Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

SPACIOUS 4BR PENTHOUSE WITH TERRACE - BY CHAMPS ELYSEES AND ARC DE TRIOMPHE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 200 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Accommodating up to eight people with large terrace next to the Champs Elysées

Apartment Overview:

- 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom penthouse just steps from the Champs Elysees

- Enormous private terrace with dining table and view of Parisian rooftops

- Comfortably accommodates up to 8 guests

- 5th floor apartment with an elevator

- 200 square meters with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, cable TV and free Wi-Fi

- Nearest metro: George V (Line 1)

- Close to all the major Paris attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, La Seine, Concorde and more.

About the apartment:

This incredible 200 square meters penthouse apartment is located on the 5th floor of a traditional Parisian apartment building, with an elevator. The apartment has been tastefully refurbished with your comfort in mind. The apartment benefits from a large, bright living area that opens onto the private 30 square meters terrace with a view of the Champs Elysées. The terrace provides some great city views and has a picnic table for dining outside when weather permits.

Upon entering the flat, you are greeted by the entryway with plentiful storage space. To the left are the first two bedrooms. The first bedroom contains a single bed. You must pass through this room to access the second bedroom with a large double bed and en-suite bathroom with combination bath and shower, toilet and hand sink. These bedrooms are located off of a separate corridor, providing lots of privacy.

On the right of the entryway is the glamorous living, dining and kitchen area, with huge windows accessing the terrace. There is a flat screen TV with access to French, English and other foreign language channels. There’s also a sofa and some armchairs with your comfort in mind. Just behind the living area you’ll find a dining table and chairs for six if you choose dine at home rather than trying out one of the phenomenal restaurants nearby.

The kitchen has been recently renovated and is fully equipped with everything you could need to prepare a meal at home. There is a 4 plate induction stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, full sized fridge and freezer, coffee machine, teakettle and more! . Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. There is also a clothes washing machine and dryer to help you pack light and save space for some Parisian souvenirs!

Next to the living room is the Master bedroom with a large double bed, ample storage space, and en-suite bathroom with a combination shower/Jacuzzi bath and hand basin. The toilet is located in a separate water closet accessible from the hallway and living area.

A staircase behind the dining area leads up to the fourth bedroom, which hosts one double bed and one single bed. The en-suite bathroom contains a combination bath and shower, toilet and sink. All bathrooms are stocked with complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap to start of your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for each guest as well, as well as a hairdryer.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your visit should warm temperatures be in the Paris weather forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 8th Arrondissement location:

This luxury vacation rental is located in the heart of the 8th Arrondissement of Paris, just a minute’s walk from one of the most popular shopping streets in the world, the Champs-Elysées. Stop and shop at the famous Louis Vuitton and Chanel boutiques or satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop at Ladurée for some tasty macarons. At the top of the Champs Elysees lies the monumental Arc de Triomphe. Offering gorgeous views of the whole city and Eiffel Tower, this is a truly unique and gorgeous landmark. Within walking distance you also have the Grand Palais de la Découverte as well as the Petit Palais.

There are plenty of restaurants to choose from surrounding the apartment, including classic French bistros and brasseries, Michelin-starred restaurants or even just a quick sandwich at a café – you will be spoilt for choice. Equally, the supermarket is close by where you can buy all the ingredients to prepare a meal in the kitchen.

If you prefer to reach your destinations a little faster, just steps from the apartment’s front door is the George V Métro station on Line 1. The Métro Line 1 is the main transport route between East-West Paris and will allow you to easily access many other top Paris attractions,such as the Marais district, the Centre Pompidou the Musée du Louvre, Notre Dame, Saint Germain and many more. The Line 1 will also allow for quick transfers to the central RER stations that give you links to the Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airports

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 130€

- Damage Deposit. A 400�� damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 8 people.

More Details
Registration Number : 7510800860492

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french, spanish, russian, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About The Owner

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!

Paul

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2012

Why The Owner chose Faubourg-du-Roule

This apartment is located just off one of the most famous shopping streets in the world, the Champs Elysées (the Louvre, Marais, Hotel de Ville, The Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame are all easily accessible from there).

Parisians love to live in this area as they can go everywhere within Paris on foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Faubourg-du-Roule, France

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • WATER CLOSET - toilet , WC with toilet serving Master bedroom, accessible from hall
    BATHROOM 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-sute/in between bedrooms 2 and 3
    BATHROOM 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Upstairs, en-suite to bedroom 4
    MASTER BATHROOM (TOILET SEPARATE) - toilet , tub , shower , En-suite to Master bedroom (TOILET SEPARATE IN HALLWAY)
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • MASTER BEDROOM - 1 queen , With en-suite bathroom (no toilet)
    BEDROOM 2 - 1 twin/ single , With single bed (must pass by this room to reach bedroom 3)
    BEDROOM 3 - 2 double , Must pass by other bedroom to reach this one
    BEDROOM 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs, with one single and one double bed
  • - Master bedroom with a big queen bed - The second/third bedrooms with a double bed and a single bed. you must pass through the single bedroom to reach the double bedroom (the ensuite bathroom door is at the foot of this single bed) - Fourth bedroom upstairs with one double bed and one single bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
SPACIOUS 4BR PENTHOUSE WITH TERRACE - BY CHAMPS ELYSEES AND ARC DE TRIOMPHE
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
2

Great location, apartment needs work

  • 2 of 5

The location of this apartment was great, the apartment needs a lot of maintenance work, the management does not respond to requests and does not seem to care about your comfort.

  • Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Sam, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. While we are pleased to know you enjoyed the great location of the apartment, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with flat itself, and to only learn about this after your check out. If we somehow seemed unapproachable, we apologize. We are happy to help our guests out when they are unsatisfied with something and we like to remind our guests that we are reachable by email, phone or text message 24 hours per day but we need to have an open communications process in order to be made aware of what was making you uncomfortable. Should you wish to discuss with us more, we would be happy to hear from you. Please do take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Denver, Colorado United States
4

Great location, nice space

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Right next to high end shopping, public transportation, and other tourist interests. The master bath was luxurious with a gigantic tub. Also, not noted in the listing is that there are TWO baby cots and a stroller which were great for our infant. Huge perk!

The only thing keeping this from a *5 star* review is that the property management was not responsive when we contacted about the water heater and washer/dryer not working. I text messaged and eventually figured it out (flipped the circuit breaker) but did spend some time on the matter. I never heard back from the property management on the issue.

Otherwise, thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: 5-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Natalie and merci beaucoup for taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review. It sounds like your family had a great time in Paris and we are glad to have contributed to your experience. The location certainly is hard to beat and the neighbourhood gives you a great taste of the true Paris. As indicated in the flat guidebook, we have a dedicated phone number for managing any issues during your stay. Unfortunately we did not hear from you on this number and so we were unable to address your problems until after your departure. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and relatives and look forward to having all of you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we may provide you with a special rate for returning guests. À très bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious!

  • 3 of 5

First and foremost this apartment is very spacious! It suited our needs for the most part. I think if it had nicer furnishings and were cleaned better it would have been a little better experience. The bed I slept in which was in the master bedroom sank in the middle and had broken pieces of the bed under it. All of the beds looked like they were the cheapest beds you could pick up at ikea. That being said, the bed wasn’t that uncomfortable, it just was so low to the ground and we rolled to the center :). The master bath was very strange, just a large tub with a shower sprayer. Water seemed to get everywhere but you are given one towel per person. I think 2 towels would have been more sufficient as well as a washcloth. They only gave a bath and hand towel. I tried to wash a load of clothes the day before we left however I couldn’t open the washer door. It was locked somehow. If you are looking for a spacious home, in a great location and can forego laundry facilities and don’t mind the cheap furniture than go for it. We had a large family so we had tons of room for all of us. One other thing- there were 2 red lights on the stove. The stovetop would not stop making a beeping sound. We tried everything, nothing would stop it. We didn’t cook in the kitchen. We ate all of our meals out so I can’t really say how any of the kitchen appliances were. The refrigerator worked great :).

  • Submitted: 27-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Albuquerque, NM
4

Lots of good and some bad!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very spacious, and in a great location. the check in was delayed by an hour, no big deal, but we had just travelled a long way and were tired. The master shower had a VERY funky smell coming from it (like cooked cabbage or something). Also, extremely sparse amenities. Would have been nice to have a bag of coffee there to use in the coffee pot. There were no extra blankets/towels - very minimalistic. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the great location of our flat as well as the spaciousness. We are truly sorry your checking appointment had to be delayed, but unfortunately due to traffic issues with the underground, the guests arriving before you earlier in the day were delayed, creating a line of delays. We apologize that you had to wait as we understand how tired you must have been. We do apologize for the odors you experienced coming from the bathroom and we have had a professional plumber intervene to address the issue. We provide a coffee machine but no coffee capsules as every guest has different tastes. We apologize if you were under the impression that coffee would be provided as we never made mention of this. We hope that the rest of your travels went well and that you'll be in touch the next time you visit Paris so that we may give you a returning-guest discount. All the best until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

We would definitely come back again

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our 3 daughters. The apartment is stylish and tastefully designed, spaciously laid out. Very quiet, since it is located in an apartment building on the 5th floor. You hardly hear a thing with the windows closed.It was all very clean, with nice fresh towels. We all felt very much at home and had a lovely stay. The neighborhood is lovely, safe and lively with the Champs Elysees so near by but little groceries/caterer shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars in the area sidestreets. We cycled a lot through the city by bikes (velibs) which are close by the apartment. We would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour and merci beaucoup for taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review. It sounds like your family had a great time in Paris and we are glad to have contributed to your experience. The location certainly is hard to beat and the neighbourhood gives you a great taste of the true Paris. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and relatives and look forward to having all of you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we may provide you with a special rate for returning guests. À très bientôt, Callie!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Long weekend in paris

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to be close to the Champs Elysees and all the action so we chose this apartment. We didn’t use the kitchen facilities much, as we enjoyed shopping at the little fruit stands and cheese shops to have a little "apero" on the terrace each night. Add a little wine and you are all set. The accommodations are comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious. The bathrooms were very clean. I usually have problems with my allergies but no issues here.

  • Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jenna, we hope you are fine ! Thanks to you for being such a great guest. We truly appreciate the review and are glad you were able to have a good time in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for returning guests! All the best !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties