Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi,

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy your morning cup of coffee as you take in the spectacular views from the spacious deck of 'The TREE HOUSE' located near the peak of Screamer Mountain in Clayton, Georgia. This cozy cottage is tastefully decorated and features stainless steel appliances, pine floor, knotted pine vaulted ceiling, tile baths, satellite TV(42' LCD flat panel), now with HD programming, Wi-Fi, a gas log fireplace, and lots of privacy!

Hot tub has a lighted waterfall, plenty of cup holders and a great view. 6 PERSON!!!

Great for a romantic get-away or a fun time with family. 'The Tree House' is one story, so you don't have to worry about little ones and stairs or lofts. We even have a pack-n-play for your little one, if needed. There are lots of fun things to do in Clayton and the surrounding areas as well as great places to eat!

Here is a quote from a recent guest. 'We didn't want to leave!!! We loved the cabin. The views were outstanding and the sunrises and sunsets were equally as breathtaking.'

We have over 50 dvd movies available for your enjoyment as well as lots of paperback books. Enjoy steak or burgers from our gas grill. You can eat on the deck and enjoy the view from our patio table and chairs. In the evening, go outside and build a fire in our new fire pit area. You can enjoy the fire or go all out with some smores.

No hidden fees when you rent The TREE HOUSE!

Keywords: cabin, cottage, mountain, view, private, hottub, hot tub, cozy, get-away

More Details

Owner
Lucy Harkness
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

About Lucy Harkness

I am a teacher in Gwinnett County and my wife works for a Publishing Company. We have 4 girls, 2 of which are adopted from China.

Lucy Harkness purchased this cottage in 2008

Why Lucy Harkness chose Screamer Mountain

One day my wife was driving back home from North Georgia. She was telling me how beautiful the drive was. I had already been looking at a website with listings in Clayton and showed her some pretty affordable homes. We have a friend who owns a cabin on Screamer Mountain who showed us some properties. When we walked out on the deck and looked at the view, we were hooked.

What makes this cottage unique

We have fallen in love with our little house and the town of Clayton. We happened to be up there the weekend of the Christmas Parade this past winter. We so enjoyed the small town feel. Sunrises, walks, cooking out, breakfast at the Clayton Pharmacy, Pizza from Mama'Gs, are some of our favorite things to do. We also love Goats on the ROOF! You can rent a boat at Laprades marina, hike at Black Rock Mountain State park or Tallulah Falls State Park. The Dillard House is a short 15 minute drive away.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Screamer Mountain, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1),
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi,
average rating of 4.745098 based on 51 reviews
5

Enjoyed our stay to rest!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice,we got plenty of rest,as needed! Would stay again and even got to see we're Elvis lives

  • Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious cabin with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the treehouse. We stayed there For a couple nights when we were in the area for a rafting trip on the Chattooga. The cabin was wonderful! We really enjoyed the hot tub (although it doesn’t get super warm) and the fireplace! The deck was great and had an amazing view and the kitchen had everything we needed. Lucy was responsive and our deposit was returned quickly. Clayton was also had a really cute downtown with great restaurants and some nice bars. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views. Clean

  • 4 of 5

Only downer was first day hot tub water level was very low so needed to add water which dropped temp way down and took until next day to get back to 100 degrees.

  • Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Tranquility in a hot tub

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay on top of Screamer Mountain. The views are extraordinary from the deck. My only complaint is the lack of drinking vessels to use in the hot tub. We could only find glassware and did not want to take it in there. The area was great too. Be sure to visit the Moonrise Distillery.

  • Submitted: 7-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time, can’t wait to go back when it’s a bit warmer. Perfect for a couple people.

  • Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent our 41st Anniversary (New Years Day) in the "Tree House". Very relaxing and out of the way. Unfortunately it was much too cold to enjoy the out doors (low teens), so watched college football all day Jan 1. WiFi was good, hot tub was nice, clean clean clean. I recommend you bring your own pillows...the ones there are worn out.

All in all, the Tree House served it's purpose....quiet get away for our anniversary.

  • Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback, Randy. We’ll get those pillows replaced ASAP!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Screamer Mountain, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$153
From
C$206
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$266.18
Cleaning C$79.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties