Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Superb Apartment (1-4 pers.) Magnificent sea Diamond Bay

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 26 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Comfortable renovated apartment in an old luxury hotel overlooking the sea.

Visit the PalmStudio in 3D! Immerse yourself in the apartment as if you were! (copy the URL link below and paste it into the address bar of your browser): http: // go. widdim. com / PalmStudio

Live a moment of relaxation and idleness at Palm'Studio for an unforgettable holiday and an assured change of scenery. The 3D virtual tour speaks better than words ...

The Palm'Studio is spacious, designed for a capacity of 1 to 4 people.

With a stunning sea view of the diamond and tropical garden, Palm'studio has direct access to the beach where tropical birds and the sound of waves at night will make you dream throughout your stay.

The estate has a private parking at the residence

Your home on the site will be done through our local correspondent, you will discover the Palm'Studio and the Domaine de l'Anse Caritan. It will also be on hand to explain the operation of the facilities at your disposal.

The apartment is rented with linen.

You can enjoy customized services during your stay.

More Details

Owner
Vincent Ducos
Member since: 2013
Speaks french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in Sainte-Anne

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 26 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • River
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Large room with two beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Change included during your stay every 10 days.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Superb Apartment (1-4 pers.) Magnificent sea Diamond Bay
average rating of 4.225806 based on 32 reviews
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is much as advertised, and the kitchen, though small, is very nice and very adequate for making coffee or some eggs. But to say this place is for 2 to 4 people is a push: I think 2 is the max, or 2 and 2 very young children, and keep in mind that only one of you gets a wireless connection, and probably not until At Least day two. Also, as another traveler wrote, there is no pool, or isn't now anyway, which is misleading and seems unfair price wise. As with the empty pool, the whole property has a has-been or missing-something feeling of a place that was once nice and is now a little careworn and out of favor. The view of the sea is lovely, but not as good as the photos led me to expect. Our worst experience was with the management company, for whom we waited almost three hours upon arrival and then were treated rudely by its manager, though well by the the person who (eventually!) coordinated our coming and going. (By the way, if calling, you may need to try the 0596 prefix, not the 0696 prefix on the card. And good luck to you!) This was the nadir of our experience. Advantages were the short walk into Ste. Anne, a quaint town with two good bakeries, an excellent sidewalk crepe vendor (where the real action seems to be on Saturday night when the locals get their crepes), and a very good small seaside eatery called Otantik (where you need to reserve to get the waterview seats). For those worrying about Zika, we saw only one mosquito during our entire week's stay in Martinique (and we saw much of the island, including Diamond Beach, the west coast, Pelee, and Presquile de la Caravelle); unfortunately, that mosquito was in Vincent's apartment. For nearby heaven, don't miss Anse Salines: we couldn't get enough of it. The stars above reflect only the apartment during most of our stay; Day 1 when we had our bad experience with check-in gets zero stars, and Martinique itself, with its gorgeous beaches, friendly people, interesting food, and surprisingly easy to navigate roads, gets a 5!

  • Submitted: 13-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire sur le PalmStudio.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

No Pool

  • 3 of 5

The room was clean and well equipped, though it would be very crowded for more than 2 people. Bring your own beach towels. We made good use of the kitchen and enjoyed an evening drink and breakfast most mornings on the terrace with a lovely ocean view. There is no on site staff, so we had to meet the woman with the key on our way there and then followed her in our car until arriving. She was very nice, but spoke no English, so had to follow up with us the next day about some paperwork for the deposit. Bathroom is minimal, but clean and functional with handheld shower; bring your own soap, shampoo, etc.. There is a small shaded beach with some sand, but it's a bit rocky and there are a lot of boats, so not ideal for swimming, but doable. WiFi was fine, after asking for password from proprietor over email. A few TV station, but all in French. The town is a brisk 15-20 min walk, with a nice small beach along the way. The small town is well appointed with shops and restaurants and many of the locals appear to be retirees from France, English is spoken and English language menus are available in some places. If you want to see any of the island, which we highly recommend, a car is needed.

The main problem is that we booked the place because it had a pool but the pool was closed. We tried to get a price reduction, because we paid above the going rate in the area to get it, but were rebuffed.

  • Submitted: 2-Feb-2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire sur le PalmStudio.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very good and quiet place

  • 4 of 5

Very good location, full equipment apartement, but pool was not in order and beach was not comfortable. I can recomend, but car is necessary.

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pulheim
5

Wunderschön

  • 5 of 5

Alles was man braucht ist da. Netter Kontakt, Übergabe funktioniert einwandfrei.

Sauber und gepflegt, tolle Aussicht auf das Meer. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Gabi u Stefan aus Pulheim

  • Submitted: 1-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

bon rapport qualite/prix

  • 4 of 5

Appartement bien exposé et bien agencé conforme à notre attente

  • Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je suis très heureux que le Palm'Studio ai répondu à vos attentes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-
4

Très belle vue mer, appartement agréable

  • 4 of 5

Séjour très agréable dans un appartement au 2e étage bénéficiant d'une belle vue mer. Proximité de la plage des Salines et de la ville de Sainte-Anne permettant de profiter au mieux de ces vacances. Appartement à recommander.

  • Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Fort de France
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Anse de Caritan
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Le Marin
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Trois îlets
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Créola Beach
Nearest Beach
80 Metres
Anse de Caritan
Car: recommended

Close to Club Med.

Excellent location.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in Sainte-Anne

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HAUTE SAISON
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$605
 
 
BASSE SAISON
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 26 2018
6 night minimum stay
C$514
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$8 per night, per additional guest
 
MOYENNE SAISON
Oct 27 2018 - Dec 21 2018
6 night minimum stay
C$605
 
 
NOEL - JOUR DE L'AN
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 6 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$828
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
Jan 7 2019 - Apr 26 2019
6 night minimum stay
C$754
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
C$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Il est important d'effectuer une demande de devis car le tarif peut varier selon les modalités suivantes : nombre de personnes, durée du séjour (court ou long séjour), programme de fidélité et parrainage....

Le tarif comprend le ménage en cours de séjour

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties