Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

*Deck Fireplace*TRANQUIL Deep Creek CABIN*XL HOT TUB* pool table*5 STAR*private

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

QUIET ART INSPIRED COZY Lodge w DECK FIREPLACE & hot tub -VERY PRIVATE & FUN!

Luxury Deep Ceeek Lake cabin. Architecturally pleasing to the eye and the soul, this UNIQUE AND GORGEOUS 'GREEN HOME' boasts a 31' great room ceiling with 2 INTERIOR and 1 EXTERIOR (on deck) ///W@@D BURNING\\\ STACKED STONE FIREPLACES (also 31' tall) plus LARGE HOT TUB ON DECK and LARGE FIRE PIT in back yard. This serene gem backs to a hemlock and boulder forest with some of the LARGEST HEMLOCK TREES IN THE AREA right off the back deck! **OUR HUGE FRONT HILL OFFERS THE BEST SLEDDING IN TOWN!!**

(sleds provided of course!)

** assured NIGHT TIME IS MAGICAL AT THE LAZY BEAR!

Watch the show above from the hot tub or massive deck. THE STARS ARE SO CLOSE AND SO BRIGHT, YOU WILL THINK YOU CAN REACH UP AND GRAB ONE!

**ALL HIGHEST QUALITY FURNISHINGS AND AMENITIES** We believe that ATMOSPHERE IS EVERYTHING and providing people with a true lodge experience and the best quality furnishings and amenities will keep them coming back.

Lazy Bear Lodge was born 'GREEN' because a true mountain retreat should exist in harmony with nature in function as well as beauty.****GEOTHERMAL HEATING AND AIR! Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System, Natural paints etc.

THE LAZY BEAR team has been WORKING HARD to make you comfortable so you can be LAZY AND RELAX WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS. However, LBL HAS SO MUCH to keep the kids occupied, PARENTS CAN ALSO ENJOY SOME TIME ALONE IF THEY NEED TO RECHARGE.

###SLATE POOL TABLE ### AIR HOCKEY ### CORN TOSS## SUPER DUPER SPINNER SWING and ROPE SWING WITH SEAT ATTACHED TO LODGE DECK### ELECTRONIC DARTS, PLAYSTATION AND LOTS OF TOYS AND BOOKS. HUGE FRONT HILL FOR AWESOME SLEDDING FUN!

***ALL RATE QUOTES INCLUDE: cleaning, PREMIUM linens (beds made for you upon arrival), A LARGE SUPPLY OF FIREWOOD (kept in a dry firewood shed), COMPLEMENTARY STATE PARK PASS and GYM MEMBERSHIP TO DEEP CREEK FITNESS FOR ALL GUESTS, unlimited use!

**** FREE Wireless Internet/SATELLITE (7 flat screen televisions)

~~~SONOS MUSIC APP SYSTEM WITH SPEAKERS IN GREAT-ROOM AND ON THE DECK~~~Play all of your own favorite music by hooking into the system from your smart phone, tablet , PC, or Ipod, wirelessly or by direct connect)

Down load the Sonos app to connect.

**GAS GRILL, HOT TUB AND OUTDOOR FIREPLACE provided all year round**

MINUTES TO Deep Creek LAKE/Swallow Falls/ Wisp RESORT

**JUST MENTIONED IN US NEWS AND WORLD REPORT AS #6 IN TOP CITIES TO VISIT FOR FALL FOLIAGE, Swallow Falls State Park is just 2 miles away from LBL!

Take a family bike ride there and walk through a wooded fairy-tale forest to beautiful falls (LARGEST WATERFALL IN MARYLAND) and swimming holes. If the swimming hole is not enough, you can wander behind the falls for an even more exciting adventure!!! Take a long hike in the beautiful forest between state parks. Miles of trails!

* 2 MILES TO DEEP CREEK LAKE (Lake view when entering development!)

* 6 MILES TO WISP RESORT (Property is on the back of Wisp mountain) *MOUNTAIN CART(Cart on track down mountain) On Wisp Mountain

* 2 MILES TO THE LARGEST WATERFALL IN MD. SWALLOW FALLS

* 5 MILES TO STATE PARK LAKE BEACH

**New golf course, climbing park and olympic white water rafting circuit close by**

*MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 25*

*ALL GUESTS MUST BE 25 OR OLDER *CHILDREN WITH PARENTS/FAMILIES OK*

**********Absolutely NO PETS/NO HOUSE PARTIES-*********

****OVER OCCUPANCY or Pets WILL RESULT IN EVICTION*****

******NO SMOKING ON PROPERTY******

Note: We are sticklers for making this property the best it can be. We will not tolerate violations of our rules and/or county permits.

**********Four Wheel Drive HIGHLY recommended in WINTER months in a mountain resort area **********

READ ON FOR A DETAILED DESCRIPTION....

The majestic main level great room is inviting and warm with large glass doors and windows running 31' from floor to ceiling on both sides of the (back to back) inside and outside stacked stone w@@d fireplaces.

For your pleasure, there is a HUGE 46" FLAT SCREEN TELEVISION (HD/DVR) and Blue-Ray DVD ABOVE FIREPLACE MANTLE. SO, YOU CAN WATCH TV, THE FIRE AND THE HEMLOCK FOREST ALL AT THE SAME TIME!!

Relax by the UNIQUE 31' stacked stone EXTERIOR W@@D BURNING FIREPLACE on the deck under a huge overhang!!! Even if it is raining, sit by the fire in comfortable, luxury outdoor furniture while you sip wine and listen to the rain or music! Keep the kids close while you watch them roast marshmallows and drink hot coco. This area is part of the huge 12' deep deck that runs the length of the lodge facing the state forest. Near the outside fireplace, there is a HUGE 8 PERSON COLEMAN HOT TUB WITH WATER FALL AND COLORED LIGHTS.

(**We Supply Extra Towels For The Hot Tub**) Gaze at the beautiful star filled sky or forest and boulder landscape while soaking your stresses away..

DECK IS GATED FOR THE LITTLE ONES SO RELAX !!!

For a more authentic camping experience, gather around the **Massive private 10' diameter FIRE PIT with boulder seating! Can fit a football team around this one!!!!! Just off the back of the lodge (nestled in the boulder and hemlock forest) on lodge property. Wander out along the wooded trails to find twigs for roasting marshmallows or to bring wood back for the fire (even though WE PROVIDE W@@D, it is so much fun!)

Flat grassy area surrounding the lodge, near the fire pit, for fun and games! (**Large corn toss game provided**)

**SET UP A TENT in this area for those who want a night or more of that camping adventure fun**

SEPARATE Large COVERED Porch 10' x 22' on the side of the house for dining outside, seating for 8. Dining room/kitchen have seating for 13. KITCHEN HAS TOP QUALITY GRANITE COUNTER TOPS AND 42' CABINETS and is fully stocked with QUALITY cookware and utensils PLUS LOTS OF EXTRAS!

Coffee Station with both drip pot and Keurig!

THREE finished levels designed and decorated by an interior designer with:

Main floor LARGE LUXURY OPEN CONCEPT KITCHEN, DINING AND BREAKFAST BAR connected to great room provide comfortable gathering space for creating memories. Guests can also retire to their cozy rooms with all the comforts of home if they just need time to themselves.

*MAIN LEVEL (HUGE 26"X13") MASTER SUITE (with large FLAT SCREEN wall tv, HD DVR, DVD-Direct TV) has king rustic pine bed with top of the line luxury pillow top mattress for an incredibly COMFORTABLE night's sleep. Master bedroom has French door access to the deck and hot tub. ROOM NEXT TO BED FOR SUPPLIED CRIB if needed.

*Two bedrooms up stairs have queen log beds with top of the line luxury pillow top mattresses for an incredibly COMFORTABLE nights sleep. FLAT SCREEN TVs with DVD and Direct TV. Very quiet and snuggly!

Large shared full bathroom with tub/shower.

*KID'S SUITE / SECOND GREAT ROOM (LOWER LEVEL)

Two bedrooms: One with twin bunk bed, trundle and roll away bed and one larger room with twin bunk bed, full bed and large ATTACHED/ON SUITE full bathroom with custom walk in tile shower. A second door provides access for the other bedroom. Each room has a FLAT SCREEN TV with Direct TV.

**TILE FLOORS ON LOWER LEVEL ARE HEATED to keep your feet warm and cozy!!! 3RD FIREPLACE/WOOD STOVE on this level.

ALSO IN THIS AREA IS THE SECOND GREAT ROOM living area /GAME ROOM with slate pool table, air hockey, electronic darts, flat screen tv with play-station and games/Direct TV.

Lots of games, toys and books for the little ones. Kids can enjoy this warm and inviting main floor feel area and can occupy themselves for hours while adults enjoy the main level. While these areas are separate and provide privacy, EXTRA LARGE STAIRWELL ACCESS between floors with no doors, allow for easy monitoring from all 3 levels.

Custom tile, vanities, lighting and faucets through out!

Bray Run subdivision has an ENORMOUS PLAY SET for the children including a climbing wall and a love seat swing for the adults, SPORTS COURT with basket ball and volleyball. WITH NO OTHER HOMES IN THE 30+ ACRE DEVELOPMENT AND BEING TUCKED IN IT'S OWN SPECIAL SETTING, THE LAZY BEAR GIVES IT'S GUESTS INCREDIBLE PRIVACY! But when ready to wander out to explore Deep Creek Activities, LBL is with in minutes of everything!

And it is all backed by the 500 acre state park with amazing hiking trails, massive boulders, hemlock trees, streams and abundant wild life!

****ALL BABY GEAR PROVIDED!!!********

PORTA CRIB- with sheets, blankets, comforter, bumpers and upgraded mattress.

RUNNING STROLLER

PLAY PEN

HIGH CHAIR

BOUNCY SEAT

CHANGING PAD

TOYS, BOOKS, etc.

^^FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE, WE WILL ALSO SEND YOU A LIST OF THE BEST AREA ATTRACTIONS, ACTIVITIES, DINING AND GROCERY STORES ALONG WITH THEIR WEB LINKS. ALL ARE IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE LODGE.^^

**ALL HOLIDAYS REQUIRE 3 NIGHT MINIMUM**.

EMAIL FOR MORE INFORMATION ON THIS BRAND NEW PREMIER VACATION HOME AT AFFORDABLE PRICES!

Keywords: Cabin, ski chalet, lodge, mountain retreat

More Details

Owner
Alayne Mead
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About Alayne Mead

Owner built and operated rental retreat with a new philosophy...GIVE THE RENTER WHAT THEY PAY FOR!

TOP QUALITY FURNISHINGS AND AMENITIES!

Maintain the standard of the amenities!!!

Alayne Mead purchased this house in 2008

Why Alayne Mead chose Oakland

ATTENTION TO DETAIL, CLEANLINESS AND GUEST ENJOYMENT IS OUR PHILOSOPHY AND PRIORITY.

QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY!!

What makes this house unique

Exterior 31' Wood Burning Stone Fireplace that matches the interior one! Large amount of firewood supplied! No small bundles of pine here. Hardwood in dry firewood shed. Approx. 1/8 cord.

Huge 8 person quality hot tub right on the deck (NEAR THE FIREPLACE..mmmmmm) with access from all main living areas of the house!! Massive decking covers 2 sides of the house. And LOTS OF LUXURY DEEP CUSHIONED OUTDOOR SEATING! Large covered outdoor dining area.

SONOS music system with deck and great-room speakers!

NEW CONCEPT- COMFORTABLE BEDS!!!!

FREE SUPPLY OF FIREWOOD!!

BEDS MADE FOR YOU UPON ARRIVAL!

COMPLEMENTARY PARK PASS

COMPLEMENTARY GYM MEMBERSHIP FOR ALL GUESTS

SUPER DUPER SPINNER SWING AND ROPE SWING WITH SEAT ATTACHED TO 10' DECK / LARGE CORN TOSS GAME and BEST SLEDDING HILL IN TOWN on lodge property.

Huge 30' play set with climbing wall, bench swing, slides. Volleyball, basketball sports court! Unique vented plastic playing surface! ALL ON DEVELOPMENT PROPERTY.

VERY SECLUDED BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Oakland, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • PROVIDE/UPLOAD A COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE AND SELF PICTURE *90 day cancellation policy for summer week only rentals for 100%. 60 days for all others.
  • ABSOLUTELY NO PETS OR SMOKING! GUESTS MUST BE OVER 25 or with parents/families.
  • Must adhere to max occupancy because of county code and strict laws governing our rental permit.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , and sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , ATTACHED TO MASTER BEDROOM
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , large custom tile shower ATTACHED TO BEDROOM-2nd Master?
  • 3.5 2 Full Bathrooms attached to 2 bedrooms Can be classified as 2 Master Bedrooms Half bath on main level.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , 1 murphy bed , TWIN IS TRUNDLE BED / MURPHY IS ROLL AWAY BED
  • King size bed (1) Top of the line Simmons Mattress!!, Two upper level rooms-Queen size Beds (2) Top of the line Simmons Mattresses!! Two Lower Level Bedrooms room 1- full bed/ twin bunk bed; room 2- twin bunk bed/ 1 twin trundle bed /1 twin roll away bed. Baby Cribs (1) With sheets, bumpers, blankets, and quilts. Play Pen. WE SUPPLY EVERY PIECE OF GEAR NEEDED FOR AN INFANT! PACK NOTHING!
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
SONOS MUSIC SYSTEM with speakers in greatroom and along the back deck. Play music from your smart phone, pc, tablet or IPod wirelessly or line in. ATMOSPHERE IS EVERYTHING!!! Complementary use of State Park Pass for one vehicle and all occupants. Valid at any state park in Maryland. There are 3 in close proximity to the lodge. Info. Avail. COMPLEMENTARY GYM MEMBERSHIP at Deep Creek Fitness for all guests, unlimited use. SWINGS ON SITE -attached to deck. FREE FIREWOOD SUPPLY. Approx. 1/8 cord of hardwood in dry shed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
*Deck Fireplace*TRANQUIL Deep Creek CABIN*XL HOT TUB* pool table*5 STAR*private
average rating of 4.884058 based on 69 reviews
5

Sublime weekend retreat into the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Looking for a weekend getaway with my friends, we stumbled upon this quaint mountain escape. We were all looking forward to weekend where we did not have to leave the house for entertainment. After searching several websites, we found this house and provided it all! With the split floors, everyone had their privacy, but could come together in the tremendous common areas. The pool table provided great side entertainment as we cheered on the Pittsburgh Steelers in the downstairs lounge area. The kitchen was fully stocked, all we needed to bring was our food. We loved not having to worry about needing other supplies which made packing and planning this trip effortless. Even more relaxing was sitting in the hot tub watching snow cover the lush pine trees in the back. The owner was extremely easy and accommodating to book the weekend and had great communication. For example, the house does have several steep hills that would require appropriate cars, especially in the snow. It snowed over our stay, and unfortunately, our car's AWD malfunctioned and we were stuck at the bottom of the cal-de-sac. After AAA refused to help us, we contacted the owner in hope of someone who knew how to help us return to Pittsburgh. The owner promptly answered our call and suggested a local towing company they personally use. That company quickly came to our aid- and they did all on New Year's Day! All around a lovely house, neighborly hosts, and I would recommend this place for any retreat.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It brings us much joy to know that your group enjoyed the warmth of the lodge to ring in the new year! This is not just a business to us, we love hearing your stories of the memories you made at The Lazy Bear! We know how valuable your down time is and that atmosphere is everything when you want to "escape" from it all! Our team will continue to work hard for you to maintain the things that make LBL a special place. Welcome to the family Staci! Can't wait to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting with lots of amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our four night stay for kids and adults. The basement was a great place for the kids to hang out and give the adults some quiet time. The hot tub and outdoor fireplace were perfect for snow gazing. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a full Easter dinner. All the beds were very comfortable and the Sonos sound system was great.

  • Submitted: 7-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx for the wonderful review Victoria! We work very hard to make you happy and we love hearing about your experience. Thanx for being such awesome guests! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to get the family together

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The house was well equipped, the quiet solitude of the location was refreshing, and the sledding was great. The owner was very responsive to our questions and even called a local store to check on the availability of tire chains for us when the weather threatened to turn. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris! Welcome to The Lazy Bear Family. It was our pleasure! Looking forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

😔

  • 1 of 5

Where to start.... first I will say the house is nice, but not as amazing as it looks in the pictures. All of the sitting furniture, mainly the couches, are very worn and the one in the basement even has a big tear. The real nightmare was and continues to be dealing with the owner of the property. The first night was fine until I was woken around 11 pm with a text from the owner asking me to call her. Being so late, I waited until morning and went back to sleep. Early morning (beginning at 6:30 am) I started trying to reach her back with both texts and calls. This went on until about 11am when I received an email threatening eviction and stating that she had tried several times to contact me. To be fair, we had a couple people who were also in the area come over for dinner and a wine tasting 😋 who decided it was safer to stay than drive home. Doing the right thing, we thought. Well, she watches you on her security camera outside of the house apparently, and not only counted how many people entered the building, but also commented on items we brought (she thought she saw a sleeping bag which was actually a pillow topper one of my pregnant friends brought to put on top of her bed). At this point we were forced to pay her more money or she said she would send the sheriff to evict us. After all the anxiety and stress I was feeling that morning, we agreed and sent her extra funds for her “troubles”. We agreed to reduce the number of people and tried to forget about it and enjoy the rest of the weekend. The extras did not stay Saturday night. We left and assumed everything to be fine.

Unfortunately it is not fine and the nightmare continues. She said nothing to me until I asked for my deposit back. She is refusing to return the deposit she forces you to pay because of the extra people, not for damages like it is intended. She included a hot tub cleaning fees saying we had too many people in it. There were never more than 6 in this “8 person” hot tub and usually only 4 (and all the same people, mind you. Not multiple getting in and out)It also was raining the entire weekend and the hot tub is not covered, so our time in there was very limited.

All in all, PLEASE think twice before booking here.

  • Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a RETALITORY REVIEW that is under investigation by VRBO. These guests were subject to eviction after violating their contract and county laws on occupancy (transient rental permits) by throwing a house party with 25+people. Although we bent over backwards to try to work with them, they continued to violate our contract and break the law, jeopardizing our rental permit. Legal action is also being persued for these violations via local government. Unfortunately, reviews like this are unfair to you as they do not reflect the travler's opinion fairly and objectively but are rather a means to voice anger on being held accountable for their actions. As you may have experienced, properties that are subject to "animal house" type treatment after being in the hands of people who choose to use them as cheap party venues are not the type of properties you want to stay in. As you can see in our 66 other reviews, our property reflects our commitment to maintaining it's quality for all our guests who wish to enjoy it respectfully.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Multiple Family Home

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space for kids and parents alike. The hot tub and outside fireplace was a favorite for late nights. Kids have their own space in basement while adults enjoyed the spacious upstairs. Close to Swallow Falls, Wisp, and Deep Creek Lake!

  • Submitted: 8-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salisbury, MD
5

Finally! Holidays with enough room for all.

  • 5 of 5

My wife’s family is spread across the East coast so holidays together without being crammed together is virtually impossible. The Lazy Bear Lodge provides the space we needed and still felt like home. The kids loved all the games and the playground at the top of the hill and the nature walks were a big hit. While the adults enjoyed the outside fireplace and the xl hot tub. We are already taking a look at our schedules for next year because this may become a tradition.

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Welcome to the LBL family!! Can't wait to have you back Ryan, it was a pleasure having you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
JG Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lodestone & Oakland
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
JG,s Pub / Unos Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Wisp Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Deep Creek State Park/Herrington Manor State Park

2 miles to LARGEST WATERFALL IN MARYLAND

MAN MADE WHITE WATER RAFTING CIRCUIT. RAPELLING,CLIMBING, SEGWAY TOURS, LAKE BEACH/STATE PARK, CANOEING, Golf (one of top 100 courses to play), KAYAKING.

ZIP LINE COURSE, DUNE BUGGIES, MOUNTAIN CART,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Oakland, Maryland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 26 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$986
Flat fee
 
 
Season 3
May 28 2018 - Jun 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$324
From
C$389
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
C$2,400
 
 
4th July
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,659
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$986
Flat fee
 
 
FALL 2018
Sep 4 2018 - Nov 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$324
From
C$389
Fri,Sat
 
 
Autumn Glory Festival 2018
Oct 12 2018 - Oct 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$986
Flat fee
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2018
Nov 23 2018 - Nov 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$986
Flat fee
 
 
Season 4
Nov 30 2018 - Mar 28 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$324
From
C$389
Fri,Sat
 
 
New Years Eve 2018
Dec 30 2018 - Dec 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$1,777
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$324
From
C$389
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$389.19
Damage Insurance C$102.49
Damage Deposit C$648.65

***We include free of charge: An upgraded "premium linen package" (beds made for you upon your arrival. Most properties drop off a crate of linens and you make the beds), STATE PARK PASS, a LARGE SUPPLY OF FIREWOOD in a DRY FIREWOOD SHED (most rentals do not include wood or only supply a few small bundles left near the door) and COMPLEMENTARY GYM MEMBERSHIP TO DEEP CREEK FITNESS FOR ALL GUESTS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable