Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Waterfront Home On Lake Petenwell, Close To Wisc Dells And Sand Valley

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,845 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This waterfront property has breathtaking sunset views on Wisconsin's 2nd largest lake, Petenwell Lake. The home sits back about 100 feet from the water atop a bluff overlooking the lake. The setting is ideal for spectacular views and breathtaking sunsets. Perfect for your family vacation, romantic getaway, or friends retreat. Unlimited year-round outdoor activities include: fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, horseback riding, skiing, and hunting all minutes from the house. Miles and miles of ATV and snowmobile trails immediately off the property. 45 minute drive from The Wisconsin Dells. Three golf courses within minutes of the property, including world renowned Sand Valley. Enjoy the convenience of having a boat launch adjacent to property so you can drop in your fishing boat or wave-runners (not included) to get the fun started immediately. You may decide to relax with plenty of outdoor patio and deck space, enjoying the outdoor fire pit, and outdoor grilling. While indoors, play a game of ping-ping, or cozy up next to the interior stone fireplace. Appreciate all the luxuries of home in a perfectly relaxed and recreational outdoor setting. Book your trip now as reservations fill quickly! Your memories start here.

-3 Night Minimum Stay

-Enjoy the use of 2 kayaks and 2 bikes

-WiFi, Netflix, games, puzzles, DVD players, toys for kids, ping pong

-Gas grill

-45 minutes from the Wisconsin Dells

-Less than 10 minutes from Sand Valley and Lake Arrowhead Golf Courses

-Less than hour drive from the snow skiing Granite Peak, Cascade, and Christmas Mountains

-SUMMER: fishing, boating, swimming, biking, kayaking, water sports

-SPRING/FALL- fishing, ATVs, hiking, golf, horseback riding, hunting

-WINTER: snowmobile, ice fishing, skiing

-Laundry room with washer and dryer

-Master Bedroom has private bath, queen size bed and TV

-2 Bedrooms with Queen size beds

-4th Bedroom with bunkbeds including trundle, and single bed

-Additional sleeping area with sofa bed

-Pontoon rental within minutes of home at Lure Bar & Grill

-No overnight boat dock available, but daily and weekly dock rentals available at Lure Bar & Grill or Petenwell County Park, both within a 5 minute drive from home

-No Pets

More Details

CBM Real Estate LLC/Owner
Member since: 2017
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2018

About CBM Real Estate LLC/Owner

My brother and I purchased the property over ten years ago and have enjoyed every minute of this home. We have had great times with family and friends throughout the years here. My kids have learned to fish, boat, swim, snow ski, and have to come to appreciate the outdoors through our many trips to what has become our home away from home.

CBM Real Estate LLC/Owner purchased this cabin in 2005

Why CBM Real Estate LLC/Owner chose Arkdale

Our families have been coming up to the lake for over 10 years now. We have created so many great memories with family and friends, especially enjoying the peaceful and tranquil area and lake. Time seems to slow down, stress is reduced, and we are always able to focus on what is important in life.

What makes this cabin unique

It is hard to grasp how much there truly is to do here. There is something here for everyone. The close proximity of the home to a multitude of year round amenities is its unique benefit.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Arkdale, Wisconsin

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2845 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , lower level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Hall Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in loft
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Waterfront Home On Lake Petenwell, Close To Wisc Dells And Sand Valley
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Like a vacation house should be!

  • 5 of 5

The house is well equipped with space for being together and taking time apart to catch your breath: Three comfy gathering spaces inside and a sunset worthy deck and marshmallow toasting firepit outside. We loved the kayaks and the ping pong table especially. Bedrooms are well placed for privacy and allowed our 4 generations to sleep well on their various schedules. Taking time to get away and be together is so important and this was a wonderful place to let that happen!

  • Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mixed feelings!

  • 2 of 5

Our first impression of the property was very good. The location is quiet and serene, just wish we could have walked down to the lake on the property. The house is very nice. The layout worked well for our group, especially with two set of elderly parents. Watching the eagles landing in the trees between the house and lake is just majestic.

Then we discovered the dumpster was full when we arrived. A day or two into the trip that full dumpster became very foul to the point we couldn't stand to sit on the patio. Unfortunately it wasn't dumped until day 5 of 7 of our trip.

I recommend bringing some of your own bedding as blankets and bedding in the loft are stained and filthy. The sofa sleeper in the loft is also unusable due to missing springs.

My biggest advice to anyone renting this property is to video tape or photograph every inch of the home upon arrival and again when you leave. After our stay we were accused of damage we don't feel we caused resulting in the loss our deposit. Unfortunately we didn't take pictures so we don't have proof that the damage wasn't caused by us. I requested more specific details such as location of the damage, but wasn't given it. We aren't disrespectful people and tried to treat the property like we do our own, to the extent of leaving shoes at the door.

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, We strive to ensure our guests have the best experience at our home, so it is disappointing to read your review. We did provide you with photographs of the damage of our home immediately upon your departure and retained the damage deposit because of the significance of the damage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

The Murphy's house was perfect for our family over the holiday week. With 7 adults and two little ones, there was plenty of space for each family to have room to spread out for the week. We utilized the large porch morning and night. The beautiful view of the lake even provided us with a bald eagle visit right in the backyard. The kitchen was well stocked and available games made time out of the sun enjoyable. The house sits back on a quiet street, so morning runs and bike rides, bikes provided, felt safe. The public beach is only a five minute drive and was never crowded, even during fourth of July week. Give plenty of planning time if you want to rent a boat. There were no more available when we went, and there is only one marina near the house. We had plenty of fun without a boat though! Our family had so much fun that we are already taking about when we can return.

  • Submitted: 9-Jul-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, We were happy to have you as our guest and glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope you will visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home on a Beautiful Lake!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at Brian and Cullen's cabin for three nights and had a wonderful stay! The cabin is easy to find and conveniently located near the Sand Valley golf complex and was easy to get to from both Minneapolis and Chicago. The house was very clean when we arrived and the kitchen was well stocked. There was plenty of comfortable space for our group of 8 adults and definitely room for a couple more people if needed. We enjoyed grilling on the patio while looking out on the lake, which is beautiful and enormous. We highly recommend the Lake Petenwell area as there is lots of fun stuff to do nearby (golf, boating, bars, beaches, etc.). Definitely check out The Lure Bar & Restaurant.

  • Submitted: 4-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gabe and his friends were a pleasure to have at our lake home! They treated our home as if it was their own. Thanks for choosing our home and we hope you’ll visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Lure Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Sands Golf Resort
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
The Lure @ Barnum Bay


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Arkdale, Wisconsin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$197.05
Refundable Damage Deposit C$656.85

- $500 Damage Deposit Required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner