Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Oceanfront Seaside Condo with Amazing Views! Ask about Special Rates!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo Studio-1 Bath, (Sleeps 3 with pull out 5" mat), great views- New Owner!

Beautifully Remodeled Oceanfront Studio Condo #202 is located on Seaside's famous promenade. This condo has a stunning ocean view and is 50 feet from the beach! Picturesque and serene in its location, yet within walking distance to Seaside's fine dining, shopping, sightseeing and all other attractions that Seaside has to offer. Be sure to ask for your free unlimited use passes to Sunset Empire located less than a mile away which features an Olympic Pool, Therapy Pool, Hot Tub, and Fitness Center!

This unit offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Head and is right next to the sandy beach! While staying in Seaside, popular activities include: kite boarding, surfing, clamming, crabbing, hiking, golfing, antiquing, shopping as well as simply enjoying the beautiful sunsets or storm watching and walking along the beach!

Enjoy the new WiFi enabled HDTV with digital cable and HBO channels and remember to bring your movies to enjoy on the new Blu-ray player! Also, the Studio has free wireless internet access. The elegant corner fireplace will keep you warm with ambiance or on a hot summer night you may choose to enjoy the flames without the heat; simply control the fireplace using the remote control.

If you would like to eat in, you will find this unit well-stocked with a mini refrigerator, stove top, and microwave as well as all of the kitchen necessities including: dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, tea pot, and toaster. Complimentary coffee/tea is provided in the unit. Also available is a picnic basket equipped with plastic plates and utensils which is perfect for a picnic on the beach! Food delivery menus are also available and of course if you would like to dine out, there are many wonderful restaurants and shops and only a short stroll down the Promenade! It takes only minutes to walk to the quaint heart of Seaside as well as the Seaside Convention Center. Free passes are available in the office for unlimited use of the lap pool, therapy pool, hot tub, and fitness center located less than a mile away at the Sunset Empire Rec Center!

This unit offers a new comfortable queen bed along with a 5' pull out sleeping mat for a 3rd person. All linens are provided and room cleaning is on-site and included in price. This condo is pet friendly- Pet fees are $20.00 one pet 1st night, and $30.00 for two pets- $10/$15 additional nights.. Rates are double occupancy, additional persons are $8 per night each.

For your entertainment, you will find a variety of games and puzzles within the condo. Also, please feel free to search for leisure reading material from the book basket. Take the book home if you aren't finished reading and return it when you visit us again! You may even want to bring a book to share with others next time you come by contributing to the book basket.

Be sure to sign our guest book and tell us if it is your special occasion! Oceanfront Condo #202 in Seaside is a fabulous place to escape to year around!

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation studio rental in Seaside, Oregon

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All one night rentals must be prepaid in full prior to your arrival date. Lock boxes for late arrivals will not be assigned to anyone with a balance!
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Separate shower/bath/toilet facilities
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Bed, 5' Twin Mat
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HDTV, Cozy Infrared Fire Place, Picnic basket with utensils for picnicking at beach, book basket filled with leisure reading books, puzzles and games. Ask for your free passes (at the Office) for the Sunset Empire Recreation Complex.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Seaside Condo with Amazing Views! Ask about Special Rates!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 36 reviews
2

The room is small but cute. The bed is broken, and I couldn’t sleep because of how bad it was.

  • 2 of 5

I called and asked for a refund for the second night because I couldn’t sleep on the bed. No refunds were given or discount for that matter. A very small room. The bed was dirty with dog hair... we didn’t bring our dog. There was a nice note left because we were celebrating something but that was the best of it. Very small place with a bad bed.

  • Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi- we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the bed issues- it simply was off the edge of the rug which was rectified as soon as we were made aware. As you'll note from our other review- cleanliness is always the highest rated category at our property, though we certainly could have missed the comforter. In the interest of making it up to you we'd like to offer you a free night of your choosing- and it can be in another unit if you'd like.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Bungalow getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience here at the beach. The condo had everything that we needed for a 3 night stay. It was very clean, and very well maintained. The staff on site was very courteous, and very informative. It was only a few blocks along the boardwalk to get to the main street where all the cute little shops were. The outlets are also in walking distance. We would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a cute, convenient 3-5 night getaway.

  • Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments and we look forward to your next stay with us here at the Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Property is very well maintained. Our room was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The location was amazing. Quiet end of the boardway walk, but just a short walk to all the action. Easy access to the beach. Open the window listen to the ocean waves and watch the beautiful sun set. The rooms are beautifully decorated with that beach cottage feel. You are provided with everything you will need for a cozy stay. If you are traveling with a pet they have thought of them also. Food and water dishes, treats, and toys for the beach.

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really enjoyed hosting you and hope you keep us in mind next time your planning a trip to the coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's a nice clean getaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything is nicely set up in the unit and the grounds are well maintained. My only issue was the bed was a bit to soft for me. Overall great place though

  • Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments- and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, very clean

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, perfect view! The condo was small, but worked out well for me, my daughter, and our two dogs. It's very clean and well-stocked. The manager was very welcoming, and was able to provide us with anything we needed to enhance our stay.

  • Submitted: 1-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you and the 'kids' had a such a good time- please do come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view! Great place!

  • 4 of 5

This little place was great for my husband and I. Clean, property was very well maintained, staff was great and helpful. Just a walk across the street to the beach. The bed and pillows need an upgrade. Thanks for a great stay in Seaside!

  • Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charli- thank you for the feedback. We're looking into the mattress issue and have all new pillows since your stay...hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Michael & Judy
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Michael & Judy

We purchased our Seaside Condo 202 in 2016 because we love visiting the ocean and wanted to create something that guests could enjoy too. Seaside offers so many wonderful, fun activities. The condo has been recently remodeled and offers a relaxing get away for those who visit!

Michael & Judy purchased this studio in 2016

Why Michael & Judy chose Seaside

It is so peaceful and serene!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My visit at Tradewinds was wonderful. The room was very pleasant and comfortable with a spectacular view. The Tradewinds is located close to the group I was visiting and also within walking distance of Seaside's boardwalk.



Staying at the Tradewinds added tremendously to the enjoyment of my weekend.



Thank you for the very pleasant stay at Seaside !
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
PDX
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Twisted Fish
Nearest Ferry
110 Miles
Olympia
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gearhart by the Sea
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Astoria
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Finns
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Mt. Hood
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Seaside
Car: not necessary

Crabbing and Clamming, close to Outlet stores

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation studio rental in Seaside, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 4 2018
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$107
From
C$119
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 15 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$132
From
C$157
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 16 2018 - Apr 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$145
From
C$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018 2
Apr 15 2018 - May 24 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$132
From
C$157
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2018
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$145
From
C$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018 3
May 28 2018 - Jun 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$132
From
C$157
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$234
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$208
From
C$246
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018 2
Jul 5 2018 - Aug 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$234
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Beach Volleyball 2018
Aug 10 2018 - Aug 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$246
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018 3
Aug 12 2018 - Aug 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$234
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
HTC 2018
Aug 24 2018 - Aug 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$246
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018 4
Aug 26 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$208
From
C$246
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018 5
Sep 3 2018 - Sep 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheels & Waves
Sep 7 2018 - Sep 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$246
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018 6
Sep 9 2018 - Sep 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$196
From
C$234
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
Sep 16 2018 - Oct 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$132
From
C$157
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day 2018
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$145
From
C$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018 2
Oct 8 2018 - Nov 8 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$132
From
C$157
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Veterans Day 2018
Nov 9 2018 - Nov 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$145
From
C$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018 3
Nov 12 2018 - Nov 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$132
From
C$157
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018 1
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$113
From
C$126
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$126
From
C$138
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2019
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 17 2019
1 night minimum stay
C$113
From
C$126
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 18 2019 - Jan 20 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$126
From
C$138
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2019 2
Jan 21 2019 - Feb 14 2019
1 night minimum stay
C$113
From
C$126
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Day
Feb 15 2019 - Feb 17 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$126
From
C$138
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2019 3
Feb 18 2019 - Feb 28 2019
1 night minimum stay
C$113
From
C$126
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$107
From
C$119
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$25.4
Tax Rate 11.8%

Please note there is a 2 night minimum stay required during July and August as well as certain Federal Holidays, if available. Rates are double occupancy, additional persons and any pets must be declared and fees paid upon check in. Please note- Pet fees are $20.00 one pet 1st night, and $30.00 for two pets- $10/$15 additional nights. - for stays longer than 1 night (and/or 2 pets) the additional fees are due upon check in at the property. For all reservation stays beginning July 1, 2016 the new Oregon State Lodging tax will be in effect (1.8% instead of 1.0%)- local lodging taxes (8.0%) remain unchanged at this time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable