Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Grand Lake Paradise near Disney OK

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The Rates are not on Display as VRBO has decided to make it difficult and you have to enter dates to get the rates. Use the Feedback tab at lower edge of browser window to let them know this is not good. Due to VRBO's lack of displaying info in regards to costs. One needs to be sure and put the correct number of Adults and number of Kids. There is usually a $15 additional charge per person per night over 4 peoplThe view from the master bedroom as soon as you wake up is tough to beat. Main lake view, with a railed walkway to single slip covered dock, 2 PWC docks, and a swim deck. This 2 level cabin has a deck on each level to enjoy day or night. There is deck perimeter lighting on both levels. As well, there is also the dock, roof eve, and up lighting from nearby trees. While outside, enjoy your music from the outdoor speakers the stereo is set up with, or there is a CD player located near the 8 person Hot Tub. This is a place to enjoy even in cool weather, with the Hot Tub, and a fireplace on each level.

More details on the amenities include fireplaces with blowers, Central Heat and Air. There are 4 TVs, and all with cable, 3 are with DVD capability, and the one in the 2nd bedroom with a VCR. The living room has a HDTV. (But not an LCD, nor a Plasma. Sorry) The Kids Bunkroom is a Bedroom/Laundry combo. It is setup with 2 of the well built multi-colored bunk beds, with the TV being wall mounted.

The top or upper level consists of the Living Area, Kitchen, 2nd Bedroom, with closet and a Full Bathroom with an entry from the Living Area, and from the Bedroom.

The lower level consists of the Master bedroom, walk-in closet, Master Bath with dual sinks, and the bunkroom, which is the Kids Bedroom/Laundry combo. The cabin can accmmodate 4 adults, and 4 kids very comfortably. Adults need to be at least 26 yrs of age.

Other images can be e-mailed.

Keywords: Cabin, Covered Dock, PWC Docks, Hot Tub, Dock, JetSki Docks, View, swiming dock, Lake Front Cabin, Cabin Rental, Rental, Dam, Decks

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Disney

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom With Patio Door Out To Lower Deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Comfortable Post Bed With Full Bath Room
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) These are located in the 3rd Bedroom which is a Bedroom/Laundry Combo., Murphy Beds (1) It is in a cabinet. Here is link (or copy into address bar)to furniture piece.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Crock Pot, Waffle iron, Coffee Pot, iron, and ironing board.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Lake Paradise near Disney OK
average rating of 4.873016 based on 63 reviews

Quiet, restful weekend

  • 4 of 5

If I had a complaint it would be that they do not provide towels. Even though they warn you (after you book, right before the trip).for over $200 a night at a small lake in Oklahoma you should be fully equipped. The gentleman is not super friendly either but despite all of that it was a peaceful trip with beautiful scenery and nice accommodations.

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rate was $155 and $140 per night. If it was a summer time stay that would be true. I sent the info in regards to the cabin on Dec 29th. So, the info was emailed the same day as inquiry and paid. In the info I state that there is NOT an address ANY GPS will recognize and so I ask that you look into the attached directions. or use GPS to get to Disney and then follow directions for a short distance. I do show the 911 address so that just in case there was an emergency one could give this to the 911 operator. After years of supplying towels, even though it was stated that these were just house towels, not to go to the exterior of the cabin, many, many were used in the hot tub, on the deck or dock for sun bathing, and in the lake. There are many upkeep items to a cabin, and this one was not unavoidable. I ask that one look now so as to be ready for trip and avoid Friday night problems as we do not have a front desk or office, and we do not want you to be aggravated with your trip and get frustrated and neither do we. I state it nearly word for word in my Rental Agreement email, as I have received calls at 1 am and people are lost. I've even had people call me from the wrong state as they were in Arkansas. On Friday nights/afternoons, we have plans many times, so this is why we ask customers to look directions over right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our stay ! Great property !

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and well maintained, we had a great time staying here. We really enjoyed the hot tub !

  • Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great getaway lakefront property!

  • 5 of 5

Grand Lake Paradise is nice. It was clean and well kept. The owners sent lots of information so we knew what to expect, what to bring, and what was not needed for our trip. The Wi-Fi was spot on during our stay. The hot tub is in great condition and was clean and clear water. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An enjoyable and peaceful getaway overall!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and loved waking up to a beautiful view. We are thankful for the owners quick response to any questions or concerns we had. Would definitely consider renting again.

  • Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view and comfy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We'll definitely be back. We loved everything about it. The owners were very pleasant with all the information they gave us.!

  • Submitted: 4-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view of Grand Lake!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for my family and friends! Cabin was well equipped to prepare our Thanksgiving Dinner. We loved waking up to see the sunrise on the lake and catching the sunset at night. We loved the upper and lower decks to hang out and enjoy the view. It was a nice walk down to the dock, and enjoyed sitting there watching the boats go by. The cabin was very comfortable and relaxing! The grill was great to cook on. The kitchen had some food items in it, including coffee and spices. Plenty of dishes and silverware, pots and pans. There are TV'S, I believe in every room, although we didn't use them much, if at all. It does have a spiral staircase, which the kids loved. But the bottom floor can be accessed through regular stairs from the outside. The very LARGE hot tub was perfect for the cooler weather! Plenty of seating inside and outside. Plenty of beds for everyone. Would love to come during the summer, since this cabin is situated right on the lake. Would definitely recommend this cabin. It was perfect for the 7 of us, adults and kids.

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Live Theater is a nearby outdoor show that presents 'The Man Who Ran', for few weeks in the summer only.


The Hiking, ATV, and for the Very Serious 4 Wheeler, there are trails below the nearby spillways, and dam. When I'm hiking in this area, I like to just see their machines.

Mountain Mama's Amphitheater which is an outdoor stage venue is close by.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Disney

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 20 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
Memorial Holiday
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
Late Spring
May 30 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
July 4th Holiday
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
Jul 9 2018 - Aug 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$320.65
Pet Fee C$25.65 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.9%

Your reservation is NOT confirmed until we receive the 50% Reservation Deposit.
Cancellations: A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 15% cancellation fee or $85. Whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay or that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warranty any refund of rent or reservation deposit. If we are able to rebook the property, we will refund a prorated share of the rental fee for each day that is filled. You may choose to purchase travel insurance separately.

Damage deposit: The Damage Deposit will be refunded in full no matter what time frame prior to the arrival date the cancellation occurs. The damage deposit will be refunded in full within 30 days after departure as long as the post-stay inspection concludes no damage beyond normal wear, and tear. If damage has occurred, then the balance of repairs, if any, would be refunded within 30 days after the completion of repairs.

Storm / Bad Weather Policy: No refunds will be given, we highly recommend you purchase travel insurance. Call VRBO about this.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties