it doesn't eject your tape. You have to hold certain buttons to get it to eject. Was really frustrating until one of us figured out what the sequence was. Lots of classic movies to watch as well! Would definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place was perfect for our large family.

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the place. The only thing I would change is it was a bit dirty when we got there. Not terrible, but a bit dirty.

Other then that the place is amazing and my husband told me to book it for our trip next year.

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Kathryn Sorrells
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Kathryn Sorrells

We are a family that lives in Vancouver, B.C. We've been skiing Mt Baker for 12 years, and love this area!

Kathryn Sorrells purchased this chalet in 2007

What makes this chalet unique

We enjoy the cabin ourselves often, so we try to have a well-stocked kitchen (which we use ourselves often) and lots of fun things for our/your kids to do. Another thing that sets us apart is our 6:00 pm check-out on the weekends!

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Glacier, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ski Season
Jan 4 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$265
From
C$392
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,769
 
 
Spring Skiing
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$265
From
C$360
Fri,Sat
C$1,200
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2018 - Jun 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$265
C$1,011
 
 
Summer
Jun 29 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$265
From
C$360
Fri,Sat
C$1,200
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$360
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$316
 
 
Ski Season
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$265
From
C$392
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,769
 
 
High Holidays
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$392
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$265
C$1,011
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$378.99
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please note: we have a 3-night minimum stay on holiday weekends and ski season weekends.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable