Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Directly on a Caribbean beach, in the Tropics.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 100 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

100 sq.m Creole cottage by a magnificent beach where the sun goes down.

This Creole cottage by the beach faces the Grenadine Islands. It boasts all necessary comforts in order for you to have the vacations of your dreams in the Tropics. Facing west at the Caribbean Sea, you'll be able to go from one beach to another to discover authentic Creole fishermen villages which will open your eyes to another world, and other times. After having hiked in the tropical forest and swam under a waterfall, or after having gone on a boat trip to discover magnificent coves where you’ll be able to swim, dive, and snorkel to explore an underwater paradise: you'll be happy to have a Ti punch under the veranda, looking out onto the ocean and the setting sun. And why not enjoy a recently caught lobster? Your dream is finally within your grasp! Friendly encounters will let you know that you're welcome and that we are at your service to make your stay in this island unforgettable. Noélita will welcome you, and will explain all you need to know about the cottage. She will also be there to provide any help and information you might need regarding the activities offered in the island. She will share all her secrets! If you like, she can also clean your cottage and prepare delicious Creole meals with ingredients that she gets from local markets. Fees have to be negotiated directly with her. Five kilometres away is a well-stocked supermarket. But there is nothing better than going fishing to be able to savour any breams, snappers or kingfish you might catch. If you prefer to rest and enjoy a bit of coolness, you can always have the famous local beer, Piton, and enjoy the air-conditioning as well as the fantastic fan we have for memorable siestas. Do not forget to party on Friday nights! You'll dance to the rhythm of Caribbean music. You will always find somebody to go on a picnic with to share some memorable moments at the beach and to toast to friendship. People you'll meet will tell you about the magical places to discover. Always have your swimming suit with you, you'll always find an inviting cove where you'll enjoy the relaxing sound of the water. One hour away by boat and 15 min by plane is the Island of Martinique where you'll have the option of going shopping. A tour can also be organised to visit the Grenadine Islands which you can admire from your cottage door step. But most of all, you'll also be able to... be like in a dream!


Owner
Bara Berechit
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Why Bara Berechit chose Laborie

The locals have always protected the magical environment found in the Caribbean. Most of all, Saint-Lucia is timeless. The authenticity of the island is quite special as it associates the sea, the forest and the Creole villages where welcoming inhabitants will teach you what sharing is all about. It is no accident we have chosen this island. It remained wild and beautiful but also accessible, peaceful and particularly welcoming.

What makes this house unique

The sea, the Pitons, the tropical forest and above all, its inhabitants.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Laborie

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • There is a shower room with a walk-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are two bedrooms: One with a double bed, another one with two single beds and a sofa bed for two in the living room.
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • porch/lanai
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Come and discover this relaxing environment.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Directly on a Caribbean beach, in the Tropics.
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 20 reviews
5

Clean private home with beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this nice home in Laborie. Located away from the crowds and noise of the northern part of the island it's perfect for those who want a little more peace and privacy. A large iron gate provides security and leads to a very large walled yard with an amazing view of St Vincent & Granadines. At the end of a short trail is a beautiful little black sand beach with a modest surf break. The currents throws a lacey cover of white sand on top of the black for nice effect - there are ghost crabs and some palm sprouts that will eventually be big and beautiful. We ended each day there with a swim and some body surfing.

The house is clean and simply decorated. The A/C worked great, and the kitchen was fine for making breakfasts and occasional other meals. The bathroom has a walk-in shower and there was plenty of hot water and pressure when needed. The house is screened tight, and additional netting is provided for the beds. We did not have any issues with mosquitos, and didn't even see or hear any until our last days after some rain had fallen. There is a nice patio and an outdoor grill on the lawn (that we didn't use)

There is not much else within walking distance, so you will need to plan for island transportation. Our hostess Noelita helped us arrange a rental car which worked out great. Be prepared to drive on the left on some challenging island roads. The West side highway to Castries is amazing, but not something you want to drive more than once. The East side highway is a much faster (and smoother!) route to Castries. You can reach most of the good beaches by car (with some work), Laborie and Vieux Forte are a short drive to the south for groceries, gas and banks. Taxi service is reasonable if you don't want to drive, and in fact hiring a water-taxi to get to the popular beaches is a good option.

Noelita was a good hostess and was always available when we had any questions. We arrived on Easter Sunday which of course is an important local holiday. Although everything was closed for the day Noelita was there to welcome us and had helped us out by stocking the house with some simple groceries, a lovely platter of island fruit and drinks (including Piton beer, bless her heart!!!) that we were able to reimburse her for later. We just had to unpack and swim :-)

Wonderful place with great hospitality, and we hope to visit again Noelita ! Merci

  • Submitted: 9-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haleyville, NJ
4

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the property from February 10 until February 19. We arranged to be picked up from the airport with the property manager, Noelita and we did not have to wait at all. Chris, our driver was there waiting for us. Chris also was kind enough to take us to the supermarket to pick up some groceries and was very nice. He took us back to the airport on our last day. We met Noelita at the property and she showed us around. The property was clean and so comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. It took some time to find the path to the beach, but when we finally got down to the beach, it was great. The beach is private, sometimes rough but we had a great time. Noelita also cooked dinner and made a lunch for us on our last day. The meals were delicious and I highly recommend that guests make arrangements with Noelita for home cooked meal. We met so many friendly people in St. Lucia. Noelita is so nice and courteous and will make arrangements for taxi service and car rentals and pretty much does anything she can to make your stay at the property wonderful. While in Laborie we also used a taxi service, Edward's Taxi Service (telephone 758-455-1900). Mr. Edward was also very kind, quick and reliable and can even give tours of St. Lucia as he has a wonderful knowledge of the history of the island and many great spots. We would love to stay at this property again when in St. Lucia.

  • Submitted: 7-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tarn et Garonne
4

Great place to stay on budget

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at the villa and the nearby beach was Amazing!

We were a family of four adults.

PROs-

The beds are comfortable and we didn’t have mosquitos in the villa.

Though there were Some mosquitos on the decking.

The air conditioning worked very well

It is all nicely decorated and clean.

The nearby beach was nearly always deserted and we could swim most days and had a fun BBQ on the beach at night.

Flavien drove us to Anse Chastanet and was very pleasant.

Noelita was there at the villa to meet us and provided a delicious, copious meal.

We were a short drive to a biggish supermarket.

Laborie folk were friendly and the little beach bar and Mama Tillys were very authentic, interesting places to eat.

CONS-

I personally like to know ahead of time if someone is going to charge us $90 US to prepare a local meal. I asked ahead of time, but got no answer.

We were only given the bill on the last day. Didn’t like that.

The food was good though, but we didn’t want the wine provided. Happy with local beer.

The neighbours’ young adult guard dogs came onto the decking in the mornings and took some shoes and tore up one of my shirts that was drying. For this reason, if not resolved, I would not recommend for toddlers etc!

The toilet ran water almost constantly and one day we ran short of tap water, bit I guess that’s the island.

Despite these problems, it really was worthwhile.and an inexpensive way to start a holiday.

  • Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for having appreciated this exceptional place. With regard to the dogs of the neighbor this problem will be settled soon. About the cost of the meal that Noelita prepared for you, I am sure that if you had told him the desired cost there would have been no problem. That said having a good full Caribbean meal at US $ 90 for four people may seem very decent. Noelita is definitely a reliable person. We hope to see you soon And Merry Christmas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

I loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed the house and especially the patio. Our kids were able to run freely and safely around the house perimeters. It was comfortable both inside and out. Neolita welcomed us with all her heart and made us feel at home. Her cooking was delicious. Flavien our driver was also as wonderful and took us all around the island. We truly enjoyed our stay in would visit again. The beach at the bottom of an adventurous path was nice if you are a strong swimmer but wavy for little kids. My son six long fed it but was rough for him. The neighboring beaches are very nice. St. Lucia is absolutely beautiful and we will come back again.

  • Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Rehema We are really happy to read how much you and your family enjoy le Domaine de Balembouche
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice house with an amazing private beach close by . Noelita made us some fabulous food.

  • 4 of 5

We had a lot of problems with the ferry company (La Compagnie Maritime Express des iles) which made our trip two days shorter than planned and our arrival late in the evening. Noelita waited and welcomed us at the house . The facility was cleaned and in good shape.

The house has a nice porch and a marvelous private beach within a 5 min walk.

We arranged so that the housekeeper Noelita one night came and made us some fabulous créole food for a good price.

St Lucia is a beautiful island and we really enjoyed our stay. The culture and the environment was a big change from Martinique, which made our trip fun and exciting.

The only thing to complain about is our economic losses because of the ferry dates was changed. The ferry company didn't give any refund and the same was with this house.

  • Submitted: 18-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot We hope you will come agaîn in Balembouche
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brandon
3

Good value, very private, needs a little attention

  • 3 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay with great views & access to a very secluded beach. We were greeted by friendly staff (everyone on the island was friendly) & shown the house. They even helped us arrange a rental car from a local company that drove us to the house, showing us where everything was located along the way & gave us a good deal on the car. We had difficulty finding the beach because the path was grown over so much but they had someone come & cut the grass the next day(but I'm not sure why that had not been done before we arrived). Which brings up one of the cons. For 5 days of our 7 day stay we were woken up by someone cutting the grass for hours (with weedeater/trimmers). I also made the mistake of dropping something under the bed & found that under the beds looked as if they had never been cleaned (trash, dust, dirt, etc.). Flys were a problem but I don't think that was an issue with this house. I think it was the fact that it was mango season. The mosquito nets helped us hide from the flys at night (one or two would always try to land on you while you were sleeping). All the rooms but the bathroom have AC which was nice except that the bathroom would become fairly warm if you closed the door. We had some trouble with the toilet taking a long time to refill so I did a little checking & fixed a minor problem. The shower was ok but on 2 occasions the water pressure when to zero for over an hour (not good if you were in the middle of showering). It was the whole house so we called the staff (who always answered when we called) the second time it happened & they said it was a utility problem and would be back on shortly which it did about an hour later but because of our schedule that day we were unable to bathe. In summary, this is a very good property for the money & nothing that happened to us ruined our trip. I would stay there again. It's a very nice place that is located close to the airport & shopping but not too close that you lost seclusion & privacy.

  • Submitted: 10-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are please to read that you enjoyed the House, the sea view, the Domaine of Balembouche and the kindness and ydedication of the staff. In regards to the gardener and clearing We hastened to transmit. We will Be happy as you want to welcome you agaîn at Domaine of Balembouche
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Hewannorah
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Located in the village of Choiseul
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Castries
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
Cap Estate
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Chez Debbie
Nearest Beach
Tululu Cove
Car: necessary

Game fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Laborie

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$212
C$1,254
C$3,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$78.4

Si annulation moins d'un mois avant le début du séjour, 50% de l'acompte sont restitués. Si annulation moins de 15 jours avant le début du séjour, 100% de l'acompte ne sont pas restitués. Si plus d'un mois, l'acompte est rendu.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable