Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Scotty - 2P - Refined apartment in the heart of the Latin Quarter

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 64 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment of 64 m² for 2 in duplex 1st floor overlooking the street. It is composed :

- An entrance leading to the main room and separate toilet;

- The living room of a very high ceiling offering a sofa, coffee table, four chairs, an internet connection. The decor is refined;

- The kitchen: it is equipped with a microwave oven, a hob 2 burners, refrigerator, cooker, coffee maker, tea maker, a dishwasher, a washing machine and all the necessary cooking;

- A staircase leading to the mezzanine and the upper floor to the bedroom;

- The upstairs bedroom: has a 160cm double bed, two bedside tables, a desk, a TV, an armchair, a chaise longue, a wardrobe, dresser;

- The bathroom: with bath / shower, basin, hairdryer and a toilet.

The linen is provided. Pets can be accommodated in the apartments.

More Details

Property Manager
Marc
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Sorbonne, France

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 64 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • A security deposit is required when you check-in. It’s only an authorization taken on your credit card when you check-in.
  • No amount is debited from your account.
  • L'agent d'accueil prendra uniquement une empreinte de votre carte bancaire pour la caution lors du check-in. Le montant ne sera pas débité
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Scotty - 2P - Refined apartment in the heart of the Latin Quarter
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect location and inviting apartment.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in the perfect location to everything you could want to do in Paris. A lovely neighborhood with restaurants, cafes, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here when in Paris.

  • Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Paris home

  • 5 of 5

Paris Uniquement was the perfect place to stay! We love the feel of the apartment - so welcoming. We felt at home immediately. The large windows over two floors were spectacular. The location was fabulous - very near the metro in a lovely neighborhood. Lots of restaurants nearby including Au Port Du Salut which we enjoyed so much we ate their twice (excellent food, warm atmosphere and fantastic live music - highly recommend!). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern and comfortable. We also appreciated having the second half bath available. I can't imagine we'll stay anywhere else on our next trip to Paris.

  • Submitted: 5-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lafayette, CO
5

Most comfortable Paris home ever

  • 5 of 5

We spent five nights here, but we could have spent a month. There were numerous, fabulous restaurants and patisseries within walking distance. We walked miles every day (to wear off the exquisite French food!), and that included going to Notre Dame and the Louvre. Hiking to the tourist office at 25 Rues des Pyrimides for our discounted attraction passes did take four hours, but we stopped for lunch along the way. We did abandon our walking to take the metro home from the tourist office, even switching lines, and found it easy to do.

We got off at the Luxembourg station, which I think is the same place we disembarked from the train from the Charles De Gaul airport. The airport journey took about 40 minutes and cost about 10 Euros per person each way. We bought two sets of round trip tickets at the airport kiosk when we arrived in Paris. Remember, you need to insert your train ticket to get onto the train platform, AND you need to insert it to exit the train platform. Keep track of your ticket!

The apartment fulfilled our dreams of European city life. We loved the feeling of the old wooden beams, the lovely rock walls, and having two floors. (There is also a low ceiling loft area above the kitchen were we dried our laundry on a drying rack.)

I had difficulties with the washing machine. I wish I had asked Johanna to give me a recommended setting for the first dial, one for the second dial, and one for the third dial. My random combinations produced random results! Still, it was wonderful to have a washing machine so we could pack light.

We loved the vibe of this neighborhood. It just seemed cheerier and more welcoming than the place we had rented on our last visit that was located north of Notre Dame. This location felt more like "home' even though it was completely different from our usual suburban life on the outskirts of Denver, Colorado. We hope we get a chance to stay here again.

  • Submitted: 8-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful flat in a wonderful neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this flat in Paris, near Luxembourg Gardens and the Latin Quarter. There were cafes, restaurants, and bars on almost all streets near here. Also just a quick walk to several grocery stores. Easy walking distance to a couple metro/RER stations. The flat was just beautiful, so charming. There was everything we needed- towels, extra blankets, all kitchen supplies for cooking. It was just such a pleasure coming back here each evening.

  • Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Terrible place, dirty, with dangerous stairs. Charged more than was advertised. Could not cancel !

  • 1 of 5

Looked great in photo but furniture was dirty. Stairs dangerous. Could NOT cancel although the ad said we could.they charged morethanwasadvertised. When they said they had to put a hold on our credit card itriedto cancel but Couldn't! Even tho the ad said we could cancel. I could notuderstand foreign accents of your agents. I am thru with these two companies! I am a travel writer and will tell others about my experience!

  • Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joanne, We are not VRBO. Unfortunately and as you I told you we are not in charge of VRBO call centers teams which you talked to. It's the same thing for their fee/expenses which is the price you pay using VRBO in between which is not under our management. We never told you you could not cancel. Perhaps VRBO did. You were entitled to cancel and you would have been reimbursed if you asked for. As far as the apartment is concerned, it precisely sticks to the listing details and the apartment is clean whatever you say. As far as we are concerned, we did you job as professionals. It would have been acceptable to write you did not like it which we could understand but it's unfair to say something else as it does not match with reality. Kind regards Marc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ideal apartment for a visit to Paris

  • 5 of 5

I rarely write a review, but my husband and I were absolutely thrilled with this apartment. The location was ideal for people like us who wanted to be a little further from tourists and still be in the Quartier Latin and close to the Jardin du Luxembourg. The extra space would also suit a family with one or two children. Marc and Joanna were lovely to work with and highly responsive. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough!

  • Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in Sorbonne, France

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$234
 

Additional information about rental rates

Frais de nettoyage C$124.83
Stay tax C$1.30 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

A security deposit is required when you check-in. It’s only an authorization taken on your credit card when you check-in. No amount is debited from your account.
L'agent d'accueil prendra uniquement une empreinte de votre carte bancaire pour la caution lors du check-in. Le montant ne sera pas débité ni bloqué. Il s'agit uniquement d'une sécurité.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable