Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 2
Space 99 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Family-friendly apartment in the center of Saint Germain des Pres

Apartment Overview:

- 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom flat with stunning rooftop view over Central Paris and Odeon

- Family friendly apartment – children are welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 4 people

- 3rd floor apartment with an elevator in the building

- 100 square meter flat with full kitchen, washing machine, cable TV and free Wi-Fi

- 1 minute walk to Odeon metro station (Lines 4 and 10)

- Close to all major Parisian attractions, including the Louvre, Pantheon, Musee d’Orsay, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and more!

About the apartment:

This sophisticated apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a secure residential apartment building without an elevator, through a coded door and your own individual key.

Upon entering the apartment, you are greeted with the stunning living area with stylish sofa and seating area and a flat screen TV with access to French, English and other foreign language channels. There is also a dining table that seats 4 people if you would like to cook meals at home with the fresh French produce nearby.

Across from the living area lies the fully equipped and very recently refurbished kitchen. There is a four plate electric stove, washing machine, fridge/freezer, coffee machine, kettle, toaster and more! Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans to let you try out some delicious traditional French recipes during your stay.

Next to the kitchen you will find the bathroom, complete with a shower/bathtub combination, toilet and hand sink. Luxurious bath towels are provided for each guest as well as complimentary toilet paper, shampoos and soaps.

The apartment contains two large bedrooms, each with a comfortable double bed. Linens and sheets are provided, with beds neatly made for your arrival. Both bedrooms have large wardrobes where you can store your belongings during your stay. From the bedrooms you can catch a glimpse of Odéon and the Parisian life below. Here you are truly in the center of the city in one of the most sought-after neighborhoods in all of Paris.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast.

A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 6th Arrondissement:

If you weren’t yet convinced to book from the apartment itself, just consider the property’s location right in the center of Saint Germain des Pres. This famous Left Bank neighbourhood, known as the “Rive Gauche” to Parisians, has been a long time-favourite of intellectuals and artists. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistrots, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more! Be sure to make a stop at Le Bon March�� during your stay in the 6th Arrondissement.

Within walking distance of the apartment are the must-see Luxembourg Gardens, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll. The River Seine is also within walking distance so you can go to the Louvre or Notre Dame easily on foot. The Latin Quarter is a stone’s throw away with sights such as La Sorbonne and the newly refurbished Pantheon. Walk over to Le Marais district for shopping and dining on Sunday while the rest of the city is at rest.

With its close proximity to the metro station Odeon (Lines 4 and 10), accessing other areas of the capital is extremely easy. Just hop on the Metro to reach the Eiffel Towel, Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more!

With its family-friendly atmosphere, spacious bedrooms, intelligent layout and prime location, this apartment rental in Saint Germain des Pres has all the makings for a true Parisian experience. Look no further for your Paris holiday accommodations!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you at the apartment. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 100€

- Damage Deposit. A 400€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french, spanish, russian, italian, polish, arabic
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Paul: Owner / Property Manager

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!


Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Monnaie

This apartment is located in the most central district of Paris (near the Place de la Bastille, Louvre, le Marais, Hotel de Ville, the Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

When you are a Parisian, you love to live in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris by foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Monnaie, France

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 99 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews

Poor Response Time from Owner, Elevator Unreliable, Poorly Stocked Apt., Bathtub Wouldn't Drain

  • 1 of 5

Note that the description said "elevator in building," not that it was reliably operational. It was broken for 5 days. It took 4 attempted contacts with different people associated with building before we got a response! "We don't know when the elevator will be fixed." Permanent residents in the bldg. said this happens "a lot." We are almost 70 years old, had one hip replacement and had a very difficult time negotiating the circular staircase for 3 floors. The bathtub did not drain properly. By the time you finished a shower and washed your hair, the water was halfway up your calves. One time it took about 4 hours for the bathtub to drain. We cleaned the strainer in the tub every time we used the tub, but the problem is in the plumbing. The kitchen was not stocked properly. In the owner's response to Jan E. he said a full set of utensils had been purchased since his/her visit. That is not true. Still 3 coffee mugs, 2 small bowls, only 1 pot and one skillet, no spatula. We had to buy a new expresso pot, since the one there didn't work. The appliances in the kitchen did not work reliably. "If the washer doesn't start, push this button and hit the door hard." There is no microwave.

We have 2 good comments about the apartment; the location is outstanding and the apartment is good sized. That being said we would never stay there again.

  • Submitted: 4-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your recent stay with us in Paris. We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we could not do much when the lift went out of order as it is operated by a private company and it is the building manager's responsibility to repair it, but we can assure you it is working now once again. With a small request, we would have been more than happy to assist you with your luggage upon checkout. A lift going out of order could happen anywhere from an apartment to a hotel, to a train or Metro station. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we do apologize. Had the drainage issue been signaled to us, we would have been more than happy to address it properly so that you could have had an easier time with the shower. Regarding the kitchen supplies, we have made note of your suggestions and intend to buy the few extra items you found missing. Unfortunately guests often accidentally break glasses or mugs but do not inform us right away, and therefore they do not get replaced immediately. Other utensils such as forks or knives tend to disappear when guests go to the riverbanks to enjoy a Parisian picnic. Again, we do wish you had reached out to let us know you were unsatisfied with the kitchen equipment so we could have remedied it during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando Florida usa

The apartment and building were both unwelcoming and poorly maintained.

  • 1 of 5

First of all, the owners sent someone to meet us and we had to wait at an address across the street for about thirty minutes. Once the gentlemen met us with a key, he walked us up to the apartment. The building, staircase and elevator were very dirty. The beds were uncomfortable and cheap. It was very difficult to open the front door and the lock was halfway broken, seemingly ineffective in securing the apartment that contained our valuables. The bathroom was stocked with liquid soaps that had been mostly used, refilled with water, and placed back on the shelf. There was some black mold in the tub. There was some dirty dishes of soap under the sink. The towel rack was broken and did not work. One of the most annoying parts was the fridge; it did not work at all, but we did not realize that at first. We bought some nice cheeses and placed them in the fridge, only to come back to the apartment later to a terrible smell and ruined cheese. The coffee maker was also very dirty and full of coffee grinds. This was, by far, one of the worst apartments I've rented during my travels. While the location and furniture were okay, the apartment was, again, not worth it.

  • Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Marite, thank you for a sincere review. We are sorry to that you didn’t feel our rental offered a good value for the price you paid. We have been in business for over 7 years and have hosted thousands of satisfied guests. Our team uses the very rare incidents such as this one to re-oil our operations so that the dissatisfaction never happens again. We would love to be able to discuss with you more if you could reach out to us. We only provide a small starter pack of toilet paper, soaps and shampoos to kick off your stay and we suggest that guests like yourself who are staying for an extended period either pack these toiletries or plan on purchasing them during your stay. These can easily be found in the nearby grocery store. We do not refill the shampoo as it is much easier to replace the bottles with new ones. We have verified the issues you have mentioned and it seems that the towel rack and the fridge are working fine. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize, as with a quick phone call or text message we could have easy come over to help you with the connection. We hope you will reach out for your next trip to Paris as we have many apartments to offer and there is surely one which meets your criteria in terms of location, size and amenities. Merci et à bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Very nice flat and excellent location, but no kitchen utensils.

  • 3 of 5

Very nice flat and excellent location, but no kitchen utensils.

There were almost no pots and pans.

There were three different coffee mugs a couple of plates in different shapes.

Lucky we had not planned to eat there.

We recommend the owners to buy a starting kit at IKEA.

It contains everything and it is quite cheap

  • Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jan, We apologize that you found the kitchen to be lacking in some equipment and we have since revised the cooking utensils to provide a more complete set of equipment. With a quick phone call or an email we could have easily replaced the missing items. We have now purchased a full set, so the next time you visit for work or pleasure you will be able to use the kitchen to the most. We hope you are doing well and look forward to hearing from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Great location, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here in August, and it was perfect for our family of four. We were met on time (and the owners even met us a little early, at our request) and never had any issues with the place.

The photos are a good representation of the apartment, which has two bedrooms and a spacious common area, with basic but practical furnishing. Windows open to cafe life down below on one side and street life on the other. Street noise is audible below, but being four floors up it was not overwhelming. We washed clothes and used the refrigerator; there's a small kitchen but we never fully utilized it, largely because...

The location is hard to beat. Restaurants and cafes are at the doorstep (with a quaint cobblestone pedestrian street below), and it's not far from Notre Dame and picnics on the Seine. It's right on main metro lines and bus stops, but also walkable to major sights. All in all, an ideal place for us!

  • Submitted: 5-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you and your whole family for being such great guests, Matt. We appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to spend a nice holiday together in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so you can benefit from a special rate for returning guests! Merci beaucoup et à bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Absolutely loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was just like the pictures! Beautiful and bright. Location was unbelievable, right in the heart of the city, close to countless restaurants, shops and metro! We had a fabulous time and will stay here on our next visit. Merci beaucoup!!

  • Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you and your whole family for being such great guests, Anne. We appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to spend a nice holiday together in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so you can benefit from a special rate for returning guests! Merci beaucoup et à bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Comfortable apartment in a wonderful area of Paris.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four recently spent 3 nights in this apartment. The apartment was bright, spacious and comfortable. The location was amazing and we enjoyed the vibrant neighborhood. It is close to the Odeon metro stop and this made it easy to get around Paris. The kitchen was adequate but we never actually cooked. We could not get the television to work, but we did not have time to watch TV anyway. Someone from the management team met us when we arrived without a problem. The area was safe and the elevator was useful for hauling our luggage.

  • Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, Michelle. We are glad to know your family enjoyed a nice visit to Paris in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. We apologize for the issues you ran into with the TV and want you to know that with a quick email or SMS, we usually address any problem or help our guests with troubleshooting. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery


Rates & Availability


  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties